Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2715 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2715)
Sort by:
Jeff S. Couples Canada, November 28, 2014
great staff, great location

staff, location, price
7.7
Arrived early hoping to just leave our bags for a few hours to find that they were happy to check us in to our rooms early. There were four of us and booked two rooms. Both rooms were very clean and big. Nice hot showers, Tv, good a/c, dresser, a small fridge, a couple chairs, several plugs for recharging electronics. Very nice decorations from old antiques on each level and in lobby. Night market directly across the street. Quiet rooms. Very nice staff. Good buffet breakfast included in our booking. Couldn't have asked for a better experience, will stay here again for sure.
Report this review
Ella D. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Bad Value For Money

Location, Decoration
6.7
Not sure I got my money's worth here. I had better service and similar facilities at most of the hostels I stayed at on my trip. The food was awful and made me sick, the internet didn't work at all, they mixed up my laundry (and made me pay twice as much as other places for it) and the staff were nice, but I spoke to a different person every time I went to reception and often they didn't speak much English. It's unfair for me to expect them to be fluent, I know, but it was hard to convey basic requests. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the rooms and bathrooms are clean and well laid out, but overall I didn't particularly enjoy my stay here. Wouldn't recommend.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Germany, November 17, 2014
Nice 2 days stay in the Capitol

The breakfast place in the 7th floor.
7.3
The Hotel was OK. However some new paint here and there would be good. Some of the staff were very friendly and others were just ignoring customers when there were entering the Hotel...
Report this review
Sara C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Good location

Location, location, location
6.3
The hotel is on the front with a good view of the river. Right across the street from the night market which was great. We were up on the fifth floor, so had to walk up from the fourth with our luggage (the steps were quite steep and my fellow traveller has some difficulty walking) but the staff were very helpful in this respect. Breakfast is always important to me and admittedly little things niggle - but it's been a long time since I've seen only sunflower spread available with your toast.
Report this review
Amy E. Families with young children Canada, November 11, 2014
Cool lit'l spot in the heart of everything

Location, Staff, Decor
8.7
The staff was very accommodating. I was able to book through Agoda and was pleasantly surprised that the inside was much nicer than the outside. The hotel is decorated w/ local style art and historic artifacts. The room was spacious and overlooked the night market so the location was great.
Report this review
Derek B. Groups United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
Inter City Hotel

Location, Location, Location
8
This is a lovely boutique hotel, overlooking the Mekong River and Thailand, with an amazing night market, across the street, selling just about anything you could think of from clothing to artworks, to shoes, to jewellery and so on. The hotel has a very quirky style with many pieces of artwork scattered all over the hotel. The rooms are basic and clean, and all the amenities worked well. The buffet breakfast left much to be desired as it was very basic and it was hard to believe that the hotel could not afford to buy a new toaster which toasted the bread on both sides, at the same time. The food selection was minimal, and the restaurant lacked any real ambience that would invite you to dine there. The Inter City hotel is next to what I believe could be the best rooftop bar in town, with great atmosphere, a wonderful view over the river and sunset, inexpensive cold BeerLau, and a vibrant zumba session, across the road, every night, with well over 150 participants. The bar is called Bor Pen Yang. All in all, great value for money, friendly and helpful staff at this hotel.
Report this review
Seungyup S. Couples South Korea, November 9, 2014
awesome

It was awesome. Room condition is so clean, good location as well. Good breakfast is included.
8
It was awesome. Room condition is so clean, good location as well. Good breakfast is included.
Report this review
William M. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Clean tidy good value for price helpful reception

Friendly Recption, clean room, great painting on bedroom wall
8
Quiet friendly and comfortable
Report this review
Ronald M. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
inter city boutique hotel

quaint stylish decoration. location. friendly english speaking helpful and courteous staff. Quiet. d
8
Same as previous comments . I did think if I had breakfast as part of my accommodation then the food on offershould still be tthere if I came down at 9, 20 am. Most of the servers were empty or very close to it .if I didnt like eggs or toast then I would not have had breakfast . This was my only criticism .
Report this review
Paolo D. Solo travelers Italy, November 2, 2014
Good location for sunset on Mekong

Location, lobby decoration style
8
I have no complains about my stay at this hotel, although it might be a bit on the expensive side for Vientiane (but i have no reference to back this up, just a feeling). Room was big and clean and well maintained and so was the bathroom. The balcony is very small and not exactly clean. Just walk down and cross the street to enjoy sunset on Mekong and the evening market. The late afternoon atmosphere on the mekong riverfront just by the hotel was one of my favorite things in Vientiane. Had a problem with the room safe and staff solved it immediately and efficiently. Breakfast was a buffet (not too elaborate) plus your choice of scrambled or omelette for eggs. Wi fi was sometimes slow, but i found it a widespread issue everywhere i have been in Laos, you just have to be patient sometimes. For those into night life there s a lively bar at the 4th floor of the building next door, where lots of locals and tourists hang out. That might result in noisy evenings, but that did not bother me and noise seemed to stop around midnight on a friday night. A lot of nice cafes, pubs, bars, local restaurants in the streets nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04