or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel

1A Nghi Tam, Tay Ho, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite’s Master Bedroom Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite’s Master Bedroom Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Saigon Restaurant Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Premium 2 Bed Room Residence Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Sunset Bar Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - King Bed Superior Room Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Superior Room Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Sunset Bar Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Saigon Restaurant Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Lobby Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Premium Bathroom for Master Bedroom Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Facade Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Westlake Meeting Room Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Diplomat Lounge Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Twin Bed Superior Room Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Grand Ballroom Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Lotus Suite Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Twin Bed Superior Room Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Relax beside the pool Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Cafe Du Lac Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Sunset Bar Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Hotel at night Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Milan Restaurant Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Intercontinental Club Lounge Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Fisherman
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 318
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
573 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Georgina W. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Disallusioned

Design comfort bathroom
7.3
We had booked for three nights and only stayed one. Too far out of the city centre for what we wanted. That was an oversight on our behalf as didn't look at the distance. One real downside is that we were given an overwater pavilion room and we literally had a postage sized bit of water we could see. Not what we anticipated. Staff friendly and helpful.
Damien T. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2014
Respite from the hustle

Hotel grounds, facilities and staff
8.3
Stayed in an overwater pavilion for 4 nights. the hotel grounds is impressive with a very well-equipped gym with near new machines. All in all, it was a good experience save for a few kinks: 1. Room - pretty spartan for an Intercontinental in my opinion. Had the basic amenities but there's an 'empty' feel to it. Prob just me 2. Pool: closed at 6pm? That's a pretty weird timing. Be good to be able to dip in the waters after a day out The staff, on the other hand, were outstanding with their knowledge of Hanoi and amiable nature.
Fifi T. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2014
Great view and staff

Staff who are very helpful, most are their own initiative. Fantastic view.
9.3
Our 2 br premier room was upgraded to presidential suite, which was massive and it has the best view. Our 3 yo son had an accident at the swimming pool, the steps between the two pools has sharp edges. The staff however reacted very quick, we didn't have to inform them that we need to attend to his cut, he received first aid and we were given the address of the SOS clinic close by where he had 2 stitches. Our cruise got cancelled at the last minute due to weather and they helped us to contact both tours and re arranged. The shower at the master room was flooding as it was blocked, they attended to problem quickly.
Mei L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Fantastic

Location, friendly and helpful staffs, facilities.
9.7
I extended my stay in Hanoi by 1 more night and chose this hotel based on the reviews and photos I saw. I was not disappointed. I arrived at the hotel just before 7 am from Sapa. The staff at the reception was most kind and helpful to suggest that I take a shower at the gym. Check-in time was 2pm but he arranged a room for me at 10am. I had a minor 'accident' at the restaurant. Basically I tilted a bowl of hot soupy noodles and the the soup scalded my hand. The chef was very quick to react to get me some servets to wipe my hand and asked if I was ok. The room was nice and clean. The staffs who attended to me were friendly and helpful. To top it all, I saw a fabulous sunset. Had an enjoyable and pleasant stay at the hotel
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Very nice hotel on Westlake

Views, peaceful & relaxing
8
This is a very nice hotel built on stilts on Westlake which is a lovely place to relax away from the hustle & bustle of the city. The swimming pool is small but nice. The sunset bar is a great place to relax with a few drinks watching the stunning views as the sun goes down. The restaurants are very expensive compared to the outside. The main attractions are only a £2 - £3 & 5 - 10 minute taxi journey away.
Stefan C. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 2, 2014
Superb !

Friendly & efficient staff Decent location & good food
8.7
Choy K. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Location of hotel is convenient and quiet .

Easy access to the city, it's unique construction on the lake and the fantastic view.
8
Our stay was pleasant and we had a chance to try the food at 3 of the restaurants at the hotel. The quality and presentation of the food is excellent and value for money. The room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable . My husband loved the soft pillows !
Roland L. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2014
Nice location by the lake

Clean and well maintained hotel, friendly staff and convenient location
7
Comfortable stay and convenient location. Hotel not new but well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only one restaurant but excellent food selection and quality
Sang M. Groups South Korea, August 14, 2014
The best hotel ever

Sunset view was awesome, but the food from the sunset bar wasn't that good. All the staffs were kind and very well-trained.
10
Sebastien M. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2014
Not that clean

The location, the atmosphere, the bar
6.3
The bed sheets were dirty and the shower literally fell into pieces!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel HanoiIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite’s Master BedroomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Presidential Suite’s Master BedroomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Saigon RestaurantIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Premium 2 Bed Room ResidenceIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Sunset BarIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - King Bed Superior RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Superior RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Sunset BarIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Saigon RestaurantIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Hotel LobbyIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Premium Bathroom for Master BedroomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Hotel FacadeIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Westlake Meeting RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Diplomat LoungeIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Twin Bed Superior RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Grand BallroomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Lotus SuiteIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Twin Bed Superior RoomIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Relax beside the poolIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Cafe Du LacIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Sunset BarIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Hotel at nightIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Milan RestaurantIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Intercontinental Club LoungeIntercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel Hanoi - Fisherman

Customer Reviews - Intercontinental Hanoi Westlake Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02