My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Budapest Hotel

Apaczai Cs. J. u. 12-14., 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1052 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Superior Room InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Superior Room 2 Single Beds InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Superior Room King Bed River View InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - River View Suite With King Bed InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - 1 King Bed Presidential Suite InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Restaurant InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Restaurant InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Restaurant InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Terrace InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Lobby InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Lobby InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Club Lounge InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Spa InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Sauna InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Spa
InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Exterior InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - View InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Nearby Attraction InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest Room InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Balcony/Terrace InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Swimming Pool
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 402

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Firas A. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
what an amazing location and nice size rooms

amazing location and the view woooow
10
highly recomended to stay there for any travller business or pleasure you have it all with in walking distance
Nightlife Tip: loads of bars restaurants and clubs all with in minutes from hotel
Palle F. Couples Denmark, August 29, 2012
Great Hotel in Central Budapest

Nice room, comfortable bed, very clean, beautiful location
8.7
We spend 5 days in Budapest and really enjoyed our stay at Intercontinental, located right by the Danube River with stunning views, especially in the evening. We decided to include Club Access which is highly recommendable and good value for money. We also recommend the SPA and the fitness center which is very modern and clean. All in all a great stay.
Pinsuda M. Groups Thailand, August 15, 2012
Nice hotel with the riverview

Perfect location
8
The hotel is located along side of Danube River. View from the room is really beautiful both in the morning and at night. Chain bridge is just in front of the hotel. Walking across the river in the morning is a good idea to discover the Buda side. Shopping area is also in the walking distance.
Clare S. Groups Australia, August 7, 2012
Lovely veiw, Great location. Nice service.

Nice pool, sauna and steam room. Great restaurant. Beautiful veiw.
9.7
Had a lovley time. Beautiful veiw and great big comfy bed.
Restaurant Tip: Room serive is cheaper than the restaurant, but the same delicious food.
Motohiko I. Couples Japan, August 2, 2012
Ecxellent Hotel

Location, Facilities, Staff Services, all excellent
10
Everything was excellent. Especially the riverside view with the Palace on the mountain from the room was wonderful through the largest window at night. The hotel itself was also luxury and clean, with bigger size room which was very comfortable, located at the best site in the city. Staff services were also very courteous and restaurant served very good food. The only problem was one of the bed making staff who had a doubt behavior while we were at the breakfast. My wife's sudden return from the restaurant discovered the event, and had nothing be stolon. Hotel Manager responded quickly faithfully and no more problems happened.
Travel tip: A little bit expensive, but recommend you to choose the upper room river side view.
Sivakumar N. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Great Location
8
Great Location with site seeing walking distance , Room are ok
Menachem S. Families with older children Israel, April 9, 2012
great place to stay in Budapest.

Good location on the bank of the river and great service
8
i loved the hotel location which is near by all the main attractions. the service was very good and attentive. the rooms were good for long stay.
Harm P. Business travelers Netherlands, March 8, 2012
Good location, good rooms but small bathroom

Nice Spa and Clubfloor
8.3
the hotel is perfectly located next to river danube and at the chainbridge. good for sightseeing and shopping. the outside of the hotel is ugly but the inside is well renovated over the last years. rooms are good but bathroom is rather small. budapest is a great city for history, shopping and nightlife lovers.
Restaurant Tip: Spoon (very good food and perfect location)
Jason J. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2011
Beautiful view and a very attentive staff

City center location and a wonderful view along the river
9
i really enjoyed my stay. the service was pretty much as good as it gets. everyone was more than helpful, very professional, and honestly i can't think of a way in which it could be improved. the staff working at the lobby bar was excellent and offered a lot of helpful recommendations. the *only* thing that could have been better that comes to mind is the pool is a little small and bland. however, i feel that the hotels location and staff more than make up for this, especially with all of the bath houses in budapest (a must visit), pretty much any hotel pool would look lame by comparison. i found the area fine, lots of great food and coffee within an easy walk. the internet in the rooms is good, but a little overpriced.
Nightlife Tip: Be careful in a lot of the nightclubs and pubs in the tourist area. Make sure you see a menu (with a price) for everything that you buy.
Karanda L. Couples Canada, October 14, 2011
Convenient location with fantastic river view

Fantastic river view
8.7
The best thing we have made for this trip is chose the right hotel.Inercontinental Hotel is situated in the perfect location to view the Buda Castle Hill and Chain Bridge, night view is magniciant, you will be amazed how gorgeous it is. Hotel is clean and staff are all very friendly, especially from the concierge. Move around is very easy, tram station is just in front of the hotel and metro station one block away. If we visit Badapest again, we definitely go back to Intercontinental.
Restaurant Tip: Museum Restaurant is the best. It is now only opened for dinner, not for lunch anymore. Excellent food and great service. Remember to make reservation in advance, usually very full.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Budapest Hotel BudapestInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Superior Room InterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Superior Room 2 Single BedsInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Superior Room King Bed River ViewInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - River View Suite With King BedInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - 1 King Bed Presidential SuiteInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - RestaurantInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - TerraceInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - LobbyInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - LobbyInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Club LoungeInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - SpaInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - SaunaInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - SpaInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - ExteriorInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - ViewInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Nearby AttractionInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Balcony/TerraceInterContinental Budapest Hotel Budapest - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07