Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2698 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2698)
Sort by:
Douglon T. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2014
Worse than I expected

location, staff, design
5.7
Not very good.
Report this review
Hiu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 28, 2014
good location, friendly staff

good location to night market, nice view to mekong river, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Report this review
Rob S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
over priced, over rated, shocking attitude of some

location, decor and some of the food
4.3
My room was on the fifth floor, the lift only goes to the fourth, there are trip hazards everywhere, the ac is positioned in the corner of the room and not powerful enough for the size of the room, the tv didn't work for 24 hours -the biggest disappointment being that there was no shower -only a corner bath with no plug provided. The night man on reception is a joke and a disgrace to the hotel, he mistakenly called me at 03:45 for an early call 24 hours before I needed it . When the time arrived for the booked arranged call he forgot. Once challenged at reception he stated he was busy and went back to watching cartoons on his laptop. I asked him about the booked airport transfer which he also forgot to call, spolt my stay to be honest, hotel has some nice touches and good staff
Report this review
Gillian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Nice location, nice hotel

location, decoration, comfort
6
First impressions of this hotel were good. Lovely decor. The staff were friendly enough but the breakfast was supposed to be from 6-10am but when I arrived at 6.15am there was nothing ready. The room was comfortable but badly in need of redecorating, especially in the bathroom. The wallpaper was peeling off and the water from the shower spurted everywhere. I also got severely bitten by bed bugs. I told the staff the following morning and all they offered was some tiger balm to take the itching away.
Report this review
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2014
Great hotel for a quick visit - perfect location

Location location location !
9
Very comfortable - with staff exceptional
Report this review
Constantin A. Solo travelers France, September 16, 2014
Great location

Location
7.3
If you are looking for a quiet hotel. This is it. The location enables you to see the night market in a few minutes walking. Some dining places and cultural sites are around the hotel too.
Report this review
Dean P. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Caught between Buddha and Bangkok

Location, staff, room cleanliness
6.7
A pleasant ish stay, but not good for a light sleeper as on the first night my room was next to the roof bar next door and I could hear the music pumping till late, no choice but to stay awake until it died down after midnight. Changed rooms the next day and was put at the opposite end opposite the temple. Of course we were woken at 5am the next day with chanting and bells and music and loudspeaker prayers ..... So if you are a light sleeper , beware.
Report this review
Kelvin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2014
No comment

location.food.shpping
6.3
Good.. some room have to upgrade. Staff very nice.
Report this review
Nicholas J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
First stay at the boutigue hotel

Size, clean rooms, location
7.7
Not bad for Vientiane, the city improves every time I go there, big investment going on. Hotel was ok, on the riverfront, I changed to a back room from a riverfront as the aerobics music was very load as was the traffic. Riverfront room was huge, back room smaller and less expensive. Breakfast good enough. Quaint decoration and would stay there again.
Report this review
Nicholas J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 4, 2014
First stay at the boutigue hotel

Size, clean rooms, location
7.7
Not bad for Vientiane, the city improves every time I go there, big investment going on. Hotel was ok, on the riverfront, I changed to a back room from a riverfront as the aerobics music was very load as was the traffic. Riverfront room was huge, back room smaller and less expensive. Breakfast good enough. Quaint decoration and would stay there again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06