or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterCityHotel Berlin

Am Ostbahnhof 5, Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany 10243 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Reception InterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Lobby InterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant InterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room InterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Entrance InterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting Room InterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge
Area: Friedrichshain Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
William P. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2014
Great access to Transit. Connected to S-Bahn

Transit access. Breakfast. Room size
8
Good stay with free transit pass which was excellent.
Marina T. Business travelers Belgium, October 13, 2013
Perfect, but internet was not included

Clean rooms - friendly staff - fast check-in and out.
9.3
We needed to be in that area so it was a perfect location for us. We missed free wifi in the room and hotel. We think these days all hotels should provide free wifi everywhere.
Irene L. Couples Sweden, August 5, 2013
clean, friendly and hot rooms

free buss and train passes, room was super clean, very close to train and busses
8.3
It was a heatwave and as there is No A/C in the hotel or the rooms it became unpleasant as the temp went over 35+ outside and the room was on the sunny side ... we also did not have hot water for one day, they cut the water a day earlier than announced in the elevator. The check in is VERY late , after 3 pm ! We arrived at 9 am.The area is still Very east German, but two stops from Alexanderplatz. The best was that we could travel for free on all the buses and trains while staying at the hotel. Staff friendly. No free Wi Fi...
Michael L. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
location is excellent, clean rooms.

location is close to everything.
9.3
when making your booking be sure to add the breakfast, very nice spread. also dont forget to ask for your free train and bus ticket for the duration of your stay.
Daniel M. Solo travelers France, March 23, 2014
week end

bon rapport qualité-prix
7.3
Hotel de Gare (accessible depuis la Ostbanhof) moderne, quasiment neuf, standard et confortable offrant un bon rapport qualité - prix (en tout cas sur le week-end où j'y étais). Personnel amical et serviable, chambre de bonne dimension et literie confortable. Coffre, mini bar, café, WIFI dans la chambre gratuit. Salle de bain (douche) propre et confortable. Bonne isolation, malgré la proximité de la Gare, pas de bruit.
Daniel J. Groups Germany, August 11, 2013
Alles was man braucht

Preis, sauberes Zimmer, TV mit sky
8.3
Die wenige zeit die wir da waren war Super, sauberes Zimmer, mehr als ein Bett und eine Dusche brauchten wir eigentlich nicht.
Markus S. Solo travelers Germany, July 21, 2013
Komfortabler Wochenendaufenthalt

Zentrale Lage, Freundliches Personal, Zweckmäßige Zimmer
7.7
Gutes Hotel mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis (einschl. Tickets für den ÖPNV während des Aufenthalts).
Manfred B. Couples Germany, July 14, 2013
Optimal für Sightseeing in Berlin

Direkter Anschluss zu öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln;Zentrale Lage in Berlin;Fahrschein für ÖPNV
8
Preis Leistung sehr gut. Vom Bahnsteig direkt ins Bett!! Im Bahnhof Discounter bis 22.00 Uh geöffnet.
Gregor A. Groups Switzerland, November 10, 2012
Party Weekend

gute Lage, ruhig, freundlich
7.3
für 2 Tage Party ein guter Standort. Wir hatten mit rund 50 Euro/Nacht ein gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Agada war am günstigsten. Wir konnten kostenlos bis 13 Uhr im Zimmer bleiben, Hatte Zahnpasta vergessen - bekam kostenlos eine. Plus Punkte. Einzige Kritik: kein WLAN für ein 4**** Hotel in Deutschland. Das geht gar nicht. ...und obwohl ich "nicht stören" an der Tür hatte, hat mich das Zimmermädchen aufs Zimmer angerufen, ob ich wirklich keine Reinigung wolle. Tja - villeicht an der Reception sagen, wenn mann Ruhe braucht :-).
Nightlife Tip: Negativ: kein Wland für 4**** (ich meine, das konnst ja mit Flat nix) ...find ich in Deutschland sehr geizig, wenn dafür extra Geld verlangt wird. War in Berlin schon in 1* Hotel wo es kostenlos was. Ps. im Ostbahnhof im "Play-Off" Restaurant gibts kostenlos WLAN
Martina O. Solo travelers Germany, December 30, 2009
Sehr ruhig, Sehr gut gelegen, ordentliche Zimmer

Lage des Hotels direkt am Ostbahnhof mit direktem Anschluss an alle S-Bahnen und Züge Tagestickets für die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel sind im Preis enthalten
8.7
Die Zimmer sind sauber und sehr ruhig, von den Zügen und dem Betrieb am Ostbahnhof hört man nichts, ordentlich (allerdings sehr funktional) ausgestattet,bei den Superiorzimmern ist auch ein Teekocher vorhanden. Die grossen Sehenswürdigkeiten auf der Museumsinsel, Kurfürstendamm, etc. sind über die S-Bahn sehr gut zu erreichen. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Travel tip: Die zahlreichen Geschäfte am Hauptbahnhof sind sein grosser Vorteil. Ein gutes Frühstück bekommt man auch schon für 5 Euro in der Eisdiele am Ostbahnhof

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterCityHotel Berlin BerlinInterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - ReceptionInterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - LobbyInterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantInterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomInterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - EntranceInterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomInterCityHotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C04