Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2657 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2657)
Sort by:
Jennifer F. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2011
Art theme hotel with antique furnishing

Great location. Food availability. Value for money
7
It's location is great. Opposite Mekong River and next to a popular bar/restaurant. Breakfast was alright. Water is available.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant next to the hotel that serves supper. Do not order the grilled fish, it's too salty.
Seng N. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2011
Hotel with a view of Thailand

Good views, clean rooms.
7.7
Book one night here to stay, found it to be promising when checked in. The rooms was clean, bathrooms were decent too. Our room on the 4th floor gave you decent view of Thailand across the river. Loud music started pumping from the next door pub after dinner, it went on until midnight. Thankfully we booked only one night, changed to another hotel the next day. If not for the music coming from the pub, this place is good for the views and location.
Aprelle D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2011
Good hotel and helpful staff

Good central location on the river
6.3
This hotel is in a good central location and the staff are really helpful and welcoming. I have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time, the room was overlooking the Mekong river and the room was really nice.' The 2nd time I stayed here, my room was located on the back side of the hotel. My view was of a brick wall belonging to an adjoining building. The room was very dark with no windows. In addition, the hotel is located next door to Bpor Bpen Yang which has loud music late until about 2am. While it may suit those looking for nightlife, it will not suit those who want to get to sleep before 2am as the sound of the bar next door carries into the hotel rooms.
William M. Groups United Kingdom, December 22, 2011
Good location, very quirky lobby!

Location
8
very friendly helpful check-in staff, lovely quirky and interesting public areas, rooms a bit bare but big, comfortable beds, handy location.
Nattaya S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2011
beautifully decoreated with asian fine art

comfortable and enjoyable
8
We just wanted to thank you for your service while we were at your hotel, Our room was spacious, airy and very very clean. All of the staff have been warm and assisting. We look forward to returning and spending more days and nights in the future
Kevin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
comfortable and quiet

swimming pool
9
hotel was about 15 minutes from airport . the rooms were large, clean and well equipted. the swimming pool was fabulous and most appreciated after a long hot journey . staff were pleasantand obliging . no faults
Francis S. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2011
Convenient, Reliable, Comfortable

Great location, decent wi-fi, comfortable rooms
8.3
I stay at Inter City twice a year, and I'm never disappointed. You can't beat the location right on the Mekong riverfront, close to many restaurants, bars, etc., and the price is reasonable as well...as long as you go for the less expensive rooms away from the river, the river view rooms are really not worth the extra price. The one annoying thing is that, if you're like me and travel with your computer (on this recent visit, my traveling companion and I both had computers!), cellphone, etc., you'll find the lack of outlets in this room very annoying...there are only two available, and to get those you have to unplug both the refrigerator and TV!! All-in-all, though, Inter City is good value, the rooms are attractive and clean, beds are comfortable, staff is pleasant and helpful. Can't speak to the breakfasts because I always go out for cheap Lao noodles at Namphu Coffee or excellent quiche and pastries at Joma Cafe!
Nightlife Tip: Vientiane is not really a city to go to for nightlife, but it's there if you know where to look: start the evening in Bor Pen Yang, two doors down from the hotel on the riverfont on the fourth floor, where you can watch the sun set...or you can choose one of the street level restaurants close to the hotel. Bor Pen Yang closes at midnight, then everyone heads over to Samlor Pub (a short walk from the hotel on the next parallel major street away from the river road), which has pool, loud music, and even sometimes dancing until 2 am. If you really want an authentic Lao disco experience, though, head to the disco at Don Chan Palace (tallest building in Laos, on the river, about a mile from the hotel), which doesn't get going until midnight and stays open until 3 am.
Euan H. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2011
Tired, too expensive, slow internet

Elevator
6.3
the room is pretty basic for the price. it is dark, the bathroom is old, the bed is very hard, the tv small, the internet very slow, the breakfast lacklustre. we were very disappointed with this hotel. however the lift was convenient and the staff very friendly. the hotel is also very central. note, our room was at the back of the hotel so we cannot comment on the view.
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2011
lovely hotel with Mekong river view

city centre
7.3
inter city hotel is located by the mekong river. you can chose the room with river view and watch the sun set from your room. the hotel is quite old but still well maintained.
Ruth T. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel, very kind and caring staff.

Caring staff, good location, excellent food at restaurant.
10
as i had to get up at 3.00 the staff at the reception cared very much to give me a quiet room. the food at the restaurant was excellent and the location of the hotel superb and also not to far from the airport. i would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: The food at the restaurant was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C02