Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel

70 Mody Road Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
66 reviews

371 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (66)
Sort by:
Grace C. Solo travelers Canada, January 22, 2016
Hygiene standard needs improvement

Location, nice staff, room size
5.7
I was first allocated to a room on the fourth floor. When i first walked into the room, the room smelled mouldy and old. I thought I could tolerate it because it was already 11:30 pm, later, when i walked into the toilet, the shower curtain smelled even worse. I figured the room was probably not cleaned properly so I called the staff and requested for a room change. 2 staff came over quickly and helped us move our belongings to a renovated room on the 5th floor. The new room was much better, however the shower curtain still smelled like wet towel. We requested for the shower curtain to be changed the next day and everything was fine. The service was fast and friendly but they seriously need some quality control and renovate the old rooms. Overall the experience was fine. One more thing I want to mention is that whenever i called the staff through the telephone, they refer to me as mister when I am clearly a female. My first name is Grace and that is clearly a female name . On the TV screen ,they also put my name as mister . This is not a serious problem however, these careless mistakes should not happen at such a well known hotel under the Intercontinental brand name.
Report this review
Shing Y. Solo travelers South Korea, November 28, 2015
great location, amazing food and helpful staff

location, dining and staff
9.3
Report this review
Carl F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2015
This was wonderful. HK->harbour view. Here's's vg

View. Food. Location.
7.3
Report this review
Seunghoon C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 22, 2015
Business hotel

location, price, ?
6.3
Stayed during Lunar new year holiday. Conviniently located in a major shopping district of Hong Kong. Breakfast was good but crowded. Dined at the buffet restaurant once and stayed only for 15mins due to the volume of people and lack of food selection. It was a surprise to get a bill that made me regret that I could ve dined at Shangri la or Penninsula. Not worth it at all. Check in and check out was very efficient. Booked a hotel car for few hours with a driver was very comfortable and driver was very friendly and professional. Rooms were pretty much standard that you could easily find better rooms in 4star hotels. Suitable for budget business travellers.
Report this review
Kanakia J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
good hotel

big room, location convenience
6
big room, good hotel location is convenicne
Report this review
Sujie Y. Solo travelers China, June 10, 2014
Hotel was good. HK working life is stressful.

Good location, clean, big long bath
9.3
Report this review
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Convenience,

Nice guy
6
Report this review
Jeffrey F. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Great Hotel, Close to MTR (Train Station)

Buffet, Close to Bars, Easy access to transportation
9.3
This hotel is very good! The staff know english quite well so you won't have a communication problem. This hotel is about 5mins walk to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR train station. Good "Brand Name" shopping across the road from this hotel i.e. Gucci, Chanel, L.V., Armani, Hugo Boss etc etc Rooms decent size with very comfortable beds. There are lots of bars with live music close by too (about 3mins walk). (This is not the place to stay if you want to go to night clubs.) Overall… Good Place to Stay!
Report this review
Sarah W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
I didn't like the location so much

comfortable, nice staff, good views of harbour
7.3
I had a room with a harbor view and really made a difference to my stay. The staff were great and I found the room very comfortable. I like a modern decor so I found this a little old-fashioned especially the tiffany bar which seemed like it could do with a makeover. Good gymn and swimming pool and was really happy with the bathroom.
Report this review
Wun L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Centrally Located Pricey Hotel

Centrally located, Cleanliness & Friendly Staffs
7.3
Overall, it was a good stay. The hotel location is good and close to major attractions like the Victoria Harbour. However, the hotel does not really have a good view of the Victoria Harbour. The condition of the room was good and the staffs are very friendly. Only thing is the price is a little expensive I feel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 572 reviews Next page
InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong KongInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - LibraryInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Sun Court Pool InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Hoi King HeenInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Stanford Conference Room InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Club InterContinental - Personal ServiceInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - BanquetInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Wedding at InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong KongInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool - CocktailInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Meetings and Events - The Forum Rooms FoyerInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - BanquetInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet Room - Banquet InterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy - ClassroomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Monet Room - U shapeInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Picasso - ClassroomInterContinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong - Academy- Theatre


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08