or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2408 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2408)
Sort by:
Michael D. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2011
lovely hotel, great location, cool history

location, price, service
9
Initially, we planned to stay only a day, on a visa run, but the hotel was so inexpensive, so cool, such great location, I couldn't resist from staying longer. We got the same rate that we got through Agoda too. Don't miss out on the great food at night on the corner next to the hotel, where the buddah paintings are for sale. Also, the night market across the street, mostly scrap though, make a trip to the morning market for great selection and better quality. Take breakfast at Le Bennetan, three blocks down the street, amazing place. Watch out for hairy, stinky French backpackers that will blow cigarette smoke in your face and their butts at your feet...fitting though for such a filthy place, way worse than thailand. Overall, super fun and great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the main attractions in Vientiane. Request river view room, if u can. Room 401 is great for 1/2 people.
Andriazi S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 1, 2011
Old design hotel in a very good location

Very good Location, just in front of Mekong River,
8
i really satisfied stayed in this hotel. even though my chance is only one night, but i got deep impression of this hotel. the room is wide enough with complete facilities inside, such as tea/coffee maker, television, refrigerator, ac, and internet access by wifi for free. bathroom with shower and bath tub... amazingly, in the night i can see many activities of people at the plaza in front of the river just from inside the room. to catch the food in the night is not a big problem, so many cafe, pub, and stall selling any kind of food, traditional food and also western and the other asia food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose the riverside room if you will stayed in this hotel.....
Lammert P. Couples Netherlands, November 29, 2011
Good hotel with friendly staff

Location, atmosphere
7.3
Inter City Boutique Hotel has a cozy atmosphere and friendly staff. Location is very good, close to the river and night market. Many good restaurants in this area. Also many places with good live music within walking distance.
Nicholas K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2011
Pleasant hotel

Good location on main street
8
the hotel is located on the main street nearest the waterfront. my room was on the third floor facing the rear and it was quiet. the room had some character. there was a step up into the bathroom. water pressure in the shower could have been better. also, i wish that the reading light next to the bed would have been brighter. front desk staff were pleasant. i extended my stay for another night at a slight discount to agoda all-in price.
Waroonluk C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 27, 2011
The location is its best

Good location
5
The localtion is not quite far from the airport. It is near the river so that I could shopping at night. There were plenty of Lao people sold things like cloths, CD, lamp, painting, etc. However, the room looked & smelt very old. Even I booked ahead , there was no preparation for guest. The room was very hot when I first got in. Dirty curtains with dusts. Breakfast was not good, using very low quality breads. Only 1 computer to check the e-mails while wi-fi was the only good point on facility.
Dominick D. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
Great location downtown...Friendly helpfull staff.

Location
8.7
nice room right in the downtown area. very convenient with friendly helpful staff. highly recommend staying here as i will in the future.
Restaurant Tip: There is a mexican restaurant about 3-4 blocks away on the main street and i would highly recommend NOT to eat there.
Eva V. Couples Spain, November 22, 2011
great location but rooms no very comfortable

staf very pleasent and lobby and common areas very nice
6
we only stay 1 night. i think the lobby is so much nice than the rooms. they are very simple
Travel tip: we only sleep 1 night because our connection flight to the south of laos was in the early moorning. We had no time to take breakfast in the hotel so they give us a picnic box. We had to through it because, when we arrived to the airport it was steel freeze
Anders J. Couples Sweden, November 22, 2011
Good location, crappy room

Good location
4.7
We booked two nights but ended up checking out after only one. The reason was the room. Small, window against a tiny backyard and noisy. In the evening the bar in the next building generously shares the music and in the morning people screaming and doing I don't know what make it impossible to sleep. Staff is friendly and helpful but I can't recommend this to anyone.
Shopping Tip: Night market by the mekong river
Raphael J. Couples Switzerland, November 22, 2011
Good value for money

Good location
7.3
good hotel next to the mekong river close to the city center. staff very friendly and helpful.
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2011
Great Location but dodgy lift

Attractive room and great location
7.7
The room was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, there were constant problems with the lift and this hotel is not recommended for anybody who has trouble climbing stairs. Great views across the river to Thailand and very good for morning walks along the newly constructed park and embankment
Restaurant Tip: Nice rooftop bar next door to the hotel which is good for a sunset drink

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C03