Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel

5 Tu Hoa, Tay Ho District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
720 reviews

515 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Dung L. Business travelers Vietnam, January 19, 2016
this hotel is good

it close the centrer of ha noi
8.3
i think it okey
Report this review
Charo L. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2015
Fantastic stay

Room, food, staff
10
Wonderfull
Report this review
Sim S. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2015
Comfortable stay

Comfortable, clean, big hotel. Lake is a bit dirty n smelly though
7.7
See above
Report this review
Eric T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2015
great room for business trip

clean, good staff, good food.
9.3
good stay but room not prepare as request earlier even though inform earlier. not provide what customer want
Report this review
Phu N. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2015
Expensive for the price.

The bed was very comfortable and the linen was excellent. We had an excellent view of the city.
7.7
We only stayed here for 1 night and paid top dollar. The hotel is a little run down from the outside as you walk to your room. The exterior could use a good power wash. Once you get to the room, everything very nice and all the complimentary items were top of the line. The shower hot water did not run as hot as we want. The staff was very responsive.
Report this review
Yong C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Holidays / Leisure Hotel

Nice environment, services & Food / Dinning
10
Enjoy, relax and very friendly staff
Report this review
Ooi L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2015
5 STAR HOTEL

GOOD SERVICE
10
LOVE THERE VERY MUCH, EVERYTHING GOOD
Report this review
Yang S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 11, 2015
One of Great hotel in Hanoi

Staff perfomance, on the lake, good condition
9.7
Thanks to the guy in the lobby desk who helped me to check in. Yes, overall I enjoyed the times in this hotel. I hope to visit again.
Report this review
Opas A. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2015
Convenience

Convenience, Clean, nice foods
9
Perfect
Report this review
Daniel D. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
My stay in Hanoi

Sunset Bar, Location from the Airport.
7
First I shall start with the negatives. 1, The room's AC wouldn't go any lower than 23'c and due to the fact there was 2 of us in there this then became a problem as during the night it became very uncomfortable to sleep. 2, The Kingsize bed was actually 2 smaller mattress's pushed together which throughout the night separated. 3, We paid for the premium rate of internet usage which then stopped working virtually straight away. 4, The staff are very attentive which can be a bad thing, we called reception to explain the problems and that they were an issue, they sent a AC engineer a Internet technician and room service persons to the room to fix all the issues not bearing in-mind that it was 0800hrs and we were actually trying to relax. It would of been great to ask us what time was convenient for us! 5, The room service works a bit backwards in the fact that when you order for instance a breakfast from the set menu, you then have to tell them exactly what you want not what you don't want. The Positives. 1, The sunset bar is pretty amazing. 2, When we were leaving for the day they reception staff were helpful about trying to solve the issues we had. 3, Due to the new bridge into Hanoi the journey from the airport is very quick. Overall it was a OK stay, we have stayed before but that was a complete different experience due to an accidental upgrade as they had given our reserved room away.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 515 reviews Next page
Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel HanoiIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite’s Master BedroomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite’s Master BedroomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Saigon RestaurantIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Premium 2 Bed Room ResidenceIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Sunset BarIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - King Bed Superior RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Sunset BarIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Saigon RestaurantIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Hotel LobbyIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Premium Bathroom for Master BedroomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Hotel FacadeIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Westlake Meeting RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Diplomat LoungeIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Twin Bed Superior RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Lotus SuiteIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Twin Bed Superior RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Relax beside the poolIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Cafe Du LacIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Sunset BarIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Hotel at nightIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Milan RestaurantIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Intercontinental Club LoungeIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Fisherman


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04