or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2458 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2458)
Sort by:
Kate M. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Good location, awfully scary hotel

Location.
5.3
Average hotel, good location. We were woken up at about 2 am by a guy yelling and screaming on our floor, went on for about 20 minutes. Wouldn't stay here again.
Pascal P. Groups Switzerland, September 30, 2011
Nice rooms but very noisy

Location
6.3
situated next to a very busy bar it can be hard to find the sleep, but the rooms are usually clean and big enough, only down side is that curtains that allow all the sun to come in as soon as sun rises...
Elizabeth C. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
Quaint hotel with professional service

Great views over the Mekong from our room and balcony. Generous sized room with comfortable bed.
8.3
Our room was at the front of the hotel with stunning views over the Mekong. We had plenty of space inour room and slept well in a very comfortable bed. The staff were very professional and helpful. Breakfast was included as part of our deal and was served in the hotel's restaurant. The menu offered reasonable choices. We were able to walk to nearby cafes, markets and along the river. We returned later in our trip but this time our stay coincided with a boat race festival. Our room was unbearably noisy as the festivities continued until midnight each day. Avoid the middle of October if booking.
Alfredo B. Couples Spain, September 23, 2011
Great service at a very cheap price.

large rooms and great buffet breakfast
10
not surprisingly, the stay at the inter city was superb. 4-star feeling hotel, with all the amenities, proficient staff, nice deco with asian antiques, quiet, and for the price of a guesthouse. after staying in 20 different hotels in vientiane along the years (from the most expensive to a couple of cheap guesthouse) this is by far the best hotel in town in quality/price ratio. i got through agoda a king-size bedroom for 20 bucks per day, including buffet breakfast and wifi. must say that wifi is not very much reliable but can check emails and sometimes use youtube. totally recommended.
Suparat K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 22, 2011
ให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม แต่ห้องพักขนาดเล็ก

ทำเลดี ของกินหาง่าย ที่พักอับ ห้องเล็ก Wirelessสัญญาณไม่ดี
8
ที่พักทำเลดี แต่ขนาดเล็ก เสียงดัง ไม่มีโต๊ะเขียนหนังสือที่ดี ไฟฟ้าไม่สว่าง พนักงานน่ารัก ให้บริการดี ยิ้มแย้ม
Shopping Tip: มีที่ขายของติดโรงแรม
Chawalit T. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
Loas charactor hotel

Good location for travelling around
6.3
The first thing you can get the feeling from this Hotel is the dusty small, like the old cloth that you keep from last winter usually in the lift. The room size's quite ok so you get what you paid for but the toilet smell badly. The wi-fi quite alow and sometime doesn't work. Luckily that we were staying opporsite of the pub close to the hotel otherwise can't sleep all night. Overall if you don't have high expectation , this hotel's quite ok or you can just booking for the first few night and walk around to see other that better place and price to stay in Vientian.
Jeremy J. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
A really enjoyable, riverside hotel

Friendly and very helpful staff. Full of antiques (available for purchase).
8.7
The layout of the building is a bit quirky but, once you get used to it, that's not a problem. We had a very pleasant and quiet time there - we were at the eastern end of the building away from the club but that seems to close at eleven or so, anyway - in a room with excellent views onto The Mekong. There was a lot of water around because of the rainy season, but it doesn't rain either all day or every day.
Travel tip: Don't be frightened by the hotel staff, who are intending to be helpful, into leaving too early for the airport. Wattay Airport is not a busy place and the check-in counter for our flight only opened about two hours before departure, after which we waited for another forty minutes before they opened the immigration desks and we could go through to the departure lounge. None of this was a problem but we felt that we could have spent the time better somewhere else.
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
Well located hotel

Location
7.3
Situated at the heart of all that's relevant in Vientiane. Although the outside of the hotel is rather unappealing, once inside the lobby area and its adjoining restaurant are pleasent and inviting. The rooms are large and spacious, if a little plain. Bathrooms are functional
Nightlife Tip: Good bar next door.
Sharina S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2011
Courteous and helpful staff.

Rustic. Centrally Located.
7.3
nice little hotel,clean, free wifi in room, dining and lobby simple breakfast. the mekong's just across the road. night market, convenience stores, atms and food stalls just steps away. cabs at usd 50 for whole day tour is not worth it,mine took us to just 4 places from 10am-3pm, sullen and didn't say a word, better off just taking the tuktuk at per trip to all the wats, museums and sights within the city incl to the airport which is just 10 mins away.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
Small hotel, good location

Location
7.7
this hotel shows its age a bit, but is still offers an excellent value for money. clean rooms with air con and basic amenities, wifi and a computer with free internet access. location's the main reason most people book here: view of mekong river and close to all the pubs and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B06