or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (112)
Sort by:
Dino Z. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
Disappointed

Location, helpful cleaners
6.3
Hotel is a bit dated but that's ok as housekeeping is good with helpful cleaners who do a pretty good job. Big issue during our stay was very loud music next door (think its called Jack Daniels club or something) from about 21:30 until past midnight. I did try to ask reception to ask them to turn the music down a bit but was told that the music will stop at midnight and there is nothing they can do. Breakfast was disappointing. Some food would run out and not be replenished. Eggs were very greasy.
Pornkamol B. Families with older children Thailand, December 5, 2014
Great location

Location, staff, price
6.7
Overall is ok. Great location, friendly staff but the hotel is abit too old .
He C. Families with older children China, August 24, 2014
Never stayed a dirty place like this

nice staff
3.3
I booked it coz the relative high points. But this was the bad end of my trip. First, the location, yes, it's next to the night market. But it also means the noise from the street, loud motorcycles in the midnight and morning. One side of the hotel next to the wat, The other side of the hotel next to a disco bar. So, never could have a relative quiet place to rest. The sound from the speakers kept on pounding my heart. Second, never stayed in any hotels so dirty like this one. Room fills with ants. They even climed on my bed and body during my sleep. My room was on 3rd floor!! Then the last, don't even want to describe the filthy bathroom. Don't understand where the high points from!
Yumi C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Nice hotel with great location

Great location, helpful staff and nice Laotian decor
8.3
Hotel is well-known and easy to find, located just right in front of the Mekong river and night market. Room is spacious and comfortable with an excellent view. However the air-con was faulty and the hotel staff managed to change another room for us. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful to provide us with the tourist information. Breakfast was good as well.
Karen G. Families with older children Australia, April 9, 2014
Good, helpful staff

Location, staff and helpfulness
7.7
Hotel itself was a bit older than the images on Agoda and air conditioner had trouble keeping up with 40 degree heat. Room was large enough to acoommodate our extra bed. Loved the antiques scattered around the place. Staff were fantastic, helpful and escorted me to the bank and helped when I had trouble with an ATM. Thank you Miss Fon. Breakfast was average. Didn't eat any other meals in the restaurant so unable to comment on the rest of the food. Would stay here again.
Kannan A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Value for money

clean place conveniently located and does not cost a bomb
8.7
Enjoyed it for the three reasons stated above - clean place conveniently located and does not cost a bomb. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast can become boring as there is not much choice, consequence of lower price!!!
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2013
Great location, close to everything you need.

Clean rooms, good air conditioning, nice friendly staff
9
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel decor was interesting with touches of Laos and French colonial culture. There was a lift. They had computers in the lobby for guests to use as well as wi-fi in room. The room was well sized, with a great view of the Mekong. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast offerings were good. There were many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2013
Good clean hotel, value for money.

Location, big rooms, interesting decor
9
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel decor was interesting with touches of Laos and French colonial culture. There was a lift. They had computers in the lobby for guests to use as well as wi-fi in room. The room was well sized, with a great view of the Mekong. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast offerings were good. There were many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.
Andrea N. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2013
Clean Friendly and well located Hotel

Location to restaurants night markets and the river
8
We stayed two nights at the start of our holiday and had beautiful rooms overlooking the river, which was beautiful. The night markets are across the road, which was great for a bit of shopping. The hotel is well located for all the major sites around Vientiane. On our way home we stayed another two nights, not in the river view rooms :( but the rooms were nice spacious and clean with big comfortable beds, clean spacious bathroom. Again the service and location is great, breakfast where yummy and lots of choice. Yes we will stay there again and would recommend this Hotel to family and friends.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Interesting decor, comfortable hotel, very central

Close to restaurants, night markets, good breakfast
9.3
The Intercity Hotel has great views of the Mekong River from its rooms in the front. We booked online and were given an upgrade. We got a much more spacious room with a wonderful river view. The AC was cold, but dripped water onto the floor inside. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice, the noodle soup and freshly made omelette were good. Staff were nice and friendly, happy to book taxi's etc. Overall a good budget choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C02