Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel

70 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 33 reviews

377 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Eri C. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2015
5 star hotel with great service recovery

Staff, Efficiency, Location
8.7
First of all, I didnt get to stay at Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hotel unfortunately due to blackout of the hotel before check in. Because of that, the hotel staff- Stephanie was very professional and efficient and was arranging a transfer of hotel for us to Hyatt Regency which was also around the area. The transfer was relatively smooth and we were really appreciative that Stephanie was able to assist us to get our rooms at Hyatt Regency. It was a shame that we didnt get a chance to experience the full Intercontinental Grand Stanford but we will definitely be back in Hong Kong again and we would love to stay at Intercontinental Grand Stanford then. Once again, thank you!
Report this review
Issaree W. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2013
Wonderful vacation

Spacious room, Habour View, Proximity to shopping centers
8
Room is quite spacious. Hotel is close to many shopping centers and nice restaurants. MRT is within walking distance.
Report this review
Hwee E. Groups Singapore, July 16, 2013
Pleasant, simple and easy

Clean, Good Breakfast
10
Clean, Good Breakfast, Pleasant Stay, Value for Money
Report this review
Watsamon P. Groups Thailand, February 25, 2013
Nice rooms, comfortable beds, good location

Comfortable beds, nice rooms
8.7
We got newly renovated rooms so everything was nice and new. The beds were very comfortable. The staff did a great job cleaning. The location is fine, close to the subway to get to places. But no free wi-fi...considering what we paid, the hotel should at least provide free wi-fi... just a couple hour/day would have been fine.
Report this review
Wen C. Groups Taiwan, January 19, 2013
Nice location and good service, match the price

excellent Harbor View
8
This hotel have really good location for either shopping or dinning, the hotel maintain its credit as part of the Intercontinental hotel families, the only thing I am not really feel right is the Wifi Price, I suggest they can offer at least 1 or 2 hours free wifi service for the hotel guest per day!
Report this review
Suat L. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2012
Professional & friendly staff and clean rooms.

Short walk to Tsim Sha Tsui East MTR station, shuttle bus to Kowloon Station for airport express available
6.7
- Helpful front desk staff, friendly housekeeping staff - Room size average but well maintained and clean - Disadvantage: no complimentary wifi in room - Walk in rate is cheaper than Agoda advanced booking rate (even with min 2 nights's stay rate)!!!
Report this review
Pauline O. Groups Australia, February 13, 2012
Great location,generous rooms,extremely helpful st

big beds,fantastic pillows,great shuttle service,extremely helpful staff
9.7
Loved our stay, would definitely recommend the hotel, the breakfast was fantastic!
Report this review
Susana D. Groups Mexico, February 2, 2012
Excellent hotel, perfect location

location, service, excellent view
10
it was a great option, i love the view, to the harbor, the location, very close from everything, great service, and good price, i would stay again next time!
Report this review
Katja M. Groups Belgium, December 15, 2011
Super hotel in excellent location !

Location ! Breakfast buffet excellent !!!
9.3
Heated pool on the roof. Unbelievable breakfast buffet. Rooms still quite small for 5*. Good and friendly service.
Report this review
Sompop U. Groups Thailand, December 3, 2011
Good Hotel

selling points
8.3
It's very nice Hotel in Hong Kong very eazy to go to shoping mall, sub way etc. I love this hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 583 reviews Next page
InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Stanford Conference Room InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Meetings and Events - The Forum Rooms FoyerInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet Room - Banquet InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - ClassroomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet Room - U shapeInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - ClassroomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy- TheatreInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05