or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2071 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2071)
Sort by:
Michael N. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2013
5 star hotel with 5 star service!

2 minutes away from klcc.
9.3
great hotel with great amenities. superb location as its situated in the heart of kl. very near to one of malaysia's biggest shopping haven, klcc.
Shopping Tip: 2 minutes away from klcc
Anara A. Couples Kazakhstan, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel

Good location
9.7
It is nice hotel with good location, near we could find shops.
Richard W. Business travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Great location, big rooms

Location, large rooms, grand hotel
7.7
Easy to find the pros but didn't like having to pay extra for wifi and breakfast - come on it is 2013. I can get free wifi in backpacker hostels. This will ensure I don't return - it is the simple things that make a hotel great - the Intercontinental in KL isn't at that level
Nightlife Tip: The nearby Mandarin Oriental has 2 really good bars nearby
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
excellent hotel

quality of service
10
The Intercontinental is an excellent hotel in every way. /rooms & beds are enormous and the wining & dining options are excellent - fabulous buffet style breakfast with everything you could [possibly want. Very friendly and helpful staff. Its the old Nikko hotel so retains some Japanese features such as the Japanese toilets! Location is great right next to a metro stop so easy to get to KL Central or a 10 minute walk from KLCC park and a further 10 minutes to the Petronas towers and all the amenities therein.
Richard W. Business travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Big hotel, nice rooms, service lacking

Big room - very nice
7
After traveling to KL from Bali I was a little tired when I finally got to hotel. Checkin took around 35 minutes which was very annoying. They had to check to see if the room was ready despite me getting there around 5pm. Anyway room was great, big bed, nice bathroom. Breakfast and wifi were additional 80RM a day which is why i'll never stay there again - annoys me additional costs. Also 3RM to print out 1 page Breakfast was so so
Stephen C. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
not up to i c standard

excellent housekeeping
6
front desk staff seem to be trainees.no one seems to know anything breakfasts were bland.....fruit selection appalling and limited choice All curries were greasy[haven't the kitchen heard of a stock pot] and indigestable no umbrellas over sun lounges which were very uncomfortable internet charge of 1 mr per minute absolutely outrageous will not stay therer again maybe its ok for a one nighter but definitely not for long term
Travel tip: taxi service in Malaysia is appalling there isn't a standard rate so totally confusing
Andrew Y. Families with older children New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Great Hotel, Good Service

Newly rennovated, very clean, grand
9.3
we had 2 rooms for 1 night and had no problems whatsoever with the hotel. checking in was easy and efficient. the rooms a absolutely new and there is no doubt that you are staying in a 5 star hotel. as breakfast and internet was provided we had everything we needed. breakfast good and food suitable to most guests. the swimming pool is exactly as is depicted in the professional photographs and service thoughout the hotel was always polite and non-intrusive. this carried all the way through to check out. the hotel is 5 minutes walk to klcc so it's not really out of the way and taxis in kl are well priced in any case. we would love to stay at the intercontinental kl again. ps taxi drivers still refer to this hotel under it's prior name nikko which, it seems to us, changed only a few weeks ago.
Owais A. Families with young children Pakistan, January 2, 2013
Great location, large rooms close to everything

Large rooms
7.3
Very nice everything but only two options for resturants....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the golden triangle
Daniel B. Couples Mexico, January 2, 2013
Very nice hotel and in the perfect location

near the Petronas Towers
10
We had an excelent new years dinner, new years countdown and the food was really good. The rooms are very comfortable and its really near the Petronas Towers. allways take a taxi to the hotel, never take the airport "shuttle" The Deluxe room is a very nice and big room with jacuzzi and a huge bed.
Ming W. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Lovely Hotel with a nice bathroom

Bathroom, Bed is very comfortable, Big Television
10
we stayed for our new year's eve celebration. checking in and out isn't a hassle. we got a complimentary upgrade to a grand premier room. that's a plus point for the hotel. everything is very new considering it's just being renovated. the hotel location is near to the metro at ampang park. the room is very cosy and it comes with a king bed. too big for 2 persons but it's very comfortable! the tv is very big and can swivel around, which can be viewed from inside the bathroom too! the service was excellent. in the evening, they rang the doorbell to ask if we need to change towels without us requesting. we viewed fireworks just outside our hotel where we can see the petronas twin towers. the breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was great, especially the nasi lemak. must try! suria mall and petronas towers just 10 mins walk away.
Restaurant Tip: Can travel to Jalan Alor for a whole stretch of street food. To go there, take the metro and change to the monorail and alight at Bukit Bintang. Shopping and street food are around that area!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Afternoon TeaInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-MezzanineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Evening


AS-AGWEB-3C01