or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2434 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2434)
Sort by:
Jk R. Couples Canada, November 13, 2011
Fantastic location; noisy!

The lobby and public areas around elevator on all floors are very funky - lots of attention paid to pictures, tiling on the floor, etc. Unfortunately this care doesn't extend to the rooms themselves. Rooms are very average; our second room was very spacious with a big bathroom; first room had a very tiny bathroom with a shower that sprayed all over the room.
5.7
our first room was very noisy (413) as that end of the hotel is adjacent to a bar/lounge/karaoke building. stay away from that end if you want to get some sleep! we were moved to the opposite corner (402) for the remainder of our stay; that was a lovely corner room with lots of light and windows, a view of the river, a view of town. it was much quieter as well and twice as big as the original room. breakfast (included in our price) is very "asian" in orientation - noodles, rice, vegetables, tofu; freshly made eggs-to-order were very greasy; the fruit was minimal and not great quality; the coffee was about the worst i have had anywhere in asia!! internet connection was sporadic in the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the Spirit House, about a km down the riverfront from this hotel. Fantastic spot to watch a sunset from; quirky menu; good portion sizes.
James W. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
basic hotel

on main front
6
staff and management excellent, and main front rooms had good views of the river and market, very handy for taxi and tuk tuk befor you get in always agree a prices on were you want to go, staffs and management are very help full, berakfast very good, food cooked in front of you fresh
Shopping Tip: go to market but be careful of the prices
Antonio G. Groups Italy, November 12, 2011
Nice Hote, the breakfast was not so good

Rooms, Position.
8
very nice hotel, in a good location (all the restaurants and city attraction are in the surrounding area). the breakfast was not so good and bad cooked.
Dan N. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2011
Good comfortable room with reasonable view

Large comfortable bed, good value
9
Decent size room with plenty of natural light and good view (including partial / oblique view of Mekong River). Clean room in quiet corner of hotel, much better value than the twin room I had on my previous visit because the double room was quieter, brighter and slightly better quality bathroom. Fresh soap and shampoo delivered daily, and minibar fridge provided with room to chill personal drinks too. Funky boutique decor in the public areas, with just hints of it in the rooms. Free internet in the lobby. On both my visits this hotel has delivered a quality product at a bargain price.
Kay H. Groups United States of America, November 8, 2011
Older hotel across from night market

Nice furnishings and great buffet breakfast
8.3
We were supposed to have a river view room but had no view......well some rooftops ....which was disappointing.
Urs K. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 7, 2011
Very kind personal and super design

Good place and good value
7.3
it's in the middle of the center, on the riverside. nice bedrooms include a good breakfast buffet for a good price. staff speak englich and are very friendly and helpfull.
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
Great location, friendly staff, but dark interior.

Location, Price, and service
9
Location is great, right on the main strip next to the river. There isnt much staff there, but everyone is very friendly. If I could make one negative comment, it is that the interior is borderline creepy. It is unique and well kept, but it is very dim wich makes it a little depressing. However, some people may really like it, because someone obviously spent a lot of time and money on it. The bathrooms are fairly well kept, and there is a TV (not flat screen) and fridge in the room. My "city view" room looked out to a wall, so make sure and upgrade to a river view room. However, upon inquiring about the upgrade at the front desk, I was told it would be almost triple the amount of my city view room. I would stay there again.
Bruce Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Wonderful help, friendly a little worn

Breakfast and the location right on the Mekong
6.7
I personally enjoyed having a Mekong River view from my room. Although the hotel is not in the center of the tourist area Vientiane is so small it is but a short walk. Additionally, there is a night market on the river road right outside the hotel which is fun. The hotel is very clean, but a little worn on the edges. Has an elevator for those inclined to need one. Breakfast buffet is available. I would return.
Peter O. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2011
Good position and that's about all.

Esay walk to the town and restaurants, rooms at the fron have a good view of the river - especially nice early morning and late afternoon
5.3
my stay at this hotel was a little like staying in fawlty towers. the staff are well-meaning and, in general, do their best to attend to the various problems that arise. the hotel itself is getting past it's use by date. various things didn't work in the room but were fixed (when the 'engineer' was available). the room next door to mine had a shared door which left nothing to the imagination as to what was happening on the other side of the door, much of which i would have prefered not to hear.the breakfast was not worth the effort, by 9 am there was little food left. on the plus side, it is a great position for getting to the town and near a variety of restaurants, bars and the night markets on the riverfront. the sunrise/sunset view of the river was also a bonus. air-con was also fine.
Cecilia N. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2011
Nice lobby

Well decorated hotel lobby.
4.3
The hotel lobby is beautifully decorated but the room is a disappointment. The main door to the room cannot be tightly shut so do not leave your valuables lyon aground in the room. Obviously the pillow sheets are not change when we check in as it did not smell fresh. The hotel is located next to a rooftop bar which can be very noisy at night, however there is a curfew in Vientiane that requires shops to be close at 2330 hrs. Breakfast was another disappointed, you are better off having breakfast at a nearby cafe.
Shopping Tip: Nothing to shop for. The morning market sells more gold than anything else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B03