Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2715 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2715)
Sort by:
Karen R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Excellent location; look at the room first!

Convenient location next to riverfront, night market, restaurants
6.7
the inter-city boutique hotel is located very conveniently across from the mekong river and night market in the heart of the main tourist district of vientiane, with easy access to restaurants and other services. service was excellent; breakfast plentiful though not particularly tasty. rooms at the same price level seem to vary in quality. on my first night i was put in a second floor room with stained wallls, no hot water, and constant noise and light from the street, market, and nearby bar. i complained and got a quieter room in much better condition the second night. also had a nice room for one night when i stayed en route back from the north; however, again there was no hot water. i suggest travelers ask to see the room first.
Restaurant Tip: Ansara restaurant (down an alley by the wat--you will see a sign on the main street along the river)is a great place only a few hundred meters from the hotel. Excellent food, atmosphere, and coconut smoothies. It looks expensive, but isn't. A nice place for a romantic evening or peaceful escape from the night market frenzy.
Report this review
Thomas S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2012
Great location but rooms need updating

Great location, comfortable bed, Good cable tv
6.3
Loved the location, interesting lobby, breakfast was ok, wireless internet worked well. Bed was comfortable and cable tv worked welll. Rooms are a bit shabby and in need of some renovation. Especially the bathrooms- Mine had a bad smell and the shower nozzle bracket was long gone so I had to hold the nozzle in my hands. Air conditioning was minimal. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Kenneth H. Couples New Zealand, January 22, 2012
Still a charming place to stay.

Nice beds, helpful staff.
6.3
We enjoyed the room wit the view of the Mekong. The back rooms are functionally ok but the view of the river is what you want. Staff helped us to book bus and airfares.
Report this review
Timothy D. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff and big rooms

Great breakfast in the morning
8.7
It was really nice to get to this hotel after travelling from Bangkok the night before. Located close to the Mehkong (so good for those sunset strolls) and to lots of great restaurants, this was a real gem. The rooms were great for the price (even though we didn't have much of a view) and we all slept comfortably each night.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
Be careful which room you get.

Good location and pleasant ambience
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel before, but my most recent visit was a disappointment. The room had no external window, only shutters onto the corridor. It was full of mosquitos and the noise from the room above came straight through. Previous stays were very good, but you obviously have to be careful about which room you get.
Report this review
Yee C. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Great location

Near to the Riverfront Vientiane and night market
7
Generally the stay was pleasant, this hotel is located at a great location, in front of the hotel is the main road and the riverfront where you can see sunset and after that continue for shopping in night market and dinner at the street stalls in front of Wat Chan.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to dine-in at the street stalls near riverfront, make sure you ask for discounts before you choose which stall to dine-in, and before you make order to confirm. Generally the stall owner will give you 5000 - 10000kip discount on the bbq items.
Report this review
Irene G. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2012
good value!

location
7.3
we stayed 2 times here,the double bed room is bigger than the twin room.wifi,breakfast and rooms overall is good. location is opposite mekong river and night bazzar. many eats and shops and massage around.
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Great Location, large rooms, friendly staff.

Large airy rooms and overal 'old world' style of decor.
7
great location overlooking the mekong river. the room was huge and the four-poster bed very comfortable. however, the air conditioning was noisy and definitely in need of a clean and service. mosquitoes were a problem at night-time. curtains were very old and threadbare so did not stop the dawn sun coming through - made it easy to be awake for those early starts to a sightseeing day. the decor throughout the hotel was of an 'olde world' colonial style with great artwork and lots of wood paneling and flooring - cosy. the staff were friendly and tried their best to help but many spoke little english which made it difficult to get any help other than with very basic hotel related problems, and even then many requests would be answered with a smile and a promise to get done but never were.
Restaurant Tip: Use the many food stalls set up at night in front of the nearest Wat on the left on leaving the hotel less than 100m away...great food and very reasonably priced.
Report this review
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Great location but showing it's age

Large rooms.
7.3
Reasonable value for money using the Agoda low rates but it would not be worth paying the full rack rate. The hotel is well located and the rooms very large and spacious but things such as air conditioning, shower water heaters and curtains are well overdue some maintenance and therefore are not working 100%.
Shopping Tip: Use the night market on the waterfront to bargain for souvenirs....much cheaper than buying at the individual sights in the city.
Report this review
Blair M. Families with older children Canada, January 16, 2012
Central location and good value

Very helpful staff and good sized rooms
8.3
we stayed on the top floor beside the disco (to be avoided unless you plan on closing it), to be fair we arrived a day early and the receptionist warned us that it may be loud, it was. the next morning we were moved to another room and it was perfect, large bright and perfect for our needs. we ended up staying an extra night and it was no problem at all.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05