or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel

1-12-33 Akasaka Minato-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Exterior InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - One King Bed Premier Room InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Premier Bathroom InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Pierre Gagnaire Restaurant InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Buffet at the Cascade Cafe InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Bar and Lounge InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Reception InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Banquet Room InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Fitness Room InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Swimming Pool InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Swimming Pool InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Swimming Pool InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Spa InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Fitness Room
InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Business Center InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Meeting Room InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Teppanyaki Akasaka InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Exterior InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Surroundings
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 844

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
277 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Douglas K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2015
Nice appearance, but some issues underneath

Immaculate appearance, Stunning selection of shops and restaurants, central Tokyo location
8
My stay at the ANA was not what I expected. I have long wanted to stay at this hotel and had heard many good things. Unfortunately, there were problems from the beginning. First I arrived one hour after check in only to find that my king premier room was not ready. I was forced to wait about an hour to get my room ready. That coupled with the 20 minutes I spent standing in the Disneyland-like line at the check in counter quickly soured my mood. The room was nice and typical of the other InterContinental's that I have stayed, but overall I felt staff performance was poor. Response times for things like additional towels or having food or other items sent up was horrendous and twice was wrong. It just seemed to me that the staff was distracted and not truly keeping track of what was going on. Still, the room was fine and I got a great night's sleep with a spectacular view. The 2 pm check out allowed me to get practically another day in Tokyo before having to go to the airport and there is no way to beat the central location and ease of getting around downtown.
Jay B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Overrated
5.3
Simply not good enough very dated . Only good thing was was location
Liaw M. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2015
Good if they change the menu twice per week

clean, approachable and friendly
7.7
Pleasant and comfortable
Chek Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2015
Good hotel but needs upgrade

Good location, English fluency, good housekeeping
6
I have stayed at this hotel many times, primarily for business trips. Generally the hotel is up to standard but I think it needs to upgrade itself as other hotels that are within the same or lower price range in good locations have newer rooms and equally good service. Also, this hotel charges for Wifi unless you have a hotel membership, which in today's times seems outdated as most hotels offer free Wifi as part of its package.
Thitiporn R. Families with older children Thailand, January 3, 2015
Worst bell service

breakfast and some friendly front desk staff
4.7
-long queue check in, poorly managed -even we got upgrade, the rooms are soooo tiny -worst thing is the bell service, unfriendly. I do not mind if they don't understand English but the staff is unfriendly, almost rude, and so unhelpful! Worst bell staff and worst experience for travelling in Japan where people are nice and polite. -we asked for bell service for 7 suitcase and 5 boxes, and they sent 1 girl with a trolley! -we asked for boxes, no delivery service to room, no eye contact, no ropes or strings for we paid.
Joseph K. Couples Australia, December 30, 2014
Good hotel but rooms need updating

Lobby area is impressive and room size is large for Tokyo
7.3
Great stay however our friends who stayed in the room next to us found a cockroach in the room. Staff were quick to move them, but I think this suggests that the rooms need updating to reflect the overall standard and presence of the hotel (which is better than the rooms). In addition, the gym is good, but the sauna and lack of a good spa area is also where the hotel falls short of other 5 star hotels.
Poey K. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Returned customer

Food, service & location
9.3
This is my 3rd time return. Their breakfast spread is one of the best that I ever had. However, their room rates is on the high side. I will definitely be back in my next short stay.
Anthony B. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2014
2day trip

Front desk people were very nice and very helpful. There was a room readily available and I got to check in early also was allowed to check out at 1pm
4.7
Good bed. Good tv channels. Bathroom was a little simple, like a 3star hotel. Room cleaning was a joke, no vacuuming done, trash not taken out, dirty towels put up.
Deana F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2014
Luxury and fun in Tokyo

Service, breakfast, and location
10
We had a wonderful stay, enjoyed the international breakfast, used the nearby Ginza line to visit the national museum in Ueno Park. Very clean, beautiful surroundings with exhibits of original art and charming service staff.
Brett K. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Free upgrade to Junior Suite

Very luxurious, central , great staff
7.7
I was upgraded from standard double to junior suite. In room massage was great as was the room service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel TokyoInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - One King Bed Premier RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Premier BathroomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Pierre Gagnaire RestaurantInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Buffet at the Cascade CafeInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Bar and LoungeInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Banquet RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - SpaInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Teppanyaki AkasakaInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Club Lounge InterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - SurroundingsInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - LobbyInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ViewInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - BallroomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ViewInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - BathroomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - BuffetInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - LobbyInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - ViewInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Suite RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Suite RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Suite RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Suite RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - BathroomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Suite RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantInterContinental ANA Tokyo Hotel Tokyo - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A08