or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2646 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2646)
Sort by:
Giles C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
Horrible Hotel

None
2.3
Room had no window so no view and smelt of cigarettes
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid this, unless you have a room overlooking the Mekong, then maybe it's ok
Carole A. Couples Australia, January 5, 2012
Great location

Across the road from the Night Market and a good stretch of restaurants this hotel is well situated
4.7
The Inter City is a well placed hotel starting to look in need of some upgrading. We were unfortunate that our room smelled badly of tobacco smoke and the hotel was unable to change our room as they were full. Having the restaurant right next door was a bonus. And of course the Night Market right across the road and within esay reach of restaurants and bars.
Angus B. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
Great location close to the action

Close to the river and tourist spots. A great eatery next door for those who like street type food.
4
We stayed at the hotel for 2 of the 3 days we booked and paid for but left anyway due to the lack of cleaning and poor breakfast service. Overall the hotel is OK but it was sad to see it spoiled by the lack of attention. Would not recommend to fellow travelers as there are better around in the same price range.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not expect airport pick up or transfers even if requested. We and other traveler's were likewise disappointed.
Naoki N. Couples Japan, January 3, 2012
Great Deal

Price with these facilities
8.3
Clean bed and other lines. Full hot water in shower. The staff attending to us are all English availabile. This is a great deal! We might not buy this convenient location and hotel facilities with this price. Cons would be the noise: thin walls and floor would disturb your sleep depending on your neibours.
Tee S. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Good location but rooms are old

Old rooms but comfortable
7.3
music very loud on new year eve way past midnite. bathroom clean. good breakfast and kitchen staff very helpful.
Siriwat H. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2012
Nice view

Ttraditional Laos hotel
6.3
The hotel is located on a great landscape. We can see Thailand on the other side. There is also a night market in front of the hotel next to the river and we can find great food as well. Besides, it's quite easy to visit the travelling spots, we take only 10 mins walk to Joma Bakery or 20 mins walk to temples. See you again :D
Tullaya K. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2012
Once in lifetime is enough

Good location
5.3
The hotel is pretty old. A/C is loud. The room is not clean and also has a bad smell. You can better hotel with this price.
Hana S. Families with older children Czech Republic, December 31, 2011
Nice hotel, helpful staff and good breakfast

location on the Mekong river and close to the market and restaurants
8.7
We stayed just for 1 night so our room at the back with no view did not matter. If staying for longer try to request room at the front overlooking the Mekong. Bathrooms would benefit from an upgrade, but otherwise the hotel was fine.
Stuart B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Nice lobby, shame about the rest

Good breakfast, nice lobby area
5.3
The hotel looks a lot better on the website than it does in real any very few rooms have any views at all. Our view was amazing because it was so bad, the bathroom was also the worst I have seen in any hotel ever. Quite disgraceful really but at least the room was quiet and they put on a decent enough breakfast.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2011
Good location but needs upgrading

Location and staff
6.3
This was my second stay at the inter city hotel during my recent trip to laos. The hotel stays were booked in advance as I had stayed at this hotel before however as mentioned in my previous review I will not stay here again as the hotel rooms in particular the bathrooms are in need of upgrading. After looking at nearby hotels in a similar price range I think you can find better value for money. However the positives of the inter city hotel are its friendly staff who help make your stay a pleasant one. Also the location is excellent being location direclty acroos from the river and easy walking to local restaurants and bars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the road from the hotel is the river bank where night markets are held every night. It is well worth spending an hour or so strolling arount the markets which have a wide range of products for sale.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01