Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1985 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Alan M. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2010
Outstanding services and furnishings

large bathroom with high tech bidet, great breakfast buffet, helpful staff
9.7
we spent 13 days in singapore and malaysia and the nikko was easily the best place we stayed. we liked all the facilities we used including the pool and work out area. the rooms were exceptionally large. the hotel is centrally located near the ares we wanted to visit like the petronas towers. the breakfast buffet was great! we will be looking to stay at other nikko hotels in the near future.
Beng H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2010
Nikko Hotel KL

excellent location
8.3
the hotel, despite its age, is well maintained and is in good condition. the room seemed to be refurbished recently. pricing is not expensive if you book in advance - certainly well worth it as it costs a bit more than some neighbouring 4 star hotels which aren't in good condition. staff were prompt and responsive - so i didn't have to wait at check-in and check-out. a small problem i had was the difficulty in getting cabs. location wise, it is walking distance to shopping and restaurants(klcc) and major banks. it is also next to an lrt station - which makes it easy to get to certain locations within kl and pj. the quality of breakfast is v. good - but the restaurant / coffee house is relatively small for a hotel of this size/stature. overall, it is truely befitting its 5 star status.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to KLCC - just 5 minutes away.
Miriam P. Groups Venezuela, December 29, 2010
Good value for money

It's only about 10 min walk to the Petronas Twin Towers and 2 min to the Ampang subway station. Rooms were big and staff very helpful
8.3
The location was a very big pro, and the hotel has a shuttle bus as well. The breakfast, included in the price, was always good and variable. We also had our Xmas dinner there and the food was good. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure, you book the visit to the twin towers the first day you arrive. Not sure if it is always like that, but when we went in December it was sold out for 5 days. Hopefully we stayed longer and could go up in the towers. They also are closed on Mondays. Go to the Petronas Towers is a must in KL, very nice. KL Tower is also good, including the Malasyan cultural show.
Wes H. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2010
Spacious, excellent location, and great food

Huge bed that fits parents and kids, excellent Japanese restaurant, efficient friendly staff
9.7
this was are 1st stay at nikko kl. as a family of 4 (2 kids under 12), we are often cramped at other hotels, but nikko's "king bed" is actually 2 adjacent queen sized beds providing ample space for the whole family to sleep comfortably. klcc with the awesome petronas towers is only 10 minutes walk at the slow pace of our 4 year old. the subway is only 100 meters from the front entrance. although we normally avoid buffets, the breakfast buffet at the ground level and the dinner buffet at the japanese restaurant on level 1 are both excellent and good value for money. we only stayed 2 nights and wish we had stayed longer to enjoy the pool and spa, both of which we ran out of time to visit.
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet price at the Business Centre is expensive. Instead walk a few 100 meters toward KLCC and look for the billiard place in the basement of the old building filled with photocopy shops.
Mohamed R. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2010
Nice hotel that made me stayed another night

Polite staff, cosy rooms
8.7
Because some plans did not really work out in melacca, I decided to spend an extra night in Nikko in KL. The reason being that I felt welcome in this hotel. Felt like home. I like the rooms in this hotel very much. The housekeeping personnel was very nice when i requested for extra blanket that night. Overall, I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Restaurant Tip: There is a local signature eating place just 5 mins from the hotel that serve delicious and tasty local cuisine and dishes. A must try...
Liwarja H. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2010
A great hotel with good location

Friendly Service
9.3
My stay at the hotel was a pleasant one. we are a family of four and got 2 deluxe room during our stay there. The bed was king-sized for both rooms. The hotel provided 2 apples and 2 bottled water daily. A very thoughtful and welcoming approach towards their guests. there was also a daily shuttle service provided by the hotel to two places: Bukit Bintang and KLCC. This made our shopping trips much easier:) two thumbs up for this. The KL twin towers were less than a 5 min walk from the hotel itself. However, the breakfast buffet could have had more variations. My daughter had stayed there a prior 3 days before I arrived and had therefore stayed a total of 6 days, told us that the food was basically the same for the 6 days. Perhaps the hotel could look into that area for improvement.
Sami R. Couples Finland, December 27, 2010
Great location

And good service
9.3
what a location!!! the hotel is just 10 min walk from the klcc - shopping mall. the hotel itself is in good condition and the staff are very helpful. the bed was really nice (not too soft). our next stay in kl will be again at hotel nikko.. for sure! effortless!!! luxury!!! just great.
Restaurant Tip: Coliseum Cafe for great stake!
Jitendra P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2010
great location right in the heart of k.l.

great staff and the location, we walked to most of the places
10
the hotel was great, the rooms were so clean and tidy, and i loved the bed never seen a bed as big as the one we had! the breakfast in the moring was excellent, they caterd for everyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: one of the best hotels we stayed at. the staff were so helpfull and always had a smile on there faces. we will be going back to that hotel next time.
Bruce M. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2010
Great Hotel and excellent service

Rooms well appointed and very comfortable, good breakfastm spoilt for choice.
9.3
This was a Xmas break and we were made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff from the moment we arrived until we left.This is a very well appointed hotel, the executive room upgrade was well worth the small additional cost. The room was very comfortable with contemporary decor.Located close to underground rail station and not far from the main attractions. The breakfast buffet was included in the room rate and was fabulous.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade to executive room and you will get access to the lounge, which has a good choice of snacks and refreshments served all day.
Mohamed R. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2010
Nice hotel in KUL

Cosy rooms, nice swimming pool, lovely ambience
8.7
We arrived late as we drove to KL from Singapore. However, the front desk receptionist was very kind to us and checking in was a breeze. I have stayed at this hotel early this year and everything now was up to my expectation of this 5 star hotel. The room was good and so was the buffet breakfast. Their nasi lemak is a good selling point. We had a good time in the hotel and tried the swimming pool as well.
Shopping Tip: KLCC is just a 5 to 10 mins walk from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07