or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Bangkok Hotel

973 Ploenchit Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 King Bed Grande Deluxe InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 King Bed Grande Deluxe InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club InterContinental Suite InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 King Bed Executive Deluxe InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 2 Single Beds Club Intercontinental InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception Spa InterContinental InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Spa InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Foyer InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Ballroom - Gala Dinner InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pinnacle - Classroom Style InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Deli Restaurant InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Summer Palace Chinese Restaurant InterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Espresso Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 381

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
573 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Dhiraj K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
Fantastic location, nice view, feiendly staff

Location, next to major bts station, connected to the sky bridge Good restaurants good view of pool and gym
10
It was excellent to stay at the intercon bangkok, i was alone but felf so safe because all connected to the sky bridge. Close to major shopping malls.. Colse to chit lom, even to siam bts station. Very friendly sfatt, always reply with big smiles. Seimming pool n gym are on the top floor, very cozy
Karen K. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2014
Good Hotel, good service, clean and comfortable

Nice hotel, good service, clean & comfortable
9
Fantastic!
Ky L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2014
Wonderful, centrally located

Location, location, location
9.7
wonderful location walking distance to all the best shopping in bkk. breakfast was excellent. Only disappointment was that we were allocated twin single beds on first day of check-in when we actually booked twin queen beds. Although they did changed our room the very next day, but something of this nature is not expected at all of an international top hotel.
Families with young children July 21, 2014
The staff are super nice and friendly

People, Location and service
9
The location is perfect to everywhere
Rachel T. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Perfect! So comfortable!

The buffet breakfast, the huge bathroom and the location.
9
Excellent. Will pay to stay there the next time even though it cost 2x more than the standard hotel rates.
John C. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Excellent stay at the heart of the shopping belt

Breakfast, Lobby, Fitness Centre
9.7
InterContinental Bangkok Hotel is an excellent hotel, which is close to all the action around the shopping district. The mega mall Central World is just across the street, connected via the overhead bridges. Chidlom BTS station is the nearest BTS station, you are connected to some of the major shopping malls in Bangkok within 1 station either direction. Negatives: The link bridge to Geyson closes to the public at 8pm when the mall closes. Geyson also has a direct link to InterContinetal, hence the link is really useful when it rains. We used it a few times in the day when it was raining. Glad we didn't have to use it at night, but really wonder what if it rains when I get back to the hotel at night. This second part is not really a complaint as each hotel has it's own design, and the cabinets in the rooms just happen to be with handles rather than a finger pull. Traveling as a family with a very active toddler, my daughter took a few knocks on the handles, but who can expect the hotel to baby proof their rooms right? We were overall very satisfied with our stay, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone looking to stay in a hotel within the shopping district in Bangkok.
Yeseul K. Families with older children South Korea, July 17, 2014
close to city main locations, easy to take bts

location, comfort, easy to find
8.7
location couldnt be better easy to access every shopping center great choice with family
Yin C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2014
My first choice hotel in Bangkok

Great staff, excellent Thai restaurant & spacious
10
I am returning to this wonderful hotel in the heart of Bangkok. 5-min walk to the World Trade Center, 10-min walk to Siam Square. There is a good massage nearby called Ai Sa Waan (5-min walk). You should try the Thai restaurant, that provides authentic Thai food, better than most Thai restaurants.
Kim S. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2014
Excellent.

Attentive staff, location and comfort.
9
Excellent.
Low V. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
very convenient location with good service

Location, friendly staff, security
8
Although my stay was for a short duration, i had a good time. Wished i could have time to try out the various facilities, like the gym, swimming pool and spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Bangkok Hotel BangkokInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 King Bed Grande DeluxeInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 King Bed Grande DeluxeInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Club InterContinental SuiteInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 1 King Bed Executive DeluxeInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - 2 Single Beds Club IntercontinentalInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception Spa InterContinentalInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - FoyerInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grand Ballroom - Gala DinnerInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pinnacle - Classroom StyleInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - The Deli RestaurantInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Summer Palace Chinese RestaurantInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Espresso RestaurantInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fireplace Grill’s Private roomInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - HumidorInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Fireplace Grill RestaurantInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grossi TrattoriaInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grossi TrattoriaInterContinental Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Grossi Trattoria

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03