or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel

70 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club Lounge InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Court Pool InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hoi King Heen InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Stanford Conference Room InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Personal Service InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet - Banquet InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet - U-shape InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - Banquet InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong
InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - Classroom InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool - Cocktail InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - Classroom InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Meetings and Events - The Forum Rooms Foyer InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - Banquet InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - Theatre
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 570

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Law C. Couples Hong Kong, February 27, 2015
Good

Location , environment , services
7.3
Seunghoon C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 22, 2015
Business hotel

location, price, ?
6.3
Stayed during Lunar new year holiday. Conviniently located in a major shopping district of Hong Kong. Breakfast was good but crowded. Dined at the buffet restaurant once and stayed only for 15mins due to the volume of people and lack of food selection. It was a surprise to get a bill that made me regret that I could ve dined at Shangri la or Penninsula. Not worth it at all. Check in and check out was very efficient. Booked a hotel car for few hours with a driver was very comfortable and driver was very friendly and professional. Rooms were pretty much standard that you could easily find better rooms in 4star hotels. Suitable for budget business travellers.
Nora M. Couples Finland, January 12, 2015
Fantastic hotel, great location

Good location, breakfast, enjoyable room
10
We stayed in Hong Kong for the last three nights of our vacation, and wanted quality from our last stop. We were not disappointed to choose InterContinental Grand Stanford. We got a room from the highest floor with a river view. The room was spacious enough with lots of light from the windows, plenty of storage space for our clothes and well equipped with an espresso machine and water boiler. The bathroom was smallish but the amount of light there compensated for the size, and it was sparkling clean with an inviting bathtub. The beds were very big and comfortable and we woke up every morning feeling fresh and well-slept. The location of the hotel is just fantastic. There is a metro station nearby (one or two blocks away) which provides an easy access around Hong Kong. The riverside walking avenue which leads all the way to the big shopping areas is right next to the hotel. There is also a free shuttle service to the Harbour City Mall and to the Airport Express train (which we, by the way, also recommend). There's a grocery store, pharmacy, and many cafes and restaurants just around the same piazza where the hotel is located so everything you need is right there. The staff was very helpful and attentive. One day we forgot the "do not disturb" light on, and the housekeeper had slipped us two notes under our door and also a phone message as to when it would be possible to make up our room. The lobby staff was always ready to answer our questions. At the breakfast there was lots to choose from, everything you can expect from a five star hotel, and everything was also fresh. Nothing was either missing when we one morning arrived to breakfast towards the ending time. We loved our stay in this hotel and would come back again. We truly recommend this hotel for those who appreciate quality for their money!
Yue M. Families with older children Canada, January 6, 2015
Excellent location

Very convenient location. The bath room is clean and beautiful making you like at home. And WIFI is fast and free.
9
Monica K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
convenient location

location, service, hospitality
9.3
Awesome
Monica K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
Its a perfect location

i love the staffs hospitality
10
It was great
Wei K. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2014
Review

clean, near river, looks high class
7.7
Good
Chui L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 24, 2014
Very good

View good/location good/food good
9.7
Comfortable
Chi T. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2014
InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel

good food
8.7
As the room was facing the internal garden, hence the signal for mobile phone was weak.
Boon K. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Comfort and Style

Location, Room Comfort, Harbour View
8
Comfortable. Great room. Hotel was accommodating. We had a short extension of work trip, thus stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. My wife checked in first, while I was stuck at meeting on a SUNDAY ... We were pleasantly surprised with a bottle of red wine and chocolates in the room. Room is well designed, comfortable. The chair by the window was a favourite, where we sat often looking at the harbour view ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club LoungeInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Court Pool InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hoi King HeenInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Stanford Conference Room InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Personal ServiceInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet - BanquetInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet - U-shapeInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - BanquetInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong KongInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - ClassroomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool - CocktailInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - ClassroomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Meetings and Events - The Forum Rooms FoyerInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - BanquetInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - Theatre

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02