or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2533 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2533)
Sort by:
Robert A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2011
Perfect position, friendly, comfortable but worn

perfect location on the mekong river
7.7
i enjoyed my stay. the staff were friendly. the decor was attractive. the prioce was good. at the same time, the hotel is a bit run down. i hope it can be given a polish without destroying its undoubted character.
Travel tip: If youz are looking for a hotel with character, in a good position, offering essential facilities, this is an ideal choice
Kheng H. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Nice hotel, well located

right by the Mekong
8.3
The hotel is well located - situated just by the Mekong and the public park and night market. The decor is very interesting. The dining place is also nice. A good stay in this hotel.
Athikhom S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 15, 2011
good location but noisy

location in central vientiane, high-ceiling room, view of mekong river
7
the hotel is located in central vientiane, near several sights, the night market, food stalls, bars and restaurants. therefore you can't avoid the noise of traffic, people and music from the street, especially if you stay in a room in the front part of the hotel like me. the room i stayed had a high ceiling, good bed and good internet connection. what i didn't really like was the bathroom, which was clean overall, but quite old and needs some renovation. the breakfast which was included in my room rate was average for a three-star hotel in asia, though the fruit juice and coffee were not so good. (i suggest that you go to one of the nice bakeries which are situated around this area.) friendly and helpful staff.
Renato C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Standard Rooms Need Updating

Close to Restaurants
7.7
The standard rooms are clean but appear to be the type from 30-40 years ago, needs updating even at this level and standard. Old tiled floors not timber. Hotel lobby has a great old Chinese atmosphere. Buffet breakfast more asian oriented but good. Reception staff friendly efficient and most helpful. Close to night market, restaurants, nightlife and footpath food sellers.
Kim T. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2011
most friendly hotel in Ventiane

In a good museum but with modern facilities
8
good hotel with very fine antique collections. worth our money to stay and it is near to the river front of MEKONG river with a night market. u can any bike at 60,000kips or a bicycle at 10,000KIPS near the hotel. A very good breakfast that filled your stomach until evening if you are really a great eater.
Jk R. Couples Canada, November 13, 2011
Fantastic location; noisy!

The lobby and public areas around elevator on all floors are very funky - lots of attention paid to pictures, tiling on the floor, etc. Unfortunately this care doesn't extend to the rooms themselves. Rooms are very average; our second room was very spacious with a big bathroom; first room had a very tiny bathroom with a shower that sprayed all over the room.
5.7
our first room was very noisy (413) as that end of the hotel is adjacent to a bar/lounge/karaoke building. stay away from that end if you want to get some sleep! we were moved to the opposite corner (402) for the remainder of our stay; that was a lovely corner room with lots of light and windows, a view of the river, a view of town. it was much quieter as well and twice as big as the original room. breakfast (included in our price) is very "asian" in orientation - noodles, rice, vegetables, tofu; freshly made eggs-to-order were very greasy; the fruit was minimal and not great quality; the coffee was about the worst i have had anywhere in asia!! internet connection was sporadic in the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the Spirit House, about a km down the riverfront from this hotel. Fantastic spot to watch a sunset from; quirky menu; good portion sizes.
James W. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
basic hotel

on main front
6
staff and management excellent, and main front rooms had good views of the river and market, very handy for taxi and tuk tuk befor you get in always agree a prices on were you want to go, staffs and management are very help full, berakfast very good, food cooked in front of you fresh
Shopping Tip: go to market but be careful of the prices
Antonio G. Groups Italy, November 12, 2011
Nice Hote, the breakfast was not so good

Rooms, Position.
8
very nice hotel, in a good location (all the restaurants and city attraction are in the surrounding area). the breakfast was not so good and bad cooked.
Dan N. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2011
Good comfortable room with reasonable view

Large comfortable bed, good value
9
Decent size room with plenty of natural light and good view (including partial / oblique view of Mekong River). Clean room in quiet corner of hotel, much better value than the twin room I had on my previous visit because the double room was quieter, brighter and slightly better quality bathroom. Fresh soap and shampoo delivered daily, and minibar fridge provided with room to chill personal drinks too. Funky boutique decor in the public areas, with just hints of it in the rooms. Free internet in the lobby. On both my visits this hotel has delivered a quality product at a bargain price.
Kay H. Groups United States of America, November 8, 2011
Older hotel across from night market

Nice furnishings and great buffet breakfast
8.3
We were supposed to have a river view room but had no view......well some rooftops ....which was disappointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B08