or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1957 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1957)
Sort by:
Harmoniwati N. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2010
Large rooms, nice furnishing.

Large rooms
5.3
the swimming pool is not great. quite small. there is a shuttle provided to klcc every hour. when we arrived they did not help us with our luggage, we had to bring it up ourselves to our rooms. quite disappointing. when we had our breakfast, there were piles of used plates not cleared from our table.
Najmah H. Couples South Africa, December 19, 2010
Great hotel. Spacious room and excellent staff.

Good location. Close to MTR. Great breakfast
9.3
very good value for money. friendly staff. lovely big spacious room. very convenient taxi service from hotel to airport. if you are more than one person this is the best option. safe enviroment with shopping centre opposite hotel.
Shopping Tip: Take MTR from hotel to china town. Good shopping at Central Market. Shopping in centre with aircon when china town gets too hot.
Pei Y. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2010
Great location

Attention to details, rooms are spacious, location is good
8.7
Good location, with great attention to details especially the toiletries. Room is spacious and comfortable, and the toilet amneties is great Checking of mini bar items could be done at other times or during checkout and not early in the morning when guests are still sleeping and had to attend to the knocking on the door.
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2010
Did the job

Good location, good value, big rooms.
6.3
overall, a good hotel. efficient at check-in, provided a free late check-out (2pm), very friendly people. breakfast was great - really good bread especially - but the breakfast room seemed small for the number of guests they had there. we had asked for a non-smoking room but they put us on a smoking floor. when we pointed this out they changed us to a non-smoking floor instantly. no complaints really.
Tianlu H. Couples China, December 19, 2010
Almost perfect

spacious room, very good facility and amenities, superb service, good location.
8.7
we stayed in deluxe room for one night. overall, great experience and would like to come back again. room price is not cheap but worths every cent. 10min walk to klcc and free shuttle bus provided.(though we did not use coz nice weather for a brisk walking after big brunch)
Carmelita D. Families with young children Philippines, December 19, 2010
Good service

Nice lobby, good food, big bed, with shuttle bus to Suria KLCC/Petronas, attentive and accommodating staff
8.3
The hotel has nice lobby and good ambience with their Christmas decorations and music at the lounge. They have great variety of food during breakfast. We were given a room with bed bigger than King size. The kettle in the room needs to be replaced.
Eddy S. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2010
Great hotel

Value for money
10
Been staying in this hotel everytime I'm in KL - and for good reason. It is truly my choice whenever I require lodging in KL.
John T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2010
Good hotel at a good price

Very close to Ampang Park metro stop, good breakfast included, rooms nicely appointed
8.7
Hotel Nikko is just a straightforward hotel. Good service, good rooms--I had no problems at all. It isn't the creme de la creme, but it is just fine especially for the price. The Ampang Park metro stop is right there as well, so you can easily get around the city.
Nicholas S. Couples Australia, December 18, 2010
Extremely highly recommended hotel!

Fantastic service, cleanliness, comfort, privacy, excellent pool and gym, fresh and varied buffet breakfast
9.7
my husband and i are regular travellers, and have stayed at many hotels. this has to be one of the best in service where the staff will do anything to be helpful and polite. the room was clean, beds were comfortable and room was quiet. the pool and gym were excellent as was the buffet where it included varied food ranging from malaysian to western. we arrived early at 5.30am and were incredibly tired, they had the room available and checked us in, no questions asked. other hotels would have made us paid an extra rate. we frequent kl, will stay again and have recommended this hotel to family and friends.
Jonathan B. Groups Australia, December 18, 2010
Very nice hotel well located

Convenient location, clean, large rooms, friendly staff
9
i found the hotel to be of a high quality. rooms were large, modern, and clean: complimentary breakfast was excellent. staff were very friendly. it was a little hard to access on foot with luggage, but the location was very good. more late-night options to get drinks and snacks (ie, vending machine) would have been good. recommended overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02