or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2629 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2629)
Sort by:
Euan H. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2011
Tired, too expensive, slow internet

Elevator
6.3
the room is pretty basic for the price. it is dark, the bathroom is old, the bed is very hard, the tv small, the internet very slow, the breakfast lacklustre. we were very disappointed with this hotel. however the lift was convenient and the staff very friendly. the hotel is also very central. note, our room was at the back of the hotel so we cannot comment on the view.
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2011
lovely hotel with Mekong river view

city centre
7.3
inter city hotel is located by the mekong river. you can chose the room with river view and watch the sun set from your room. the hotel is quite old but still well maintained.
Ruth T. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel, very kind and caring staff.

Caring staff, good location, excellent food at restaurant.
10
as i had to get up at 3.00 the staff at the reception cared very much to give me a quiet room. the food at the restaurant was excellent and the location of the hotel superb and also not to far from the airport. i would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: The food at the restaurant was excellent.
Kellie K. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2011
Lovely and Quaint

location; excellent coffee and solid breakfast; helpful, friendly staff
8.3
sporadic internet connection in room; somewhat loud during mid-evening hours during nightclub operating hours.
Travel tip: ask for an interior room to avoid the nightclub music.
Winnie C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 16, 2011
Rooms are way less impressive than the lobby

Can't think of any
3
Lobby that looks like a commercial souvenir/ art shop (and they actually sell those "art pieces"), shabby room, dirty bathroom, horrific breakfast... No don't say "well what do u expect when you are paying USD32.5 a nite?!" coz in Vientiane you can get waaaaay better hotels. And good coffee + croissant for breakfast too.
Klaas K. Couples Netherlands, December 16, 2011
Great location

location for shopping
4.3
Arriving at 7pm after checkin there was no bell boy available. More the 2 people in the elevator? No way. The room was spacious but the bathroom was very spartan. In the room was a coffee maker, but the powercord was damaged to the copper so my wife got an electric shock. Next morning I handed over the water cooker to the reception. No word of apoligze what so ever. About the breakfast there is not so much to say. Primarily asian food. The restaurant has very small tables, so having breakfast with more than 2 people is not so easy. The pro side is the location. At the boulevard in front of the hotel in the evening are plenty of stalls selling souvenirs. For dinner there are plenty options right around the corner.
Konstantin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
Good location, Riverside. Free wifi. Nice brekky

Nice hotel, on the river.
8.3
good value for money, nice staff. good breakfast! free wifi, close to promenade and eateries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: U can walk to the Most attractions, the town is so small!
Matthew T. Families with young children United States of America, December 15, 2011
Most likely to disapoint you!

Cloase to the main areas of interest (few) and a convenient spot next to the night market!
5
We loved that place and that city! This place in Vientiane had no hot water in the shower and every time I asked to have it fixed they told me they would have a man check it out. That never happened! If it did, a: They never actually fixed it or b: They never told me it was checked and that the problem was resolved. There is cool art for sale in the lobby however. I was on a one week trip through Laos with my young son and it was really a pisser not having a television for him to watch some cartoons during our down time. Do not believe the pictures provided by them either. They must have been a holdover from an era pasted. In the 70’s this place would have been sweet!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All and all if the problems that I have just mentioned did not exist I would have rated this place charming and worth the money. Seeing as these problems did exist, I am forced to admit that I was extremely disappointed and frustrated at many points. Have you ever tried giving a small child a cold shower? I would not suggest this to anyone other than backpackers looking to live above the standards of dorm room hostels. Then again they may not like it either due to that fact that the internet Wifi is lacking and that they only have one public (1990's) computer terminal available; and that isn't even good enough to depend on. I was never even able to log onto Facebook the whole time I was there. Breakfast was free, however the little money it would cost you to head out into the early morning markets (anytime really) to get a baguette filled with yummy stuff makes the cultural experience of street food life much more worth the time and expenditure in my opinion. They advertise that Airport Transfer is one of their features and in turn this is one of the main reasons we were attracted to it. When traveling the world with a three year old, it’s kind of a prerequisite in my eyes. Sadly they told me as I was at the airport dealing with the Taxi racket they have going on in Vientiane (at an over whelming rate), that this was not the case. I talked to them about it when I arrived and was subsequently blown off in a manner that was made out to look like it was all my misunderstanding. That’s South East Asia for you! After dealing with all the other crap I had had enough! The night before we left I had to actually take them to the Agoda website and show them that yes in fact it was advertised as one of their features. Yet again, I’m sure it was just an advertising holdover from an era pasted. Subsequently after I gained a few more gray hairs trying to explain this all to them, they made a few 10 minute phone calls to three other people (all the way up the latte
Nicholas D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2011
Nice staff but if you want reliable wifi, avoid

Staff and Price
7
i would have enjoyed my stay if it wasn't for the wifi issues i had. the staff couldn't help and it wasn't a city-wide problem as everywhere else i used wifi it was fine. in the hotel though it was unusable. for that i had to check out early. the room was okay though for the price. the free breakfast was pretty low-rent but somewhat edible although the service was far less than alert.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Good value for money hotel

We had a large clean room overlooking the river
8
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is better inside than it looks from the outside. We had a large room which was clean and covered our needs. Staff were efficient and helpful, and for the price we thought it was great value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed the Buddha Park about 45 mins out of town in tuktuk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04