or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2052 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2052)
Sort by:
Anne B. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2011
Great location

Central location, Large rooms, Huge double bed
8.7
The Nikko is very accessible. We took the KLIA train from KL airport (thus avoiding major traffic) and then the underground direct to a station 100m walk from the Nikko. Using the underground you can access much of KL. The Petronus towers are a short walk from the hotel and the Menara Tower is about a 25 minute walk. We had two very large adjoining rooms with all amenities.As we only stayed one night we did not try out all the facilities, but the buffet breakfast was great. The children loved the waffles and coconut jam.
Desheng L. Couples Australia, January 5, 2011
Not as good as before

good location, very close to Ampang Park LRT station, excellent breakfast
7.7
I used to stay there and was very impressed by their Japanese style service and cleanliness. But this time was different - in my room there were an straw and a piece of snack pack on the floor, coffee marks were all over the surfaces of minibar and bed tables, hairs in the bath tub.
Xue Y. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2011
Spacious rooms and Staff with good service

rooms, swimming pool, breakfast, friendly staff
9.7
We booked the deluxe suite and the room we got was exactly like the picture, spacious and very comfortable. There is a very nice resort-style swimming pool. Every staff in the hotel was very friendly and well-mannered. They greeted guests with a smile and strike up little conversations with them whenever possible, even the driver for the shuttle bus service is very helpful and able to speak a few languages (including Japanese!). A pity that the last shuttle bus service from Bukit Bintang is at 8.30pm, kind of too early for people who want to have a late shopping or dinner there. Breakfast is delicious.
Jarrod H. Groups Australia, January 5, 2011
Ageing hotel lovely food great location

International buffet and complimentary breakfast
7
I stayed at the nikko for 3 day and found it to be good. I would stay there again but only at a discount.
Travel tip: Only stay there if you see the price at a discount and not if you are looking for 5 star luxury
Hanyi Z. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2011
Great hotel!

5mins walk to klcc, great service, comfortable room
9.7
we stayed there over the weekend and it was wonderful. we checked in at the executive lounge located on the 26th level and it felt really exclusive. drinks and food were served at the lounge for the whole day and the room was so comfortable that we didn't even step out of the hotel. pool was huge and great for just lazing around. really great value for money plus service was impeccable too. would highly recommend to any travellers.
Sandeep C. Couples India, January 4, 2011
nice staff

it was ok type
5
we select executive nikko, we specially booked it for twin tower view only
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it was not at all good
Georgi P. Solo travelers Bulgaria, January 3, 2011
ok value for money

free upgrade, good breakfast
8.7
i got a free upgrade, it was a great value for money hotel. great breakfast, clean and comfortable room. the internet was very expensive though, per day. service is exceptional
Restaurant Tip: try kitchen 21 in bukit bintang :-)
Rhoda S. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2011
Great hotel with excellent service.

Comfort of the rooms, quality of food and beverages.
9.3
Nikko Hotel is a superb environment in which to relax after exploring KL's sights and sounds. The swimming pool area is a welcome retreat after sight seeing and shopping. Every staff member we encountered was polite and helpful. Our teenage boys voted the breakfast buffet the best ever - especially the omelettes!
Boon P. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

NIce room
9
I enjoyed my stay there and the food was nice.
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2011
5 Star in KL

Good Room, Service, Food & Location
9
Hotel very well situated nxt to Metro, but still only 10 mins walk from Twin Towers. Food very good. Service very Good. Staff very polite & helpful. No hesitation in recommending to any traveller for KL, but may be a bit pricey for some
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Twin towers tour - but be aware, need to book 24 to 48 hrs before visit, due to demand. Crab Island Tour OK - booked at Tourist info centre. Batu Caves a must (access from local train good), but a big climb up to caves on 250+ steps.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Afternoon TeaInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-MezzanineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Evening

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07