Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2214 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

William H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Very Tired Hotel for an Intercontinental
Outdoor Pool
Was not really a great property and I was expecting more from an Intercontinetal.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Tracey T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel
Clean and busy
Always stay here when I go KL, it's great, consistent service.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Hasnia A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great location
convenient
nice hotel, will come back to stay. easy access to everywhere in kl
Reviewed March 12, 2012

John H. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location, great hotel, welcoming service
Location, service, room
Always a favourite and often fully booked.... The rooms are very comfortable, great ambience and a bath tub to soak away the travelling blues. Excellent facilities and fine eateries. A welcoming service. You know you will be back!
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Sherry C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Unforgettable New Year Eve 2011 - bad memory!
Great, nice, quality, and strategic location!
everything is just fine with the hotel, in fact, is the best room quality as compared to many other hotels that we have stayed. however, our mood was spoilt by the lobby lounge manager during the new year eve party. we paid for entrance which was not cheap with cover charge of only 1 glass of wine & rm50 spa voucher. the party was boring, the lady staff were not well-trained to serve or bring up the atmosphere, forgot to give us the rm50 spa voucher .. the party was just normal count-down. the poor thing is the lobby lounge manager is not well-trained and bad attitude to us as local customer, only entertain the foreigners, failed to give attention to our request of party gift pack though we kept asking many staff of them why we were the only one table not given the party pack and all others had it and enjoyed/used it while count down. the manager not even bother to take care our request!! and, not even say a word "sorry!! all other lady staff also the same, not paid us attention and ignore us, treated us like we were looking for problems! very disappointed! should have just enjoyed the count-down at klcc. we did complaint to the director, fortunately that our complaint had been given attention and compensated with rm300 voucher to its japanese restaurant. all and all, the management still keeps up to standard as previous management, just the "lobby lounge manager" must be trained further as front line staff!
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Keith T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Excellent hotel location and suite!
comfortable bed! king size! excellent location! ample parking lots!
booked a suite at last minute when i reached kl. the receptionist is prompt in providing the room keys and additional info on going around the hotel..
Reviewed March 08, 2012

JIANGXUE D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location
Great location, and great staff, but in need of a refurbishment. Service was excellent. Room was on a high floor facing main road. It was spacious with a spacious bathroom. Loved the separate bathtub and shower.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

CHAN Y. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
small lobby & pool vs big room
nice bell boy, free shuttle to kl tower, dry toilet (everywhere have wet dirty toilet)
walk 15 mins could arrive hotel from kl tower. lrt ampang park station just at front of hotel. 7-11 & 24 hours mcdonald is just very near. the shopping mall at road side have local supermarket which is a good place to buy local stuffs.
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Flemming G. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice 5 star Hotel
Location
It is what you expect when you book a 5 star hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Professional staff good service and high prices. It was surprising that it was so expensive to get to the airport from the hotel because we left very earli in the morning.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Ruslan K. from Kazakhstan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
All was good
like the bed
All was good exept swimming pool small and with cold water
Reviewed February 20, 2012