Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1987 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1987)
Sort by:
Huda A. Families with older children New Zealand, December 26, 2010
in general ok but not to my expectation of 5 star

it is close to the patrones towers where there is great food court.
5
i had bad experience cheking in, staff member was not welcoming so i had to great him and ask about his day. my son and i waited long time before we were sent to our room. i was upset and wanted to go to bed where i had another shock where there was a large stain seen clearly from underneath the sheet.
Travel tip: i would strongly suggest that you think singapore as opposed to malaysia. it is the cleanest an freindliest place to be in and the prices are the very much similar
I-Ling P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Great hotel, great location and great staffs

Spacious, clean room. Variety of food for breakfast. Walking distance to KLCC ( various shopping and dining available)
9.7
We were greeted by warm welcome faces as soon as our car stopped in front of the lobby area. Spacious room with 2 super single beds and the bathroom is big, with both bath tub and standing shower bath available. Location is perfect - near to KLCC and very convenient for shopping and food. Hotel provides complimentary shutter service to KLCC. Wide choices of food for breakfast - Western to local, combination of Chinese Dim Sum, Japanese rice, Miso soup, waffle and biscuit for kids. In a nut shell, this is a recommended hotel!! Thanks for the good services and well maintained hotel condition!
Kelvin A. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2010
Overall satisfactory stay

Nice decoration, big spacious room
8
The following needs improvement if not a very good stay:
Raymond K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2010
Great location & near Golden Triangle KL.

Room very Big and Clean.
8.3
I had a marvelous stay in Kuala Lumpur at the Nikko Hotel. Upon arrival got a free upgrade to premium room. Room very spacious with an Office desk, sofa set. Nice interiors. Compliment with breakfast, drinking water & apple. A very healthy life style during my stay at Nikko Hotel. 5 minutes walking distance to KLCC. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. Highly recommended.
Robert J. Couples Australia, December 26, 2010
Good Location and Sevice

Good size rooms with a very nice bathroom.
8.3
the hotel staff were very attentive and pleasant and we managed to change the dtaes of our booking without incurring any charges. the location is very good due to the close proximaty of the hotel to klcc(twin towers). it was less than 10 minutes walk. for the lazy people there is the shuttle bus service. the buffet breakfast was solid, but not spectacular. i enjoyed the swimming pool. overall it was a pleasant stay.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed the food court at the Pavillion shopping centre. It was of a high standard
Robert W. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2010
Immaculate

room, location
9.3
the nikko is what a 5 star hotel experience should be. clean, modern, great rooms, great location, excellent and all encompassing breakfast. also, wifi/net access should be free
Rosendo N. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2010
Spacious room

near petronas twin tower
10
nice hotel, the hotel staff are very helpful. the room are spacious and very clean. really worth the money you pay. breakfast meals vary and is delicious. near petronas twin tower, maybe just 10 minutes walk. taxis are always available.
Ming C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2010
good hotel!

Friendly fantastic service, check in service pretty efficient, lsrge rooms, toilets with shower and bath, free breakfast was great, quite tasteful overall
9.7
8/10 overall was a good stay and i enjoyed the rooms, especially the bathrooms. expect gadgets in the bathroom. the bellboy was especially friendly and there are lots of little shops around and opposite the hotel so do not hesitate to explore.
Pedro M. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2010
Nice Hotel

Nice rooms, good space. Good service
8.7
Overall it was a nice stay. Walking distance from the Petronas Towers. Nice pool area on the 5th floor.
Richard A. Business travelers Singapore, December 24, 2010
Good location and nice hotel

Things in the hotel work and is clean
7
Overall the stay was present but much more could improve at the counter for check-in, and the lounge which the waitress should serve drinks to guests first and do clearing of used glasses later. Smoking area should be outside of the lounge and not inside the lounge and non-smokers had to sit outside the lounge. This seems absurd as smokers would spent their time smoking and drinking and talking mostly unlike non-smokers who would be busy listening to music.
Shopping Tip: KLCC is nearby and so is Bukit Bintang area where foods are abundant and also Pavillion is a good place to shop and eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02