or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel

89-93 Syngrou Avenue, Neos Kosmos, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Superior Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Club InterContinental Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe Suite Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Club InterContinental Suite Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Suite Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Cafezoe Restaurant Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Reception Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Lobby Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Lobby Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Ballroom Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Ethniki Conference Hall Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness Room
Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - I-Spa VIP Suite Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Spa Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Swimming Pool Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Exterior Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Entrance
Area: Neos Kosmos Number of Rooms: 543

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Yu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
NIL

GOOD LOCATION GOOD STAFF AND GOOD ENVIRONMENT
7
check out effectively
Loo M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 16, 2014
Quite comfortable

Friendly staff
7.7
Quite far from city. Shuttle bus service should be at shorter interval. Steam room and sauna facilities run by Spa and not complimentary.
Gar W. Couples Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
Even worse than 4 star

Competitive price
6.7
Lax attitude of reception staff, no free wifi, view worse than look in photo.
Debra G. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
Pretty Satisfied

Cleaniless, Friendly Staff, Shuttle to Syntagma Square
8
Overall, a good stay. There is no convenient store nearby- not many restaurant choices outside of the hotel. In room dining is pretty expensive, something expected of a 5-star hotel. There is a shuttle bus that runs to Syntagma Square- a major shopping and cultural area (this was a major plus). Beware- the price to the airport is approximately 50Euros- however, any hotel in the are will probably be about the same price. Staff were friendly- we had to switch rooms because of noisy neighbors from the connecting room, but the staff were quick to help out.
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2013
Great hotel, So so bar

Nice luxury space, Good breakfast, Friendly staff
9.3
I enjoyed most of my stay at the hotel; however, the rooftop restaurant was closed the entire time I stayed there and I was looking forward to that experience. also, the bar tender didn't seem to add much rum to my mojito. Overall it was a good experience, but not as great as expected.
Yau M. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Good service and nice hotel

Friendly staff, good service and extremely worth for staying
7.3
the room was clean and fully equip with all the amenities. Great breakfast and lots of variety to choose for. Nice hotel.
Rajendar P. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2012
Still as good as when i was there 15yrs ago

Location and room decor is excellent
9.3
the rooms have recently been renovated and like i commented the location is fantastic. one station away from acropolis..
Fahad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 14, 2012
Perfect Stay

everything
9.3
i strongly recommending this hotel to everyone.it is very close to all of the atteractions arround the city. it has also free shuttl takes you to the santegma squer every half an hour and return you back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Athense has a lot of intresting places very close to the hotel.
Abraham P. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Good hotel at a reasonable price.

Near sites.
10
The place is nice. It was clean and products were great. It's 10 min walk from Hadrian's Arch and the tram is near by. The bed was comfortable and the room is spacious. Unfortunately most of the eating establishments within the hotel is closed until March 2012. Vienna cafe has a piano player if your interested. Can't comment about the food nor hotel features as I didn't use them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The main sites are not to far from here. Walking is no problem. taxis are cheap and the tram is close. Night walks might not be ideal for some. I felt ok especially seeing old ladies walking dogs and couples in the street. There are some red light establishments in the area but they aren't in your face.
Gavin G. Couples India, July 5, 2010
Review for Atheneum Intercontinental

Location very close to the Acropolis and easily accessible by local transport. A typical 5 star hotel, meant for business.
7.7
When we booked, I upgraded to the Club Intercontinental, because of the view from the room, but on reaching there, I was told that the room with the view of the Acropolis was 20 Euro + VAT extra, over and above the price I was paying, which was not made clear to me when I booked. I was there for 2 nights and hence it did not matter much. The hotel has a decent location, not far from the city center. It is a comfortable hotel more meant for business.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel AthensIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Superior RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Club InterContinental RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Deluxe SuiteIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Club InterContinental SuiteIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Suite RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Cafezoe RestaurantIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - ReceptionIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - LobbyIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - BallroomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Ethniki Conference HallIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Fitness RoomIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - I-Spa VIP SuiteIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - SpaIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Swimming PoolIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - ExteriorIntercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel Athens - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens Hotel, Athens

AS-AGWEB-3C07