Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2467 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2467)
Sort by:
Eurl A. Business travelers France, October 24, 2011
nice hotel

Beautifull place to stay
6
i was appreciated this place, the location is good, nearfrom all facilities. this is nice area for business and for night life. i recommend this hotel to everybody who want to have a nice stay in laos
Yann L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2011
friendly staff.

near mekong river.
7
location of hotel is convenient as it is near most attractions. the room is quite spacious. however, the lights are rather dim making the room seems dark.
Kuan H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2011
Old but great

Friendly Staff
8
I enjoyed my stay very much. Good location and staff are very friendly
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2011
Great Location

Great Location
7.7
When it comes to property it's all about location, location, location, and this hotel has it in spades, but, be sure to book a river view room, else you are looking at dirty rooftops out the back of the building, AKA "City View" My room was a bit pokey, but did the job and was reasonably quiet. The bathroom door would be better suited to an outhouse and the toilet bowl was situated on a 6 inch step above the bathroom floor. Not a great idea hopping off with trousers around your ankles onto a wet slippery floor!
Nightlife Tip: BE sure to visit "Bor Pen Nyang" (No problem) next door for sunset. The rooftop bar has great views across the river, but you need to arrive early to ensure a good seat!
Matthew K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2011
Nice hotel in the center of town

Great location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
8.7
this was my second time staying here. the room was nice and very clean, although a little noisy being on the main road that runs next to the river. the hotel is within easy walking distance of all the attractions in the downtown/historic area. cafes and restaurants are everywhere. the breakfast buffet is ok, but not great. however, it's kind of pointless to eat at the hotel when there are so many great cafes nearby. the staff are very friendly and can help with all the travel arrangements you need. the wifi is a little slow, but it is free.
Restaurant Tip: Most of the attractions in the downtown area are within walking distance. The best way to get around is definitely by bicycle.
Dan N. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2011
Clean hotel in good location

Riverfront location, clean rooms.
8.3
room at rear of hotel and reasonably quiet, except for loud music from bar next door between 6pm and 11pm. public areas of hotel had very attractive, quirky decor. service was good and efficient. breakfast was ok in a fairly basic way. lobby had free internet access and newspapers to read.
Kaloyan B. Business travelers Bulgaria, October 20, 2011
Excellent location, friendly staff

Location, ATM
9
This was the 3rd time I am stating at Intercity hotel. The room is always clean, staff is friendly and Internet connection is stable compared to other hotels at Vientiane. Probably the biggest advantage is low price and also good location, right at Mekong river touristic are. Breakfast is reasonable, there is ATM at the back of the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Next to the hotel is probably the best night club at Vientiane. About 100m walk there are also 2 very good night venues.
Sherryn A. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2011
central large spacious room good breakfast

helpful staff good breakfast.
8.3
we would stay there again. rooms were clean large and central to everything.we had a room overlooking the river.value for money was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a bike for a day buy a hobo map which shows you everything close buy. local bus No 14 to budda park well worth a trip 6000 kip
Raymond S. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2011
Hotel in convenient location

Some rooms have a good view over the river and the breakfast buffet was good
7.3
overall the hotel was good value but the air conditioning in some rooms was noisy and water pressure was very low on the top floor at peak shower times. early october should be avoided as there is a very noisy and crowdede festival right outside the hotel making sleeping and access difficult.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Sinouk cafe for the best coffee. There is a good French restaurant, "Le Address" within easy walking distance from the hotel
Sylvia L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 18, 2011
What a terrible stay we had!!

nothing
2.7
we were given the most terrible room we have ever stayed in!!! when we arrived, my partner had food poisoning so we just took what room they gave and suffered!! the room we had was so old, broken down, with a toilet that is so disgusting..and imagine that my partner had to use the toilet all night! the curtains were threadbare, not covering the window completely, air conditioning could not be controlled, and the towels were grey from discoloration! next day, we decided to move hotels, (we lost 1 night's hotel cost), and when we were checking out, we noticed that there were nicer rooms available. so we asked why the difference, and guess what?? they say we book through agoda and thats cheaper so we got the cheap terrrible rooms..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B01