or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2010 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Khoon Y. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2010
Good location and big room

huge queen-size bed, close to klcc and lrt (ampang park). the bell boys are very cheerful and helpful.
7.7
It is an easy to arrive at place. We could not enjoy the full facilities like swimming pool because of our hectic meetings. The friendly staff makes the stay very pleasant.
Wu Z. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2010
Hotel was kinda new and very urban looking

Quiet and out of the city actions
7
just a stopover for us as we do not wanna take a long flight to bali form vietnam, so we decide to drop into kl for a night stay. anyway, i have been to kl plenty of times but this is the first where i stayed so far from the city actions. anyway, the hotel is great and tranquil without much activities around. the rooms are big and clean with the toilets being very comfy.
Shopping Tip: This hotel may not be ideal as you might need a additional ride to the city area. If you are really into shopping, then you should consider the taxi meter or the squeezing of the Monorails. But this hotel do have a Train station located nearby.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2010
a very lovely stay

generous bed size and room. friendly smily staff. hotel is next to the train station
9
i like that the staff are so helpful and always ready with a smile. this is especially great during breakfast when i need to feel i'm not looking my worst. the location is great - close to other amenities like the klcc and its adjacent park, a beautiful mosque and yet not too 'closed in'. the concierge did a wonderful job by giving alternatives and options to information requests. the train station (ampang park) is just next to the hotel but you hardly notice it, making it a most convenient but unobtrusive amenity. overall, a very pleasant stay indeed.
Travel tip: Learn how to navigate the trains - it's a lot more fun than taking the taxi. Ask the locals for where to eat the best foods at the most affordable prices.
Harmoniwati N. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2010
Large rooms, nice furnishing.

Large rooms
5.3
the swimming pool is not great. quite small. there is a shuttle provided to klcc every hour. when we arrived they did not help us with our luggage, we had to bring it up ourselves to our rooms. quite disappointing. when we had our breakfast, there were piles of used plates not cleared from our table.
Najmah H. Couples South Africa, December 19, 2010
Great hotel. Spacious room and excellent staff.

Good location. Close to MTR. Great breakfast
9.3
very good value for money. friendly staff. lovely big spacious room. very convenient taxi service from hotel to airport. if you are more than one person this is the best option. safe enviroment with shopping centre opposite hotel.
Shopping Tip: Take MTR from hotel to china town. Good shopping at Central Market. Shopping in centre with aircon when china town gets too hot.
Pei Y. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2010
Great location

Attention to details, rooms are spacious, location is good
8.7
Good location, with great attention to details especially the toiletries. Room is spacious and comfortable, and the toilet amneties is great Checking of mini bar items could be done at other times or during checkout and not early in the morning when guests are still sleeping and had to attend to the knocking on the door.
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2010
Did the job

Good location, good value, big rooms.
6.3
overall, a good hotel. efficient at check-in, provided a free late check-out (2pm), very friendly people. breakfast was great - really good bread especially - but the breakfast room seemed small for the number of guests they had there. we had asked for a non-smoking room but they put us on a smoking floor. when we pointed this out they changed us to a non-smoking floor instantly. no complaints really.
Tianlu H. Couples China, December 19, 2010
Almost perfect

spacious room, very good facility and amenities, superb service, good location.
8.7
we stayed in deluxe room for one night. overall, great experience and would like to come back again. room price is not cheap but worths every cent. 10min walk to klcc and free shuttle bus provided.(though we did not use coz nice weather for a brisk walking after big brunch)
Carmelita D. Families with young children Philippines, December 19, 2010
Good service

Nice lobby, good food, big bed, with shuttle bus to Suria KLCC/Petronas, attentive and accommodating staff
8.3
The hotel has nice lobby and good ambience with their Christmas decorations and music at the lounge. They have great variety of food during breakfast. We were given a room with bed bigger than King size. The kettle in the room needs to be replaced.
Eddy S. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2010
Great hotel

Value for money
10
Been staying in this hotel everytime I'm in KL - and for good reason. It is truly my choice whenever I require lodging in KL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinentalInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07