or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2534 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2534)
Sort by:
Waroonluk C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 27, 2011
The location is its best

Good location
5
The localtion is not quite far from the airport. It is near the river so that I could shopping at night. There were plenty of Lao people sold things like cloths, CD, lamp, painting, etc. However, the room looked & smelt very old. Even I booked ahead , there was no preparation for guest. The room was very hot when I first got in. Dirty curtains with dusts. Breakfast was not good, using very low quality breads. Only 1 computer to check the e-mails while wi-fi was the only good point on facility.
Dominick D. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
Great location downtown...Friendly helpfull staff.

Location
8.7
nice room right in the downtown area. very convenient with friendly helpful staff. highly recommend staying here as i will in the future.
Restaurant Tip: There is a mexican restaurant about 3-4 blocks away on the main street and i would highly recommend NOT to eat there.
Eva V. Couples Spain, November 22, 2011
great location but rooms no very comfortable

staf very pleasent and lobby and common areas very nice
6
we only stay 1 night. i think the lobby is so much nice than the rooms. they are very simple
Travel tip: we only sleep 1 night because our connection flight to the south of laos was in the early moorning. We had no time to take breakfast in the hotel so they give us a picnic box. We had to through it because, when we arrived to the airport it was steel freeze
Anders J. Couples Sweden, November 22, 2011
Good location, crappy room

Good location
4.7
We booked two nights but ended up checking out after only one. The reason was the room. Small, window against a tiny backyard and noisy. In the evening the bar in the next building generously shares the music and in the morning people screaming and doing I don't know what make it impossible to sleep. Staff is friendly and helpful but I can't recommend this to anyone.
Shopping Tip: Night market by the mekong river
Raphael J. Couples Switzerland, November 22, 2011
Good value for money

Good location
7.3
good hotel next to the mekong river close to the city center. staff very friendly and helpful.
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2011
Great Location but dodgy lift

Attractive room and great location
7.7
The room was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, there were constant problems with the lift and this hotel is not recommended for anybody who has trouble climbing stairs. Great views across the river to Thailand and very good for morning walks along the newly constructed park and embankment
Restaurant Tip: Nice rooftop bar next door to the hotel which is good for a sunset drink
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2011
Lovely hotel but poor room

Great location and good internet access
5.3
The room was not nice and the guests had to upgrade to a superior room because the original room was so small and dark at the back of the hotel. the staff were friendly and helpful. However, there were constant problems with the lift and this hotel is not recommended for anybody who has trouble climbing stairs. Great views across the river to Thailand and very good for morning walks along the newly constructed park and embankment
Shopping Tip: Close to the night market
Siew M. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2011
Hotel has lots of antique

Wifi in room, great location
6.3
toilet has cigarette stench when first check-in. couple of ants were found in toilet. door to hotel room is very filmsy.
Wilfrid A. Solo travelers France, November 18, 2011
Kind reception

Boutique hotel
5
receptionist kind,smill ; room just ok ; bathroom miss support for cable shower ; abit hairy toillet and floor bath ; empty space at the door room
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Superb boutique hotel

setting and lovely antique collection
8
the intercity is a real gem of a hotel - situated next to the river in charming vientiane, laos. the hotel resembles an art gallery as every room, crook and corner is full of art work and antiques. check in was a breeze and the free breakfast, although nothing fancy was adequate.
Travel tip: Try the Sam Yek bar 50 metres to the left of the hotel - it's fun ans you can escape the hordes of backpackers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A07