Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 2152 reviews

1542 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2152)
Sort by:
Jacqueline R. Groups Switzerland, November 13, 2011
Great Hotel centrally located with great service

Good service, great location and nice rooms
9.7
my mother and i (2 ladies) only stayed 1 night due to a wedding ceremony we attended. we loved the friendliness, the hotel restaurant where we had lunch and breakfast and liked the nice room with a big bathroom in the hotel. if one wants to visit the famous petronas towers or also the suria klcc shopping center, this is only a 5 min. walk from the hotel. the hotel even offers also regular shuttle buses to klcc and another famous shopping center.
Shopping Tip: Suria KLCC within 5 min. walking distance
Report this review
Dat M. Couples Vietnam, November 12, 2011
Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur Hotel

very center
9.7
this was the very famous Nikko hotel before and the best is located in the heart of Kuala lumpur, which is Jalan Ampang, the room is nice, neat and totally clean. Very good.
Report this review
Dat M. Couples Vietnam, November 12, 2011
Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur Hotel

5 stars
10
One of the best five stars hotel you could find in Kuala lumpur, Malaysia. The room is worth what you have paid for and the location is extremely convenience
Report this review
Siew T. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Hotel in a good location adjacent to Twin Towers

Nice clean rooms
9
Pleasant stay and staffs are friendly. Location is good though a drive is needed to Sungei Wang area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Twin Towers is just beside but be sure to be early to collect the free tickets up to the viewing deck.
Report this review
Shaw G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2011
great location and nice hotel

very clean and nice
9.3
the hotel is spacious, nice and clean. environment is superb. staffs are friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: very near to klcc (walking distance) and just right opposite the ampang park lrt.
Report this review
Merylle P. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2011
Very nice hotel

3 minute walk to the train station and about 20 minute walk to the Petronas Towers
9.7
Worth the money! Staff let us extend our check out time since we did a late check in.
Report this review
Teck E. Business travelers Singapore, November 5, 2011
Lovely Hotel with excellent facilities

Big Rooms, Nice Spa
9.7
Good location in centre of KL City. Lobby Cafe/restaurant was very good. Rooms were large and clean as was the bathroom
Report this review
Jungil L. Business travelers South Korea, November 1, 2011
Great location and good service

Chinese restaurant
10
It's really good to stay. I went to here before, I stayed in deluxe at that time and premier in this time. Unlike deluxe, premier is big and cozy, also good view. In addition, internet service is for free. I really satisfied at Intercontinental Hotel Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Jungil L. Business travelers South Korea, October 29, 2011
Good location and service!!

Chinese/Japanese restaurant's food
9.3
it's good to stay. staff was also nice. but, in-room safe was broken at that time. i asked to staff, and that duty manager said that they will repair the day after. however, they didn't fixed until i check out. overall, service is good, but it leaves something to be desired.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's located in near Ampang park metro station, also near KLCC. Good to sightseeing and shopping.
Report this review
Pak K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2011
Another Quality hotel by Intercontinental

Good Location, Friendly and efficient staff
7.7
the hotel is situationed within walking distance to klcc, and nearby to the city center of kuala lumpur. staffs are well trained and groomed, polite and serve with sincere. the room was clean and tastefully renovated, and fairly spacious. it is disappointing that the hotel does not offer free wi-fi internet connection(you can have it with a fee), although they do provide free wired internet connection. the hotel's chinese restaurant was a major disappointment as the food quality is so poor that we did not finish the dinner and left to continue it somewhere else. overall is a well renovated hotel, which better then average facilities and friendly staff. will definitely be one of my choices for my next trip
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1542 reviews Next page
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Afternoon TeaInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-MezzanineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Evening


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05