Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel

89-93 Syngrou Avenue, Neos Kosmos, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Superior Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Club InterContinental Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Suite Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Club InterContinental Suite Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Cafezoe Restaurant Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Reception Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Lobby Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Lobby Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Ballroom Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Ethniki Conference Hall Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room
Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - I-Spa VIP Suite Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Spa Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Entrance Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Interior Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - View Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Neos Kosmos Number of Rooms: 543

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Families with young children United States of America, July 22, 2015
Had a great stay!

Staff took great care of us, food was excellent, super quiet
9.3
Our family was in Athens on vacation, and we had a great stay! The staff was excellent - super polite and willing to do anything to help us out. We paid extra to upgrade to the club lounge, and it was worth it - calm and relaxing, great food, good views. Location is a little out of the heart of Athens, but it was about a 20-30 min walk to Plaka / Acropolis, or quick 3-4 euro taxi ride. The check-in was a little slow and could be improved, but that's about all that I'd recommend changing.
Report this review
Phillip T. Couples Fiji, July 4, 2015
great

staff service, food and the view of the Acropolis from our roof and the roof top bar
9.3
We had a good stay and recommend this Hotel for all visitors to athens
Report this review
Phillip T. Couples Fiji, July 3, 2015
Great Hotel

Location, view and service
9.7
We had a great stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Yu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
NIL

GOOD LOCATION GOOD STAFF AND GOOD ENVIRONMENT
7
check out effectively
Report this review
Loo M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Quite comfortable

Friendly staff
7.7
Quite far from city. Shuttle bus service should be at shorter interval. Steam room and sauna facilities run by Spa and not complimentary.
Report this review
Gar W. Couples Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
Even worse than 4 star

Competitive price
6.7
Lax attitude of reception staff, no free wifi, view worse than look in photo.
Report this review
Debra G. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
Pretty Satisfied

Cleaniless, Friendly Staff, Shuttle to Syntagma Square
8
Overall, a good stay. There is no convenient store nearby- not many restaurant choices outside of the hotel. In room dining is pretty expensive, something expected of a 5-star hotel. There is a shuttle bus that runs to Syntagma Square- a major shopping and cultural area (this was a major plus). Beware- the price to the airport is approximately 50Euros- however, any hotel in the are will probably be about the same price. Staff were friendly- we had to switch rooms because of noisy neighbors from the connecting room, but the staff were quick to help out.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2013
Great hotel, So so bar

Nice luxury space, Good breakfast, Friendly staff
9.3
I enjoyed most of my stay at the hotel; however, the rooftop restaurant was closed the entire time I stayed there and I was looking forward to that experience. also, the bar tender didn't seem to add much rum to my mojito. Overall it was a good experience, but not as great as expected.
Report this review
Yau M. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Good service and nice hotel

Friendly staff, good service and extremely worth for staying
7.3
the room was clean and fully equip with all the amenities. Great breakfast and lots of variety to choose for. Nice hotel.
Report this review
Rajendar P. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2012
Still as good as when i was there 15yrs ago

Location and room decor is excellent
9.3
the rooms have recently been renovated and like i commented the location is fantastic. one station away from acropolis..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel AthensIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Superior RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Club InterContinental RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe SuiteIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Club InterContinental SuiteIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Cafezoe RestaurantIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - ReceptionIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - BallroomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Ethniki Conference HallIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - I-Spa VIP SuiteIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - SpaIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - EntranceIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - InteriorIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - ViewIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel, Athens

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02