or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inter City Boutique Hotel

24-25 Fa ngum Rd,Ban Watchan., Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inter City Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Interior Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Reception Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Inter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (100)
Sort by:
Karen G. Families with older children Australia, April 9, 2014
Good, helpful staff

Location, staff and helpfulness
7.7
Hotel itself was a bit older than the images on Agoda and air conditioner had trouble keeping up with 40 degree heat. Room was large enough to acoommodate our extra bed. Loved the antiques scattered around the place. Staff were fantastic, helpful and escorted me to the bank and helped when I had trouble with an ATM. Thank you Miss Fon. Breakfast was average. Didn't eat any other meals in the restaurant so unable to comment on the rest of the food. Would stay here again.
Kannan A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Value for money

clean place conveniently located and does not cost a bomb
8.7
Enjoyed it for the three reasons stated above - clean place conveniently located and does not cost a bomb. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast can become boring as there is not much choice, consequence of lower price!!!
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2013
Great location, close to everything you need.

Clean rooms, good air conditioning, nice friendly staff
9
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel decor was interesting with touches of Laos and French colonial culture. There was a lift. They had computers in the lobby for guests to use as well as wi-fi in room. The room was well sized, with a great view of the Mekong. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast offerings were good. There were many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2013
Good clean hotel, value for money.

Location, big rooms, interesting decor
9
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel decor was interesting with touches of Laos and French colonial culture. There was a lift. They had computers in the lobby for guests to use as well as wi-fi in room. The room was well sized, with a great view of the Mekong. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast offerings were good. There were many restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby.
Andrea N. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2013
Clean Friendly and well located Hotel

Location to restaurants night markets and the river
8
We stayed two nights at the start of our holiday and had beautiful rooms overlooking the river, which was beautiful. The night markets are across the road, which was great for a bit of shopping. The hotel is well located for all the major sites around Vientiane. On our way home we stayed another two nights, not in the river view rooms :( but the rooms were nice spacious and clean with big comfortable beds, clean spacious bathroom. Again the service and location is great, breakfast where yummy and lots of choice. Yes we will stay there again and would recommend this Hotel to family and friends.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Interesting decor, comfortable hotel, very central

Close to restaurants, night markets, good breakfast
9.3
The Intercity Hotel has great views of the Mekong River from its rooms in the front. We booked online and were given an upgrade. We got a much more spacious room with a wonderful river view. The AC was cold, but dripped water onto the floor inside. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice, the noodle soup and freshly made omelette were good. Staff were nice and friendly, happy to book taxi's etc. Overall a good budget choice.
Gerard B. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2013
Helpful staff, clean rooms close to everything.

Location, night markets, good restaurants nearby
9
The Intercity Hotel has great views of the Mekong River from its rooms in the front. We booked online and were given an upgrade. We got a much more spacious room with a wonderful river view. The AC was cold, but dripped water onto the floor inside. Breakfast was adequate with lots of choice, the noodle soup and freshly made omelette were good. Staff were nice and friendly, happy to book taxi's etc. Overall a good budget choice.
Watinee T. Families with older children Thailand, July 7, 2013
small hotel but nice intirior

room location desigh
8.3
when we reached the hotel at first i was thinking its not looklike the hotel that i have booked so i asked the driver to make sure this is Inter City Boutique Hotel.. he said yes.. when opened the door to inside. Its nice disigh, yeah and its right to called Boutique Hotel, staff is nice and welcome....room is big and clean , bathroom is ok just only the shower look so old.the location is good in front of the hotel is night market along the river , so can take a walk and enjoy shopping there.:-)
Sara M. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Location
2.3
It really is a very old and run down hotel, the only good thing about it was its location,the lift was out of order and the internet was very slow,the room was dirty.... didn't like this hotel and I will not be recommending this hotel to
Emeline F. Families with older children France, January 7, 2013
Great location, nice decoration

Friendly service, good service and nice breakfast
8
This hotel is well located, staff is helpful and friendly. The decoration have to be seen. A lot of nice restaurant arround.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inter City Boutique Hotel VientianeInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - InteriorInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - EntranceInter City Boutique Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Inter City Boutique Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06