or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2539 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2539)
Sort by:
Kay H. Groups United States of America, November 8, 2011
Older hotel across from night market

Nice furnishings and great buffet breakfast
8.3
We were supposed to have a river view room but had no view......well some rooftops ....which was disappointing.
Urs K. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 7, 2011
Very kind personal and super design

Good place and good value
7.3
it's in the middle of the center, on the riverside. nice bedrooms include a good breakfast buffet for a good price. staff speak englich and are very friendly and helpfull.
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
Great location, friendly staff, but dark interior.

Location, Price, and service
9
Location is great, right on the main strip next to the river. There isnt much staff there, but everyone is very friendly. If I could make one negative comment, it is that the interior is borderline creepy. It is unique and well kept, but it is very dim wich makes it a little depressing. However, some people may really like it, because someone obviously spent a lot of time and money on it. The bathrooms are fairly well kept, and there is a TV (not flat screen) and fridge in the room. My "city view" room looked out to a wall, so make sure and upgrade to a river view room. However, upon inquiring about the upgrade at the front desk, I was told it would be almost triple the amount of my city view room. I would stay there again.
Bruce Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Wonderful help, friendly a little worn

Breakfast and the location right on the Mekong
6.7
I personally enjoyed having a Mekong River view from my room. Although the hotel is not in the center of the tourist area Vientiane is so small it is but a short walk. Additionally, there is a night market on the river road right outside the hotel which is fun. The hotel is very clean, but a little worn on the edges. Has an elevator for those inclined to need one. Breakfast buffet is available. I would return.
Peter O. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2011
Good position and that's about all.

Esay walk to the town and restaurants, rooms at the fron have a good view of the river - especially nice early morning and late afternoon
5.3
my stay at this hotel was a little like staying in fawlty towers. the staff are well-meaning and, in general, do their best to attend to the various problems that arise. the hotel itself is getting past it's use by date. various things didn't work in the room but were fixed (when the 'engineer' was available). the room next door to mine had a shared door which left nothing to the imagination as to what was happening on the other side of the door, much of which i would have prefered not to hear.the breakfast was not worth the effort, by 9 am there was little food left. on the plus side, it is a great position for getting to the town and near a variety of restaurants, bars and the night markets on the riverfront. the sunrise/sunset view of the river was also a bonus. air-con was also fine.
Cecilia N. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2011
Nice lobby

Well decorated hotel lobby.
4.3
The hotel lobby is beautifully decorated but the room is a disappointment. The main door to the room cannot be tightly shut so do not leave your valuables lyon aground in the room. Obviously the pillow sheets are not change when we check in as it did not smell fresh. The hotel is located next to a rooftop bar which can be very noisy at night, however there is a curfew in Vientiane that requires shops to be close at 2330 hrs. Breakfast was another disappointed, you are better off having breakfast at a nearby cafe.
Shopping Tip: Nothing to shop for. The morning market sells more gold than anything else.
Jason W. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
friendly and clean

nicely decorated and good location
9
friendly and attentive staff, i liked the decoration and atmosphere, located close to restaurants/river/shops
Charles L. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2011
Very nice older hotel with character

Sunset views~!
9.7
Very nice for a romantic few days. Spend a few dollars more to get the river view rooms on the higher floors. The rooms are spacious, the beds large & comfy, and the bathrooms nicely decorated. The location right on the Quai is perfect too... the outdoor eateries just down the street serve up delicious local food for just a few dollars. I'd go back tomorrow if I could.
Nightlife Tip: Bar right next door, Penyang, has a great rooftop with 2 pool tables.
Kraisorn S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 4, 2011
Bad hotel, small room and very old fashion.

Nearby the river and easy to find the local food.
3
I was there for 1 night, and that must be enough. Hotel very really old fashion, not seems like the picture they show. Breakfast was worse. My room I stayed in he morning when I wake up i found lot of water on the floor fall from air condition and all of my cloths in luggage were wet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just cross the road 50 meter and you can stand beside the river.
Matthew T. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Standard hotel but a definite win!

Friendly staff, great service, great location
8
i got a twin bed room for a great deal and had planned to only be in vientiane for one night but the receptionist was happy to upgrade us for free as they were quiet that week. our room was basic but for south east asia it had everything we needed. a shower with actual water pressure big beds and a window! for the price it is a safe and comfortable. reception helped us with all questions we had, sometimes with a slight language barrier but always helpful and very light hearted. i loved the style of this hotel and am happy we stayed there. if your looking for a nice comfortable place to stay in the most relaxed capital city in the world then youve found it.
Shopping Tip: All you need to do is walk out your door at night and the market is set up across the road in front of the river, my girlfriend absolutely loved the shopping here and we found it cheap and easier to bargain then vietnam. Although shopping in actual shops here isnt so cheap and not quite as appealing as other place we have been to on our trip. Street side restaurants were as close as the next corner and the food is fresh and great. Look for a place where u roll ur our rice paper rolls too! Value for money and amazing!!! Next door to the inter city boutique is a rooftop bar with awesome staff and a great vibe and always the busiest in the city, quiet a few stairs to tend to but its worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05