Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 69 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Jonas K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Wery good hotel and near city
The rom whas perfect
Good parking nearby
Reviewed November 12, 2014

ann B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
good location
location /train outside /trams outside
good service ,reception helpful about area especially MATEAS
Reviewed September 26, 2014

ann B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
great location
location /bar / staff
the staff were excellent especially MATEUS at reception he was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area
Reviewed September 23, 2014

ann B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
great location
location .....got smoking room as requested.....staff
the hotel very good great selection at breakfast only complaint, as with all hotels i visit cold scrambled eggs at breakfast ,why dont they keep them hot ??????
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Tsang Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great location and good hotel with free Wi-Fi
Near the Bremen hbf with supermarket, In-Room free Wi-Fi service, Room is large
The staff are nice and helpful, the location is great which the Bremen hbf is nearby. The hotel has free Wi-Fi service in lobby and in room too
Reviewed August 25, 2013

jin J. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
great
clean,close to Hbf,fast connection of internet
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stephan T. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good location if you travel by train
Trainstation 50m away
very basic hotel, no internet (only if you bring your own LAN cable).
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Tak C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Great Location
Bonus: Free daily pass within intercity area
Great location, very helpful staff. Really a bonus as provide the free daily pass for all hotel customer
Reviewed July 06, 2011

Audrius V. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Nice, but noisy
Location, free publick tranport tickets, friendly staff
a little noisy
Great hotel for short stay. Good value for money. We where surprised, that hotel provides free ticket for public transportation system. Hotel stand next to train main station, so you can hear some train noise . Breakfast was great.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

David C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
Inter City Hotel, Bremen
Comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast
Didnt dislike anything!!
We stayed at the Intercity Hotel in Bremen for 2 nights in December 09. My wife had never been to the Christmas markets or even to Germany before so we really wanted to stay somewhere nice but affordable. The Intercity was just that. When we arrived off the plane we didnt have any sort of transfer booked. However we went to the information kiosk, bought two tram tickets and off we went. The public transport system is something else!! Anyway we were dropped off pretty much outside the door of the hotel which is very central to everything! Check in was a breeze and the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Another perk of staying here was the fact that in the price we got public transport passes which entitled us to use the trams or buses whenever we wanted to wherever we wanted - we could just hop on and off as we pleased! We looked at quite a few hotels in the area and Intercity seemed to be the only ones offering the free passes at the time. The rooms in the hotel were extremely clean and comfortable and there was even a welcome message on the television screen for us when we went in which was a nice touch. The bathrooms were just as clean and the showers were great with plenty of hot water available (which was a relief after being out in the cold all day!!) Breakfast in the morning was outstanding - plenty of choice with as much tea and coffee as you could drink. There is a bar in the hotel but we were out and about most of the time we were there so didnt go in. The only thing I would say is from the menus / advertising boards etc it looked quite pricey. We were a bit worried as we did read a few reviews before we went that said it was noisy in the rooms due to the fact that the hotel is next to the Railway station. Yes, we heard the odd train but it was a distant noise - not like a train passing through your room! It in no way disturbed us or interferred with our stay. The hotel overall is excellent value for money and I would not h
Reviewed March 23, 2010