or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1961 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1961)
Sort by:
Rani C. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Great location, friendly staff and fantastic room

Too short a stay to comment on this one.
8
Very pleasant but too short a stay to enjoy the hotel facilities.
Sampson W. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
Swerve in style and class

Quality, friendly staff
7.3
If you want a place close to the hustle and bustle of the hub and the party streets, but stay in a bit of style this is the place. Free shuttle to Klcc and Jalan alor, makes for easy access and staff will even hail and bater cabs for you, if you miss the shuttle service.
Nightlife Tip: Get to Jalan alor and then to the neighboring waterholes is awesome night o be had
Eileen L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2012
well located hotel

great duty managers, good location
4
well located hotel near KLCC and train station, however some rooms facing the road are rather noisy espy at nite when sounds of motorbike revving are magnified. Their duty managers espy Brian and Ann were superb in dealing with my request for a room change, and I was most pleased to stay in a corner premium room for the rest of my stay . The lack of complimentary wi-fi even in public areas is a serious drawback and so smartphone features such as viber and watsapp are rendered practically useless -- bad news for frequent travellers.
Travel tip: If you didnt opt for or dislike hotel breakfasts ,walk 10 mins to KLCC and look for the Little Penang Kafe on the top floor , they have great local food, tasty and cheap.
Fiona K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Cozy hotel... Feeling great!

Value for money, service with a smile, cozy rooms
9
delighted that i made the right choice of hotel. room was extremely spacious, comfortable and clean with great ambience. service is excellent! location is conveniently situated near lrt station.
Kresna W. Couples Indonesia, August 31, 2012
Great hotel near the twin tower

Friendly staffs, comfortable bed
9.7
we stayed a night after a few days trip at cameron highland. it was great to find a great room after an exhausting trip at cameron highland. our room was upgraded and it is worth to stay in the room to relax. upon check in, we were mistakenly given a room which has not been made up. but the front desk quickly get another clean equivalent room. location was very near klcc and we spend a good full afternoon there. the bed is too big for 2 persons, but it was extremely comfortable. we had good rest before coming back to singapore.
Vera M. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

room, convenience, price
8
Good city hotel easy to enter and leave yet near to shopping areas.
Suraiya N. Families with young children Thailand, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good service
7.3
Near shopping complex.not too far from restaurant .near attraction is twin tower just walk
Shopping Tip: Near Suria shopping complex
Chaithip N. Business travelers Thailand, August 23, 2012
Good location

Good food
8.3
Hotel is good location and fantastic. Convenient internet Wi-Fi. Room was cleaned, comfortable bed, mini bar in the room . Staffs with helpful, convinience meeting for business. Have Japanese cuisine and restaurant in the hotel. Good fitness room and swimming pool.
Shopping Tip: not so far to go to Shopping Mall.
Dendy W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Truly Wonderful

Hotel room and staff helpfulness
9.7
we have truly enjoyed our first two nights in intercontinental kl and wished we could’ve extended our stay there. the hotel: lovely newly renovated room with luxurious feel, spacious room and spacious bathroom, really what you expect from a 5-star hotel. the staff & service: superb. hotel staff has been very friendly from the moment we stepped out of our airport shuttle. very child-friendly too, despite seeing the hotel is geared toward business hotel. the hotel has complimentary shuttle service, outsourced to metro taxi, to suria klcc and bukit bintang with friendly driver who accommodated us with cartoons from youtube when our little girl was cranky in car due to traffic jam during rush hour. the most memorable experience during our stay has been meeting our concierge, who was very professional and friendly. the concierge manager, mr. azli, kindly helped us called our bus operator odyssey to correct our schedule (which we have booked the day before but with mistake) and patiently helped us to reschedule our hotel stay in singapore (which is a member of hotel’s group also). thank you mr. azli and intercontinental kl for making our stay memorable! will definitely come back to this hotel!
Shopping Tip: If you like to shop at the local stores more than international chain, you should visit bukit bintang area. Not only inexpensive but also they have many interesting things to buy.
Emily F. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2012
Great Location and Lovely hotel

Great location and clean
9.7
i have been staying at this hotel since it was known as nikko hotel. after changed of management, hotel kept up with its excellence standard. i love to stay in this hotel mainly is near the lrt station and very convenient to move around kl. the rooms are spacious and clean - excellent conditions. i'll continue to come back for my future trips to kl.
Shopping Tip: near klcc and hotel near lrt station. travel around city is very easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04