Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1985 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Scott S. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
An Average 5 Star Hotel Experience

Nice rooms, complimentary shuttle, friendly staff
8
It is a relatively good stay in the Intercontinental, however, there are a couple of small things that is unacceptable to me as a 5 star hotel. The hotel was nice enough to provide me an early check in as i arrived earlier than expected, however, it took them a good 30 minutes just to get housekeeping to go verify the condition of the room. That is unheard of for me at any 5 Star hotel, in fact, I have never waited for more than 10 minutes at SPG hotels...it is a pity that they did not manage to impress me at the get go. The pillow menu is always something that I look forward to when I stay in an Intercontinental Hotel, this time however, getting the pillow I wanted was a pain. I had to wait for more than 30 minutes(my girlfriend fell asleep while waiting) for them to arrive. And when they did, they didn't bring the 2 that I requested...In addition the room's remote control didn't even work, and even though I specifically asked for replacement they did not bring one to my room. In my opinion, these little things truly differentiates a great stay from a good stay. And these are the things that makes hotels from IHG, SPG, and etc. stand out. And there a many other things like a hole in the bath robes provided that stood out to me. I would be hard pressed to return to this hotel in KL, and the experience has affected my opinion of Intercontinental as a whole. However, if you aren't someone who really looks into all these, and just wants a decent hotel within walking distance to KLCC, this would be the place that you would want to be at.
Goh C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice room but disappointing services

Rooms are spacious
7.7
Stayed at IC KL's Grand Premier Room last weekend. The rooms were newly reburbished, new, nice and spacious. However, the hotel entrance and car park are misleading. More signage needed. Though we booked and were given two non-smoking rooms, there were strong cigarette smell in the rooms. We requested for rooms changed as we have two young children with us, the changed rooms were also with cigarette smell. Even the towels in the rooms were with cigarette smell. Housekeeping in the rooms can be improved. There were dusts seen on the cutlery and the vase deco. The bell service was not great. No one helped us to carry our luggage into the car upon checked-out. The staff were average, not the 5-star service standard that I expected.
Ameline C. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Disappointing for a 5 star hotel

Location
6.3
arrived at 09:30pm to find out their systems were down and therefore could not check anyone in nor were the elevators working! i waited in the restaurant for an hour and no one offered me a complimentary meal or approached me to let me know how long the wait would be.
Wahidah I. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Great location! Service with a SMILE always!

Lovely room. Great for couple! Super Huge KIng SIze Bed and ToDate Gadget in Room
9.3
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in InterContinental. Good location and fantastic service. New and up to date facilities in room. Huge King Size bed with a comfy day bed by the window. Very neat and pleasant presentation of mini bar, remote control holder, toiletries and Iphone Charger. Best of all, complementary WIFI with excellent speed. Fantastic room service, esp the Nasi Goreng! Hot and spicy. We really enjoyed our stay for those 3 nights.
Richard N. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great Hotel, warm service

service, beach, activities
8.7
Enjoyed the hospitality and great beach. Lots of fish to see and the pool is wonderful, including the swim up bar. Dinner choices were great. Prices are same as Singapore so just expect that and you will not thint its expensive.
Shehzan A. Families with older children Pakistan, July 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

AC in our room was not ok
8
Lovely hotel with nice food, staff were helpful they tried to solve our problem with the AC in the our room and finally they upgraded us.
Cheng C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Great Hotel

Comfatable room
8.7
The location is good.you can go to the attractions by walking or sitting taxi with fair price.The room is big,clean and comfortable.
A. A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2012
Excellent hotel, clean and staff was very helpful

Location, rooms are spacious and clean
9
Stay was very good, did not come across anything which was below standard.
Foo C. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2012
Spacious clean room near the heart of KLCC

Spacious room, clean and quiet sleeping environment
8.3
The check in process is fast and straight forward, the staffs are very friendly and quite efficient. The room is big, and the bed clean. Did not manage to use the facilities as my schedule is too tight.
Chin L. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Grand hotel with lovely stuff

Grand and clean!
8.7
Love the design of the room! Comfortable bed and big toilet! The food is also not bad in the hotel. But it's slightly slow for them to deliver to the room! The hotel location is also very convenient! It's near the intermark which is also a shopping mall!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Japanese restaurant in the hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02