or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2485 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2485)
Sort by:
Tee S. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Good location but rooms are old

Old rooms but comfortable
7.3
music very loud on new year eve way past midnite. bathroom clean. good breakfast and kitchen staff very helpful.
Siriwat H. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2012
Nice view

Ttraditional Laos hotel
6.3
The hotel is located on a great landscape. We can see Thailand on the other side. There is also a night market in front of the hotel next to the river and we can find great food as well. Besides, it's quite easy to visit the travelling spots, we take only 10 mins walk to Joma Bakery or 20 mins walk to temples. See you again :D
Tullaya K. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2012
Once in lifetime is enough

Good location
5.3
The hotel is pretty old. A/C is loud. The room is not clean and also has a bad smell. You can better hotel with this price.
Hana S. Families with older children Czech Republic, December 31, 2011
Nice hotel, helpful staff and good breakfast

location on the Mekong river and close to the market and restaurants
8.7
We stayed just for 1 night so our room at the back with no view did not matter. If staying for longer try to request room at the front overlooking the Mekong. Bathrooms would benefit from an upgrade, but otherwise the hotel was fine.
Stuart B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Nice lobby, shame about the rest

Good breakfast, nice lobby area
5.3
The hotel looks a lot better on the website than it does in real any very few rooms have any views at all. Our view was amazing because it was so bad, the bathroom was also the worst I have seen in any hotel ever. Quite disgraceful really but at least the room was quiet and they put on a decent enough breakfast.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2011
Good location but needs upgrading

Location and staff
6.3
This was my second stay at the inter city hotel during my recent trip to laos. The hotel stays were booked in advance as I had stayed at this hotel before however as mentioned in my previous review I will not stay here again as the hotel rooms in particular the bathrooms are in need of upgrading. After looking at nearby hotels in a similar price range I think you can find better value for money. However the positives of the inter city hotel are its friendly staff who help make your stay a pleasant one. Also the location is excellent being location direclty acroos from the river and easy walking to local restaurants and bars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the road from the hotel is the river bank where night markets are held every night. It is well worth spending an hour or so strolling arount the markets which have a wide range of products for sale.
Shae G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location, staff and decor!

Ambiance, Location, Staff
8.3
the lobby of this hotel is one of the nicest i have ever seen. facilities of room very but all are satisfactory. the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly with good english. the location is extremely convenient for sight seeing and the night markets are right across the road. we would definitely stay here again and have in fact stayed here twice already.
Linda B. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Good location but terrible room and awful service

Location if you don't mind the noise of the night club next door
4
We were given the worst room in the hotel and it was not full. Service was awful and the level of english of the staff made it difficult to complain. They just did not understand what you were trying to say.
Lagziel N. Business travelers Italy, December 26, 2011
grat location

posizione
5
very ugly rooms and not very clean. great posiztion breakfast , not the best,,,,,
Edward H. Solo travelers Canada, December 25, 2011
Nice boutique hotel, decent breakfast

Nice decor and large room, decent breakfast
8
this hotel has a nice atmosphere and the decor is quite lovely. the location is good as there are a number of good restaurants on the same street. it is close to the river and there is a good walking trail there. breakfast was a decent buffet in the restaurant on the ground floor.
Restaurant Tip: Good seafood restaurants that fry fish on the grill just a few short blocks to the left when you exit hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04