Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
2123 reviews

1518 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2123)
Sort by:
Kyo I. Families with young children Japan, August 12, 2011
Convenient 5 star hotel

Good atmosphere and comfortable service
7.3
we enjoyed staying this hotel with good facilities and amenities. staff there also very good and our staying was comfortable. near the hotel there are some good thai restaurants, shopping centers and the lrt station.next time when we come back to kuala lumpul, we will choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Olesya S. Families with older children Uzbekistan, August 11, 2011
Very good hotel

Good atmosphere, stylish rooms, perfect service.
9.7
Real 5 star hotel by all means. We will definetly stay there again.
Report this review
Tanti S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 23, 2011
Great location, great hotel and service

the room is big and convinience
7.3
its business trip so have no much time to enjoy the hotel... but i really enjoy the room... i have good rest ... so convenience room ...
Report this review
Mark E. Business travelers July 23, 2011
Great Club lounge

Club lounge
8
Excellent hotel in a great central location on Jln Ampang. Of particular value was the club lounge where one can relax and work. The chef cooks canapees in full view of the clients while the waiters serve them with a smile. The staff were also happy to provide adaptors to plug laptops into the UK type power sockets in Malaysia.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book an executive room.
Report this review
Suh I. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Standard 5 stars hotel

good location to klcc
8.3
room was clean and comfortable. staffs at the cafe during breakfast were not friendly at all, bad service i would say. you have to asked for several time to get a cup of coffee.
Shopping Tip: KLCC is in the walking distance!
Report this review
Eul P. Families with older children United States of America, July 17, 2011
Clean and friendly staff

near KLCC shopping center and Ampang Park Metro statiom
9.3
The hotel is under new management and name, Inter-Continental, but has kept much of the old Nikko friendly atmosphere and staff. I was happy to be greeted by the front door staff and felt assured of friendly faces. The hotel has a great buffet lunch and dinner services, which are first rate but by Malaysian standards, it is a bit pricy.
Travel tip: Avoid rush hours in the evening. Jalan Ampang is congested, and the best way to go out in the evening is either after the rush hours (8pm or later), or take the metro.
Report this review
Adam K. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2011
Easy access with a downtown location

easy to get to the highway, taxis, and central kl
8
I've stayed here multiple times with my Japanese colleagues. No real complaints. The A/C had no working controls and the front desk is always swamped with people. The 2F bar is pretty nice for lonely business travelers.
Restaurant Tip: The mamak shop, Lotus, next door closed down to become a skyscraper. So if you think you can get 24h mee mamak and teh when you stay at the Intercontinental (Nikko) KL, youre going to be very mistaken and sad. My heart is broken.
Report this review
Shiane N. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2011
Location is strategic

staff has a good initiative
8.7
a recommended hotel, with good location and friendly and has initiative staff. hotel also provide the shuttle bus to go to klcc.we come with 4 adults and 2 kids, we need a connecting room. however, we have booked 2 deluxe room without aware that for connecting room should book the premium class. knowing our condition, the staff can directly upgrade the class of room, so we can enjoy the connecting rooms.
Shopping Tip: Close, walking distance to KLCC.
Report this review
Jee T. Couples Indonesia, July 4, 2011
Great location, clean rooms.

Rooms are very clean, linens are soft, good lighting for working
10
went there for son's graduation from taylor's college. the location itself is a plus, since it's very close to suria klcc and public transport. the bed/bathroom were really clean and there is good natural lighting in the morning/noon and enough lamps for working at night. staff were very helpful, too.
Report this review
Da E. Families with older children South Korea, June 23, 2011
downtown kl, clean and nice hotel

Cleanliness and service
8.7
overall, the rooms were spacious and clean. the one thing that i cannot stand about this hotel is the fact that even the non-smoking rooms smell of smoke. besides that, the service of the hotel is great. breakfast has a lot of variety and is well worth the price. the staff is friendly and informative and the hotel is located in the downtown area of kl. it is easy to take a cab to any sigtseeing places as well as malls. would love to stay in the place again if only it wasn't for the rooms that smell of smoke!
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1518 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Afternoon TeaInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-MezzanineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Evening


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04