or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2646 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2646)
Sort by:
Shae G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Great location, staff and decor!

Ambiance, Location, Staff
8.3
the lobby of this hotel is one of the nicest i have ever seen. facilities of room very but all are satisfactory. the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly with good english. the location is extremely convenient for sight seeing and the night markets are right across the road. we would definitely stay here again and have in fact stayed here twice already.
Linda B. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Good location but terrible room and awful service

Location if you don't mind the noise of the night club next door
4
We were given the worst room in the hotel and it was not full. Service was awful and the level of english of the staff made it difficult to complain. They just did not understand what you were trying to say.
Lagziel N. Business travelers Italy, December 26, 2011
grat location

posizione
5
very ugly rooms and not very clean. great posiztion breakfast , not the best,,,,,
Edward H. Solo travelers Canada, December 25, 2011
Nice boutique hotel, decent breakfast

Nice decor and large room, decent breakfast
8
this hotel has a nice atmosphere and the decor is quite lovely. the location is good as there are a number of good restaurants on the same street. it is close to the river and there is a good walking trail there. breakfast was a decent buffet in the restaurant on the ground floor.
Restaurant Tip: Good seafood restaurants that fry fish on the grill just a few short blocks to the left when you exit hotel.
Jin L. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2011
Terrible hotel, cheap but not worth it

location
4.7
I would have rather paid more than stay in this place. The best part of this hotel is location, which is probably why the rooms haven't been renovated in ages. We walked our luggage up to our room and stood in the dark. A couple minutes later a bellhop arrived and took our key and put it in a slot in the wall to turn on the lights. We closed the curtains and they were stained.. not just a little discoloring, but has some stains on it. It was really creepy. Rather than cleaning them properly, the staff had just tied the curtains to the side, assuming/hoping no one would want to close the curtains at night. We also killed about 8 mosquitoes in the next day and a half (no mosquito net). The room was filthy, unsanitary and overall unpleasant. Understandably, we decided to cut our trip short and contacted Agoda (no response). I told them at the front desk that we were leaving a day early. They said to talk to Agoda. When we got back from our trip, I contacted Agoda again. They reached out to the hotel and my response was that the hotel never agreed to the adjustment. I don't think this was handled well by the hotel AND Agoda. Neither wanted to help and pushed the blame to the other. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are on a tiny budget, and have your own mosquito net.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2011
Basic hotel with friendly staff

Location, large rooms and friendly staff
6.3
This is probably the last time i will stay at the inter city hotel as the rooms particularly the bathrooms are in need of major upgrade. The hotel has not changed over the past 4 yrs i have been staying there and it has fallen behind other hotels of the same price range. The interent connection is also erratic and is of a poor standard compared to other hotels, usally the wireless connection in the rooms is so weak you can not get a connection and you must take your lap top to the foyer the get decent access. The hotels location however is excellent and the rooms are large and spacious if in need of upgrading. Also the staff are warm, friendly and very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Opossite the hotel on the river bank there are nitely markets which are very interesting to visit with all types of products for sale.
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2011
Very Tired Hotel

Friendly staff
3.7
The staff try hard but the disappointment is with the old and badly maintained rooms. The bathrooms are nothing short of a disgrace and the furniture use by date expired many years ago. The front rooms are very noisy with ill fitting windows & curtains that do not keep out the light. The breakfast is very disappointing. There appear to be many better quality properties close by at about the same price. Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere!!
Jennifer F. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2011
Art theme hotel with antique furnishing

Great location. Food availability. Value for money
7
It's location is great. Opposite Mekong River and next to a popular bar/restaurant. Breakfast was alright. Water is available.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant next to the hotel that serves supper. Do not order the grilled fish, it's too salty.
Seng N. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2011
Hotel with a view of Thailand

Good views, clean rooms.
7.7
Book one night here to stay, found it to be promising when checked in. The rooms was clean, bathrooms were decent too. Our room on the 4th floor gave you decent view of Thailand across the river. Loud music started pumping from the next door pub after dinner, it went on until midnight. Thankfully we booked only one night, changed to another hotel the next day. If not for the music coming from the pub, this place is good for the views and location.
Aprelle D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2011
Good hotel and helpful staff

Good central location on the river
6.3
This hotel is in a good central location and the staff are really helpful and welcoming. I have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time, the room was overlooking the Mekong river and the room was really nice.' The 2nd time I stayed here, my room was located on the back side of the hotel. My view was of a brick wall belonging to an adjoining building. The room was very dark with no windows. In addition, the hotel is located next door to Bpor Bpen Yang which has loud music late until about 2am. While it may suit those looking for nightlife, it will not suit those who want to get to sleep before 2am as the sound of the bar next door carries into the hotel rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05