Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
2788 reviews

1641 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2788)
Sort by:
Edward M. Couples Canada, February 13, 2016
Great location, average hotel

Location, staff, cleanliness
7
The location of the hotel overlooks the Mekon River and is just a few minutes from restaurants and shops in town. The hotel is clean, but it has a lot of antiques laying around that it has the feeling of a closed museum.
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2016
Older hotel but well located across from market

Great staff, well located property with good restaurants close by
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Brus W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
Inter-City Hotel Vientiane

Location by the river, consequently the views, its decor and its simple comfort.
9
I always stay there when I go to Vientiane these days (I used to use the Lane-Xang) because of its location and because I know what I shall be getting. The staff at the desk are delightful; those in the dining room somewhat slow. The bedroom I like to be given is on a corner with magnificent views down the road and across the river. I shall automatically choose this hotel again next time I am in town.
Report this review
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2016
English/Lao couple living nearby for city stay

Location
6.7
Bathroom inadequate (no hot water), hotel old looking, above noisy street at night. Restaurant staff a bit slow. I live in Lao, near the city, and know it well (8 yrs) and given the location we were happy with the price. It is next to popular Bor Bpen Nyang rooftop bar, a local hangout. This hotel is not bad, but ideal for young travelers looking for somewhere with character and not fussy with noise and 'creature comforts'. Older travelers beware, you might be disappointed compared to previous hotel experiences in capital cities. This hotel is located on the riverside. In front is what is now a busy night market. If you like going out at night and want to be close to the 'action' I would consider this a very reasonably priced hotel. Breakfast is simple, but adequate for first meal of the day, the restaurant seating area is nice.
Report this review
Marvin P. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2016
nicely dcorated Hotel

room was very spacious, and in a central location.
7
Hotel was OK. However, if want less noise, ask for a rom on the back side of the hotel. Our room was immediately in front of night market, so was very noisy until after midnight. They had buddhist decorations all over the hotel which was interesting, and the lobby was deco- rated nicely.
Report this review
Charlene M. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2016
Nice hotel in the heart of the Night Market

Location was good. He rooms varied, our friends had a large twin room with a sitting areas
8
Report this review
Courtney G. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2016
Good stay

Location, staff, quietness
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed stay. Staff were helpful and very nice.
Report this review
Mateusz M. Couples Poland, January 14, 2016
Looks nice on the outside, not inside

Location, interior (corridor) design, breakfast
4.7
It was pretty disappointing to be honest. The place looks pretty nice from the outside, interior design, lobby, all pretty interesting. The rooms though, ugh. Reminded me of Berlin in the 80s. Pretty old, smells old and I wouldn't call it clean. For the price you can easily find something better. Also, on the listing, the photos are QUITE photoshoped
Report this review
Masayuki S. Solo travelers Japan, January 7, 2016
Convenient Location

Location, Rate, Comfort
4
Nice location. But the breakfast was not comfortable. Room was fine with hot shower, air conditioner, comfortable bed and nice view of the river. Especially it's near from the night market, restaurants & shops.
Report this review
Brian S. Couples Canada, January 3, 2016
Gloomy

Friendly, plenty hot water, elevator
6.7
Only one day there. Staff were very uninformed about local attractions(Cope Centre and orchid gardens).
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1641 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03