Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterCityHotel Wien

Mariahilfer Strae 122, 07. Neubau, Vienna, Austria 1070

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 56 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Sawai P. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2016
Good start in Vienna
5.3
Overall is good and I like the special gift from the hotel "One day Card" for city transportation.
Report this review
Hwee B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
Satisfied

Near metro, clean, free transport card
9.3
Near metro, clean, free transport card and friendly staffs
Report this review
Michael U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2015
Great Hotel

Location and the fact that you got a free Vienna City Card for travel on pubilc transport for the durtion of the stay was great, very clean room and bathroom
10
The stay was very good, staff were helpful at all times. I would recommend this hotel to friends
Report this review
Ana R. Couples Mexico, August 30, 2015
Not recommendable

InterCityHotel Wien
3.7
It was terrible it says that has car park and they do but it's like 2 miles away, we made the reservation for two and the room only had one towel and one pillow. They said they couldn't give us the public transportation ticket for free because we made the reservation by agoda...
Report this review
Hyung W. Solo travelers South Korea, June 5, 2014
Convenient

location, transportation, cleanness
10
To explore the city, it is a perfect location. Nice staff, good foods and clean facility.
Report this review
Silke D. Groups July 20, 2013
Good location, poor staff

Good location, Clean rooms
6.7
The hotel is near the west train station which make the city attractions very accessible. The room was clean but there was no aircon and the standard room is to the main street. So in summer it can be hot and noisy. Book a business room if you like it more quite.
Report this review
Patrick V. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2013
Staying in Vienna

Location,room size,clean
5.3
Difficult checking in with Internet booking.otherwise some staff were helpful.
Report this review
Yoojin N. Solo travelers South Korea, July 19, 2013
good location and reasonable price

good location and reasonable price
8.3
It was comfortable to stay there because of good location and the staff was kind. but it was little bit crowded with people in the lobby.
Report this review
Janus B. Couples Denmark, July 17, 2013
Good!

Location. Transportation. Transportation card included.
7
The hotel was alright to stay at, fulfilled our needs but only drawback was that there was no air conditioning, which made sleeping at night quite difficult (especially in summer). We were provided with transportation cards for the duration of our stay which came in quite handy. We could use all means of public transportation with the card.
Report this review
Sivanandi C. Families with young children India, July 3, 2013
Nice hotel near train station, staff very good

Public transport access, near main train station and shopping streets
9
Stay was very good and front desk staff helped us for early check in too. Sure will recommend to everyone about this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
InterCityHotel Wien Vienna - BusinessPlusInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Meeting RoomInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - BathroomInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Pub/LoungeInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Nearby AttractionInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Nearby AttractionInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - InteriorInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Coffee Shop/CafeInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Guest RoomInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Guest RoomInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Guest RoomInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - RestaurantInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Guest RoomInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Business PlusInterCityHotel Wien Vienna - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07