Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1966 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1966)
Sort by:
Ebrahim K. Couples Sweden, October 24, 2010
Excellent hotel

wonderful room, nice breakfast, great pool and a good location.
8
We got to check in early and got a free uprade. The room was big with a very comftarble bed and pillows. A desk with a big chair and a huge bathroom with both a shower and a bathtube. Nice and polity personel. The breakfast had a good variety and was very fresh.
Edward W. Couples Australia, October 23, 2010
Great service-nothing a problem.

Level and quality of service
9.3
The quality and level of service was of a quality i have not witnessed in many years of travel. The expertise of the staff and the ability to deal with any eventuality quickly and efficiently was a joy to behold .The room was roomy and very well presented with the availability of services adequate.
Travel tip: Ensurea couple of days are set aside to explore a great city.
Yee M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2010
great location but petty service, WIFI is not free

location
6
should not be paying for the internet service. Breakfast is average.
Robert H. Families with older children United States of America, October 23, 2010
Great Place t Stay

Breakfast was ok. Staff was EXTREMELY polite and elpful with anything. Very pleased overall wit this hotel.
10
I had a great experience at this hotel. Just beware of the toiet on the ground floor across from the business center. If you are not familiar with that type of bidet,
Andrew W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2010
very good hotel

nothing really
9
A very good hotel; well featured rooms, good service, good environment, good location. I can't really find anything negative to say about it. It is not a cheap hotel, but for the service and quality that it offers it is not expensive either. I would recommend it.
Hotel Feature Tip: A very good hotel; well featured rooms, good service, good environment, good location. I can't really find anything negative to say about it. It is not a cheap hotel, but for the service and quality that it offers it is not expensive either. I stay in alot of hotels and this is one of the best. I would recommend it.
Almuhassen A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, October 22, 2010
Nice hotel, Great location, Good room

Service
10
Generally, our stay in this hotel was great, with friendly english speaking staff who are always willing to assist you and answer all your queries. It is near the world renowned Petronas Twin Tower which is also beside the KLCC an excellent shopping center.
Tan C. Couples Australia, October 21, 2010
Excellent hotel

Beautiful room, large and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
We stayed in a premier room which was very roomy and very modern. All the facilities you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Staff and friendly and helpful. Very prompt service at the front desk on all occasions. Although the hotel is not located right in the heart of the CBD it is next to Ampang Park LRT station - 1 train stop to KLCC (Petronas towers/Suria shopping mall). Breakfast buffet was included in our package. Great selection of western and asian cuisine each morning.
Howard P. Couples Australia, October 20, 2010
fantastic hotel - great staff

The breakfast!
9.7
The staff were very friendly without being pushy and the hotel was comfortable and luxurious
Hirak K. Families with young children India, October 19, 2010
Great Hotel, Great Location and Great Staff

Location, Room and Helpful Staff
9.7
1. Room is huge, well maintained and quite comfortable. We were two adults and a child and the room had one large King size bed and a Sofa. It was very spacious room. Quite amazed by the size of the toilet. It was huge. 2. Excellent location. Just 5 min walk from the KLCC area (Twin Tower) and the Railway station just across the road 3. Very helpful Hotel staff, their concierge staff have been really helpful in explaining sight seeing spots in KL
Amanda L. Groups Indonesia, October 18, 2010
5 star hotel with bad service

location
3
room service food tasted bad. when i asked them to clean up, nobody came. hired a driver to take us somewhere. he didnt know the way and brought us to the wrong place. instead, he asked us who are foreigners to lead the way. ridiculous! they would ask for rm200 deposit when checking in. on our last night, around 11pm, our room phone rang and we didnt pick up coz we're already sleeping. few minutes later, someone tried to open our door! lucky my friend locked it manually from inside so he couldnt get in. then our phone rang again and turned out it's from the receptionist. they were asking to top up our deposit since the limo service we used already exceed the rm200. couldnt they just wait a few more hours till i check out?! it's our last night and we're gonna check out the next day at 6am! the worst thing was the aircon was not working!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08