Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel

70 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Library InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Court Pool InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hoi King Heen InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Stanford Conference Room InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Personal Service InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - Banquet InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool - Cocktail InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Meetings and Events - The Forum Rooms Foyer InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - Banquet
InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet Room - Banquet InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - Classroom InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet Room - U shape InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - Classroom InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy- Theatre
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 570

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
572 reviews

371 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Aij-Lie K. Business travelers Taiwan, January 31, 2016
Nice staff, very good location for relax

Nice view, good location, clean room
10
Good, good and good
Report this review
Heng S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2016
Hong Kong Trip

friendly, clean and helpful
7.3
Report this review
Grace C. Solo travelers Canada, January 22, 2016
Hygiene standard needs improvement

Location, nice staff, room size
5.7
I was first allocated to a room on the fourth floor. When i first walked into the room, the room smelled mouldy and old. I thought I could tolerate it because it was already 11:30 pm, later, when i walked into the toilet, the shower curtain smelled even worse. I figured the room was probably not cleaned properly so I called the staff and requested for a room change. 2 staff came over quickly and helped us move our belongings to a renovated room on the 5th floor. The new room was much better, however the shower curtain still smelled like wet towel. We requested for the shower curtain to be changed the next day and everything was fine. The service was fast and friendly but they seriously need some quality control and renovate the old rooms. Overall the experience was fine. One more thing I want to mention is that whenever i called the staff through the telephone, they refer to me as mister when I am clearly a female. My first name is Grace and that is clearly a female name . On the TV screen ,they also put my name as mister . This is not a serious problem however, these careless mistakes should not happen at such a well known hotel under the Intercontinental brand name.
Report this review
Gerald L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

Comfort, Food and Service
10
Report this review
Kelly W. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Director

Friendly, clean and good service
8.7
Report this review
Eri C. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2015
5 star hotel with great service recovery

Staff, Efficiency, Location
8.7
First of all, I didnt get to stay at Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hotel unfortunately due to blackout of the hotel before check in. Because of that, the hotel staff- Stephanie was very professional and efficient and was arranging a transfer of hotel for us to Hyatt Regency which was also around the area. The transfer was relatively smooth and we were really appreciative that Stephanie was able to assist us to get our rooms at Hyatt Regency. It was a shame that we didnt get a chance to experience the full Intercontinental Grand Stanford but we will definitely be back in Hong Kong again and we would love to stay at Intercontinental Grand Stanford then. Once again, thank you!
Report this review
Hsieh A. Business travelers United States of America, December 18, 2015
Great Location Great Hotel

I
9
Report this review
Shing Y. Solo travelers South Korea, November 28, 2015
great location, amazing food and helpful staff

location, dining and staff
9.3
Report this review
Muhamad R. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2015
mr

near halal food, easy access, friendly
6.3
ok
Report this review
Werner B. Couples South Africa, September 30, 2015
Good stay at this hotel, as usual

the room, the view, location
9.3
I've stayed at this particular hotel a few times now, and their standards remain high. Its all that one would expect from a 5-star hotel. I recommend this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 371 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong KongInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - LibraryInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Court Pool InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hoi King HeenInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Stanford Conference Room InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Personal ServiceInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - BanquetInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong KongInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool - CocktailInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Meetings and Events - The Forum Rooms FoyerInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - BanquetInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet Room - Banquet InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - ClassroomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet Room - U shapeInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - ClassroomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy- Theatre


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07