Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Anne C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2011
Nice hotel and location but more smiles please

The rooms
9
The hotel is in a great location and right next to the LRT station. This makes it easy for travellers to go sighseeing at all the designated stops. Tourist attractions such as the KLCC and twin towers are just a short walk away. I also like the calm ambience of the hotel lobby and the rooms are wonderful. I wished I could spend more time at this hotel but I would definitely come back again.
Anindita P. Business travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2011
comfy, cozy n lovely hotel with smiley people

bath room n sight seeing
9
it was a great place, with great access, people, n facilities. i liked their bathroom mostly.. i wud stay there more than an hour if i cud.. n they also had a great and really helpful people.
Rony A. Couples Canada, February 5, 2011
excellent five star hotel

excellent room amenities and breakfast
9.7
the intercontinental kuala lumpur is an excellent choice for value. our room was upgraded to executive floor!!! the breakfast is one of the best i ever had, and the swimming pool was big! this hotel has a great location close to twin towers and also the ampang park train line.
Alexander C. Couples Australia, January 30, 2011
Just Great

Staff, location, food, all very high standards
9
We were well looked after as usual and enjoyed our stay, thank you to the staff and those that went the extra mile to make it enjoyable.
Shopping Tip: Love the Shopping, close to the KLCC, Pavilion and other great shopping areas.
Hiu Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 24, 2011
Convenient location and good hotel facilities

Hotel facilities are very complete
8
this hotel is very conveniently located in kl. the facilities are also complete. service is excellent. breakfast served is good standard. price is a bit high though. overall is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here if you intend to explore KL conveniently.
Nicole O. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2011
great room with great service

provide free shuttle service to hotel guest
7
The hotel stay is good for business trip. If like to come to KL for shopping and foods, it will little bit inconvenience because little bit far. Luckily the hotel do provide the free shuttle service.
Walter D. Couples South Africa, January 23, 2011
Lovely place to stay.

A kitchen for those who like to make their own meals.
7.3
Our stay was good, if only for one night. We liked what we saw and the were pleasantly surprised by the rooms and staff.
Shahab A. Business travelers Pakistan, January 23, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good breakfast
7.3
The rooms were of decent size and generally the service was good. The rooms were however a bit run down and not that great, my expectation was much higher. The location of the hotel is not too bad, i.e. is a 10 min walk to KLCC. The breakfast at the hotel was rather nice with good variety. Apparently the hotel is being taken over by Intercontinental, hopefully the new management would be renovating the rooms.
Shopping Tip: KLCC is walking distance the closest shopping area.
Ashlea D. Couples Australia, January 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel

breakfast, location, size, cleanliness, pool
10
the staff are very helpful ad weight on you hand and foot. we were upgraded to a larger room free of charge. the room wa very spacous with a very large bathroom. the room was impeccibly clean. the breakfast buffet offers so much selection that it is hard to choose and the restaurants in the hotel all have lovely food as well. i would definately recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you catch a bus from the airport it will drop you off at KL Sentral station. From here you can catch the pink line and get off at the station Ampang Park. It takes 10 minutes and the train station is next to the hotel so less than 20m walk. It costs only 2 ringits so is the quickest and cheapest way to get there.
Ravindran R. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2011
Business Hotel with Great Location

Location and excellent service
10
First time stay there. Easy to find location next to KLCC.There was very good and fast service. Staff speak good English .The rooms are large and have good beds. The toilets are excellent. The breakfast had a good spread and we enjoyed it thoroughly. If you drive there, you pay M$8 for a day's parking (but you can have multiple entries). gave me a late cxheckout at 3 p.m. as I came back late from a function. Overall no complaints at all. Would recommend to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Afternoon TeaInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-MezzanineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Evening

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07