or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2021 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2021)
Sort by:
Julie T. Business travelers Singapore, December 21, 2010
Great location

Great hotel location, nice lobby
6.3
Not very pleasant due to the condition of the toilet ; old and a bit run-down and quite dirty. Chair at writing table needed re-upholstery as the fabric was badly torn.
Ruth C. Couples Australia, December 21, 2010
Good location, comfortable stay

Great concierge
9
the deluxe room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. good selection of foods at breakfast. the gym had a good set up as well - 3 treadmills, 3bikes, a stepper, mulitgym and free weights. concierge were always willing to help and advise where necessary. across the road (acessible via underpass) was a convenient small shopping centre which had a 24hr maccas, starbucks and kopi tiam.
Travel tip: Always be careful of dodgy taxi drivers.
D P. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 21, 2010
Nice hotel but quite large

Big room
8
i booked this hotel because it is quite close to ampang park underground station. easy to find. the hotel is quite large. i had a nice stay. the room is big, the breakfast buffet good. with the underground it's easy to go about in kl and changing to the monorail is quite easy if you worked out the routes. petronas and suria mall are very close buy.
Rodger B. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2010
Excellent Service and Good Rooms

room and service and breakfast buffet
10
This hotel had a very helpful front desk. Upon check-in my room was upgraded and I found the room to have a good view. Breakfast buffet was very good. Really excellent service from the bellboy to the guest relations and housekeeping. Pleasant, prompt and professional. The hotel is very near the metro.
Ashlea D. Couples Australia, December 21, 2010
Beautiful hotel and greta breakfast

size, cleanliness, breakfast, location
10
the hotel is beautiful and what you would expect for 5 star. the staff are very friendly and will do anything to assist you and ensure that you are treated with respect. the rooms are sizable and we had a massive bed (the size of 2 queens) and the bathroom is also very large with a seperate shower and bath and large basin area. the buffet breakfast has everything you could ever wish for and more. the hotel is next to the train station so cathcing a train to the central station take sonly 10 minutes which is much faster than driving in the kl traffic.
Effendi B. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2010
Great 5 star hotel

Friendly helpful staff, large comfy beds, nice deco, clean rooms, great breakfast spread
9.3
We enjoyed our stay, great ambience, kids loved the pool, overall good 5-star quality, my top 5 list in KL. Only setback for me was that parking was not complimentary (parking lot is owned by another company?)
Shopping Tip: KLCC is just a 5 mins walk, they also have a free hourly shuttle
Neo A. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2010
Luxury Rooms

Comfortable & Cosy Enviroment
7.3
We enjoy our stay. The enviroment is cosy and relaxing. Rooms are clean and luxury. It meets our expectations for a clean, hygiene rooms. This is rather suitable for families with young children like us. The cafes breakfast provides a wide varieties of choices for us to choose. Food are fresh and nice. My daughter love the Christmas caroling. Will certainly consider to be back and visit again.
Martin W. Couples Switzerland, December 20, 2010
Excellent Hotel, and service with a smile

Loved the rooms, with an excellent array of breakfast of all kinds.
9.7
we stayed 4 nights at the nikko hotel and we would do that again. firstly the rooms were large, well decorated and comfortable. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is centrally located to all the places a tourist with little time can get to. checking the net for hotels, nikko came out tops with price and convenience and agoda was efficient in doing our booking. we strongly recomment this hotel to travellers going to kl.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just a few minuttes walk to the famous KLCC Towers and right on the Hop On Hop Off Tour bus route which is a must do in KL.
Khoon Y. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2010
Good location and big room

huge queen-size bed, close to klcc and lrt (ampang park). the bell boys are very cheerful and helpful.
7.7
It is an easy to arrive at place. We could not enjoy the full facilities like swimming pool because of our hectic meetings. The friendly staff makes the stay very pleasant.
Wu Z. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2010
Hotel was kinda new and very urban looking

Quiet and out of the city actions
7
just a stopover for us as we do not wanna take a long flight to bali form vietnam, so we decide to drop into kl for a night stay. anyway, i have been to kl plenty of times but this is the first where i stayed so far from the city actions. anyway, the hotel is great and tranquil without much activities around. the rooms are big and clean with the toilets being very comfy.
Shopping Tip: This hotel may not be ideal as you might need a additional ride to the city area. If you are really into shopping, then you should consider the taxi meter or the squeezing of the Monorails. But this hotel do have a Train station located nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Afternoon TeaInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-MezzanineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Evening

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04