Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2699 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2699)
Sort by:
William M. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Clean tidy good value for price helpful reception

Friendly Recption, clean room, great painting on bedroom wall
8
Quiet friendly and comfortable
Report this review
Ronald M. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
inter city boutique hotel

quaint stylish decoration. location. friendly english speaking helpful and courteous staff. Quiet. d
8
Same as previous comments . I did think if I had breakfast as part of my accommodation then the food on offershould still be tthere if I came down at 9, 20 am. Most of the servers were empty or very close to it .if I didnt like eggs or toast then I would not have had breakfast . This was my only criticism .
Report this review
Paolo D. Solo travelers Italy, November 2, 2014
Good location for sunset on Mekong

Location, lobby decoration style
8
I have no complains about my stay at this hotel, although it might be a bit on the expensive side for Vientiane (but i have no reference to back this up, just a feeling). Room was big and clean and well maintained and so was the bathroom. The balcony is very small and not exactly clean. Just walk down and cross the street to enjoy sunset on Mekong and the evening market. The late afternoon atmosphere on the mekong riverfront just by the hotel was one of my favorite things in Vientiane. Had a problem with the room safe and staff solved it immediately and efficiently. Breakfast was a buffet (not too elaborate) plus your choice of scrambled or omelette for eggs. Wi fi was sometimes slow, but i found it a widespread issue everywhere i have been in Laos, you just have to be patient sometimes. For those into night life there s a lively bar at the 4th floor of the building next door, where lots of locals and tourists hang out. That might result in noisy evenings, but that did not bother me and noise seemed to stop around midnight on a friday night. A lot of nice cafes, pubs, bars, local restaurants in the streets nearby.
Report this review
Arianna B. Solo travelers Italy, October 31, 2014
good

good position, clean, good breakfast
7.3
the only negative thing is the discotheque near the hotel....loud and bad music!
Report this review
Simon D. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Close To The River

Location, Size Of Room, Comfortable Bed.
6.7
The Inter City Boutique Hotel is located very close the river in Vientiene, and is opposite where the night market is held every night. As such this is the main tourist area, and there are plentiful food options available in the area, from street food to French, Italian and Indian. The hotel itself is quite old and shows its age on occasion. That said the room i stayed in was very large, which was welcome. The Wi-Fi internet was fine 99% of the time. I think if you particularly want to stay in this area than this hotel probably offers the best price option, excluding backpackers accommodation etc. One tip for potential stayers is to request a room at the back of the hotel upon arrival. My room was at the front of the hotel and there was noticeable traffic noise at times throughout the day and night.
Report this review
Vasan C. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2014
Pictures in agoda were too good.

Location, Breakfast, Staff
6
upset when stayed there. The real room was completely different from pictures in agoda. Room is quite old and no decor. The Location was good. side of Khong River, just cross a road. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Armenia B. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2014
DONT STAY

location
3
the night staff are incredibly rude and couldnt care about the guests. the breakfast was uncooked and despite asking 3 times we couldnt get hot food, uncooked sausages in ice cold water seemed acceptable to the staff. dirty bathroom, dirty hotel this hotel isnt tired its asleep
Report this review
Nigel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2014
A great hotel in the right area.

The best 3 things about the hotel were the Food- breakfast was generous, the Wi-fi is a good signal and its free, and the bedroom size is very good.
9.3
I was very pleased with my selection of hotel. It has a good feel about it and has the things I want in a short stay location. Checking in was easy and the building was two older buildings knocked together to produce some wonderfully large bedrooms. The restaurant produced good and well priced good meals. The breakfast was very generous and matched some of the larger hotels I had stayed at in Thailand and Cambodia. The others meals we had here were well priced and were of a high quality. The hotel was clean and the wi-fi worked well and was free, which is a big bonus. The night market on the promenade opposite the hotel and on the banks of the mighty Mekong river was great for shopping. I enjoyed my stay a would be happy to recommend this to others.
Report this review
Candis W. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2014
End of Monsoon Festival

The kindness of the staff was outstanding when the noise outside became unbearable with the UNBELIEVABLE noise of the festival. The staff moved us to another room for sleeping immediately.
8.3
We wouldn't eat the sausages & ham? from the breakfast but really enjoyed the baguette & the outstanding omelettes. The location is superb. Our inability to sleep had nothing to do with the hotel & they had no control over the noise. They also gave us the key for the extra room for one more night but it was not required. We would stay there again. English was limited but the commitment to serve was very evident.
Report this review
Alexander B. Business travelers Canada, October 3, 2014
Best location, very tired hotel

Location, staff, view
6.7
It was fine as usual. I have stayed here many times over the years. Hotel is very tired. Regular staff is welcoming. This time an ATM captured my card and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help me get it back before my flight. Thanks Ms. Fon.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07