or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1985 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Hamid H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2010
Disappointing Property for a 5 star rating

none
4
Not suitable for business traveller. Very disappointing too crowded staff unaware of they are doing a complete chaos. The hotel definately can do with improving room decor and a complete change of management
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the shuttle service
Giatwan K. Families with young children Indonesia, November 3, 2010
Great hotel with excellence service.

Amazing atmosphere and concierge service.
9.3
Very friendly staff. Hotel offers excellence service. Very good decoration of hotel room.
David O. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2010
Great hotel right in the middle of town.

Near to Patrous Tower
10
This is agreat location and a great hotel. It is about 5 minutes walk from the patronus Towers and the gardens that surround it. There are numerous eating places and a few night clubs nearby. The Huge shopping mall at LCCT is just under the towers.It is just in the right place.
Shopping Tip: Take empty suit cases with you as you can shop until you drop in this area.
Valerie G. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Bathtub
8.3
The hotel's location is not bad, and the lovely hotel crews are helpful.
Valerie G. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2010
Good location for Business travel

Bathtub & Japanese Speaking Hotel Assistance
8.7
Basically the stay was pleasant as the hotel staffs are helpful and I can relax in the bathtub after a long day of business meeting. I would recommend to my friends who will be making trip to Kuala Lumpur to book via agoda too as the rate is cheaper than the website itself.
Jingdong J. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2010
Big and Nice Room, Value for Money

The room furnishing is quite good, I love the room and bathroom.
9.3
This is a Japanese hotel, you can see lots of Japanese. The service is nice and always with smile. The room is quite big and nice, especially for the bath room, I love it. Facilities are there, The breakfast is quite nice, I love the fruits!
Nightlife Tip: Zouk Rocks!
Carisa M. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2010
Wonderful rooms, excellent location

LOCATION (super big pro! walking distance to the Twin Towers and right next to the underground), comfort, free shuttle buses to KLCC and Bukit Bintang
9.7
I went on a weekend trip with my mom and younger brother. I didn't want to put my mom thru a lot of walking so Nikko Hotel was an excellent jump-off point. The Twin Towers are nearby (around 500m?) but if you don't want to walk, the hotel offers free shuttle bus service to and from KLCC Twin Towers, as well as to/from Bukit Bintang (the shopping area). The shuttle schedule is posted in the lobby and in the room (on the desk). The beds were super comfy and we had a good night's rest after the 5+ hour bus ride from SG. The Deluxe room came with 2 double(?) beds and they offered to bring up an extra bed but my mom said it wasn't necessary as we could squeeze into one bed (with brother solo on the other), but in retrospect, I would've asked for the extra bed. Breakfast was extensive and adequate, but if you're looking for Western food, you might find the selection limited because part of the buffet is alloted for Malay/Indian food. The room came with a complimentary drink for each of us, which came in handy while waiting for our bus departure time in the hotel lobby. I booked early and received 25% off thru Agoda, so it was definitely value for money! Overall, it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The park behind the KLCC mall (Twin Towers) is off limits past 10pm so make sure you come before 10pm if you want a further vantage point.
Andrea G. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2010
Luxory Hotel, Good location, nice rooms

Large bed, beautiful bathrooms, friendly staff
8.3
I stopped over in KL on the way back to Perth. I stayed at this hotel and was very happy with my stay. The bedroom featured the largest bed I have ever slept in (must of been 2x queen size beds together). The bathroom was amazing with the toiled that featured knobs to jet water to clean yourself. The room also came with a business desk which would have been perfect for a business trip. Overall a very nice place to stay and enjoy a business trip.
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2010
Great Location and Great Service

Good restaurants, good all round quality
8.7
Easy check in and out, good help from all at all times
Natalia S. Couples October 29, 2010
very nice hotel

shuttle bus service is an advantage
9
overall it's an enjoyable stay.. the room is very spacious and clean, the breakfast is nice with waterfall on sight, and the shuttle bus service is necessary to get us to klcc and bukit bintang, the driver also quite helpful...we'll look forward to our next visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03