Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1985 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Suraiya N. Families with young children Thailand, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good service
7.3
Near shopping complex.not too far from restaurant .near attraction is twin tower just walk
Shopping Tip: Near Suria shopping complex
Chaithip N. Business travelers Thailand, August 23, 2012
Good location

Good food
8.3
Hotel is good location and fantastic. Convenient internet Wi-Fi. Room was cleaned, comfortable bed, mini bar in the room . Staffs with helpful, convinience meeting for business. Have Japanese cuisine and restaurant in the hotel. Good fitness room and swimming pool.
Shopping Tip: not so far to go to Shopping Mall.
Dendy W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2012
Truly Wonderful

Hotel room and staff helpfulness
9.7
we have truly enjoyed our first two nights in intercontinental kl and wished we could’ve extended our stay there. the hotel: lovely newly renovated room with luxurious feel, spacious room and spacious bathroom, really what you expect from a 5-star hotel. the staff & service: superb. hotel staff has been very friendly from the moment we stepped out of our airport shuttle. very child-friendly too, despite seeing the hotel is geared toward business hotel. the hotel has complimentary shuttle service, outsourced to metro taxi, to suria klcc and bukit bintang with friendly driver who accommodated us with cartoons from youtube when our little girl was cranky in car due to traffic jam during rush hour. the most memorable experience during our stay has been meeting our concierge, who was very professional and friendly. the concierge manager, mr. azli, kindly helped us called our bus operator odyssey to correct our schedule (which we have booked the day before but with mistake) and patiently helped us to reschedule our hotel stay in singapore (which is a member of hotel’s group also). thank you mr. azli and intercontinental kl for making our stay memorable! will definitely come back to this hotel!
Shopping Tip: If you like to shop at the local stores more than international chain, you should visit bukit bintang area. Not only inexpensive but also they have many interesting things to buy.
Emily F. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2012
Great Location and Lovely hotel

Great location and clean
9.7
i have been staying at this hotel since it was known as nikko hotel. after changed of management, hotel kept up with its excellence standard. i love to stay in this hotel mainly is near the lrt station and very convenient to move around kl. the rooms are spacious and clean - excellent conditions. i'll continue to come back for my future trips to kl.
Shopping Tip: near klcc and hotel near lrt station. travel around city is very easy.
Graham C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Comfortable

Good service from Staff
7.7
The Hotel was comfortable - I cannot believe in this day and age Water costs so much?
Jessie G. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
It was the most comfortable bed

Comfortable and big bed
7.7
Samuel A. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2012
excellent location

room size, friendly staff
9.7
was in kl for 1 night for business. hotel was formerly known as hotel nikko. new management. good staff near klcc abt 10-15mins from kl sentral.
Chow H. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
Condition for hotel room

Location, room service, room bed
5.7
the room condition is comparatively poor by considering five star hotel. only the room type of grand premier has completed the upgrade renovation but other room types of deluxe and premier are too old. i have paid extra 80 ringitt to upgrade the room to grand premier from deluxe. it is not good value for money to stay in this hotel. in the room of grand permier, only the bed is meeting the quality of five star hotel quality, other facility is far from the standard. overall, it is not worth to stay in this poor quality five star hotel by paying five star rate. the hotel lobby is showing five star condition but room quality is about only four star hotel. and i don't recommend to stay in this hotel.
Elizabeth P. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
A faultless hotel, amazing buffet breakfast!

Booked the no breakfast option but was given the buffet breakfast free each morning
9.7
faultless. a fantastic top class hotel. great food, buffet breakfast, room size, helpful staff, great with kids. only problem was the pool was freezing as most of the surrounding skyscrapers block out the sun to warm it up! otherwise lovely. it was the little touches like free fruit by the pool that made it very special. great location near klcc park which has a gigantic kids playground and fun kids paddling water park...remember their swimsuits!
Restaurant Tip: Dome restaurant at the bottom of the petronas towers was a good spot for kid friendly food and watching the world go by.
Chaithip N. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2012
Good location and fantastic service

Good location
8.3
Good location and fantastic service, the staffs were polite. The hotel location is also very convenience to meet for business. Complementary WiFi with excellent speed. Room was cleaned and comfortable bed, bahtroom is O.K. Japanese cuisine service authentic. I will come back again.
Shopping Tip: the shopping is near to KLCC shopping center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08