or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1961 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1961)
Sort by:
Graham C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Comfortable

Good service from Staff
7.7
The Hotel was comfortable - I cannot believe in this day and age Water costs so much?
Jessie G. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
It was the most comfortable bed

Comfortable and big bed
7.7
Samuel A. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2012
excellent location

room size, friendly staff
9.7
was in kl for 1 night for business. hotel was formerly known as hotel nikko. new management. good staff near klcc abt 10-15mins from kl sentral.
Chow H. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
Condition for hotel room

Location, room service, room bed
5.7
the room condition is comparatively poor by considering five star hotel. only the room type of grand premier has completed the upgrade renovation but other room types of deluxe and premier are too old. i have paid extra 80 ringitt to upgrade the room to grand premier from deluxe. it is not good value for money to stay in this hotel. in the room of grand permier, only the bed is meeting the quality of five star hotel quality, other facility is far from the standard. overall, it is not worth to stay in this poor quality five star hotel by paying five star rate. the hotel lobby is showing five star condition but room quality is about only four star hotel. and i don't recommend to stay in this hotel.
Elizabeth P. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
A faultless hotel, amazing buffet breakfast!

Booked the no breakfast option but was given the buffet breakfast free each morning
9.7
faultless. a fantastic top class hotel. great food, buffet breakfast, room size, helpful staff, great with kids. only problem was the pool was freezing as most of the surrounding skyscrapers block out the sun to warm it up! otherwise lovely. it was the little touches like free fruit by the pool that made it very special. great location near klcc park which has a gigantic kids playground and fun kids paddling water park...remember their swimsuits!
Restaurant Tip: Dome restaurant at the bottom of the petronas towers was a good spot for kid friendly food and watching the world go by.
Chaithip N. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2012
Good location and fantastic service

Good location
8.3
Good location and fantastic service, the staffs were polite. The hotel location is also very convenience to meet for business. Complementary WiFi with excellent speed. Room was cleaned and comfortable bed, bahtroom is O.K. Japanese cuisine service authentic. I will come back again.
Shopping Tip: the shopping is near to KLCC shopping center.
Scott S. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
An Average 5 Star Hotel Experience

Nice rooms, complimentary shuttle, friendly staff
8
It is a relatively good stay in the Intercontinental, however, there are a couple of small things that is unacceptable to me as a 5 star hotel. The hotel was nice enough to provide me an early check in as i arrived earlier than expected, however, it took them a good 30 minutes just to get housekeeping to go verify the condition of the room. That is unheard of for me at any 5 Star hotel, in fact, I have never waited for more than 10 minutes at SPG hotels...it is a pity that they did not manage to impress me at the get go. The pillow menu is always something that I look forward to when I stay in an Intercontinental Hotel, this time however, getting the pillow I wanted was a pain. I had to wait for more than 30 minutes(my girlfriend fell asleep while waiting) for them to arrive. And when they did, they didn't bring the 2 that I requested...In addition the room's remote control didn't even work, and even though I specifically asked for replacement they did not bring one to my room. In my opinion, these little things truly differentiates a great stay from a good stay. And these are the things that makes hotels from IHG, SPG, and etc. stand out. And there a many other things like a hole in the bath robes provided that stood out to me. I would be hard pressed to return to this hotel in KL, and the experience has affected my opinion of Intercontinental as a whole. However, if you aren't someone who really looks into all these, and just wants a decent hotel within walking distance to KLCC, this would be the place that you would want to be at.
Goh C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice room but disappointing services

Rooms are spacious
7.7
Stayed at IC KL's Grand Premier Room last weekend. The rooms were newly reburbished, new, nice and spacious. However, the hotel entrance and car park are misleading. More signage needed. Though we booked and were given two non-smoking rooms, there were strong cigarette smell in the rooms. We requested for rooms changed as we have two young children with us, the changed rooms were also with cigarette smell. Even the towels in the rooms were with cigarette smell. Housekeeping in the rooms can be improved. There were dusts seen on the cutlery and the vase deco. The bell service was not great. No one helped us to carry our luggage into the car upon checked-out. The staff were average, not the 5-star service standard that I expected.
Ameline C. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Disappointing for a 5 star hotel

Location
6.3
arrived at 09:30pm to find out their systems were down and therefore could not check anyone in nor were the elevators working! i waited in the restaurant for an hour and no one offered me a complimentary meal or approached me to let me know how long the wait would be.
Wahidah I. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Great location! Service with a SMILE always!

Lovely room. Great for couple! Super Huge KIng SIze Bed and ToDate Gadget in Room
9.3
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in InterContinental. Good location and fantastic service. New and up to date facilities in room. Huge King Size bed with a comfy day bed by the window. Very neat and pleasant presentation of mini bar, remote control holder, toiletries and Iphone Charger. Best of all, complementary WIFI with excellent speed. Fantastic room service, esp the Nasi Goreng! Hot and spicy. We really enjoyed our stay for those 3 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01