Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2078 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2078)
Sort by:
Ravindran R. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2011
Business Hotel with Great Location

Location and excellent service
10
First time stay there. Easy to find location next to KLCC.There was very good and fast service. Staff speak good English .The rooms are large and have good beds. The toilets are excellent. The breakfast had a good spread and we enjoyed it thoroughly. If you drive there, you pay M$8 for a day's parking (but you can have multiple entries). gave me a late cxheckout at 3 p.m. as I came back late from a function. Overall no complaints at all. Would recommend to anyone.
Tan L. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2011
Great Location with spacious room.

Comfortable bed
7.3
i was upgraded to premium room on my arrival. the premium room is a huge with more spacious in the bedroom and bathroom, given the guest a very comfortable and happy stay. purpose of staying in this hotel as it is a walking distance to klcc. i must agree that it is indeed a very convenient location to klcc.
Shahab A. Business travelers Pakistan, January 16, 2011
Decent hotel and good location

Good breakfast
6.7
The rooms were of decent size and generally the service was good. The rooms were however a bit run down and not that great, my expectation was much higher. The location of the hotel is not too bad, i.e. is a 10 min walk to KLCC. The breakfast at the hotel was rather nice with good variety. Apparently the hotel is being taken over by Intercontinental, hopefully the new management would be renovating the rooms.
Shopping Tip: KLCC is walking distance the closest shopping area.
Niroshan P. Couples Sri Lanka, January 9, 2011
Great Hotel/Great Location!

Buffet, Food!
8.7
The Hotel was really good with a great Location. Really was happy with everything that they had to offer. Only two negatives that we came across was, Drinks are expensive at the bar and no internet (too expensive). Apart from that it had everything that a 5 Star should have. There is a restaurant name "Paleta" about 5 mins walk to your left when you come out of the front entrence of the hotel and don't miss the club "Zouke" which is a about 10 mins walk on the same Direction. One special comment : Be careful, although AGODA says that they are the cheaper it was cheaper booking from the hotel Direct. Although I wrote to them with a reminder they never got back to me. After all we do come to AGODA thinking that they are the cheapest….. So don't go AGODA always do check other options too.....:) Happy traveling!
Barak B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2011
Excellent location, needs some upgrading

location is next to a subway stop, needs alot of maintainance. good staff
7.3
overall very helpful staff. pretty good breakfast. the location was very good to catch the subway to explore all of kl. could also walk to petronas towers from the hotel.
Thammasak P. Families with older children Thailand, January 9, 2011
A 5 stars hotel in friendly environment

Good location just a step to subway station
7.7
We booked this hotel by Agida service which we got a good deal, although not the best but we accepted due to we got a large room enough for an extra bed for our teen age daughter, a maid brought a bed with other accessories for her which show the hospitality of this Hotel.
Norazlina N. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2011
Great location, lovely room deco and setting

love the restroom and provided a working console table
10
My husband able to complete his work while spending the weekend with me..nice room, very clean and great interior
Nadia K. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Location, though a bit pricey
9
Location in the heart of the city with easy access to area near KL (just walking distance to the train station). Spacious room and good choice of breakfast
Restaurant Tip: Go to opposite road building Ampang Park. They have variety of good restaurants there
Wen Y. Families with older children Taiwan, January 8, 2011
Great hotel!

great service, breakfast was good...a lot of selections to choose from, big bathroom
9
Our stay at Nikko Hotel was great overall! We thought the location was good...it was right beside the rapid train station, 5 minute walk to KLCC, and right across from local convenience stores, fast food restaurants, etc. The breakfast was a lot better than we expected. So many selections to choose from...there are western breakfast choices, japanese style breakfast, malay breakfast... THe room is spacious and the bathroom is really big. The single beds are comfortable. The only thing I disliked about this hotel is that they charge a fee for wireless internet. Wish they could waive this fee in the future. Nevertheless, if I do come back in the future, I'd definitely stay here again.
Kristhia Q. Families with older children Philippines, January 8, 2011
Great room

free welcome drinks, big beds, hotel location is very near the rapid train, breakfast is good
9
Even though we encountered problems in the internet and there was noise coming from the air vent, I would still recommend this hotel. Their rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, friendly staff, breakfast is great and has wide selection and the location of the hotel is just 3 mins walk from the train station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Petronas, Batu Caves, Genting Highlands and Berjaya Mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06