or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1957 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1957)
Sort by:
Hirak K. Families with young children India, October 19, 2010
Great Hotel, Great Location and Great Staff

Location, Room and Helpful Staff
9.7
1. Room is huge, well maintained and quite comfortable. We were two adults and a child and the room had one large King size bed and a Sofa. It was very spacious room. Quite amazed by the size of the toilet. It was huge. 2. Excellent location. Just 5 min walk from the KLCC area (Twin Tower) and the Railway station just across the road 3. Very helpful Hotel staff, their concierge staff have been really helpful in explaining sight seeing spots in KL
Amanda L. Groups Indonesia, October 18, 2010
5 star hotel with bad service

location
3
room service food tasted bad. when i asked them to clean up, nobody came. hired a driver to take us somewhere. he didnt know the way and brought us to the wrong place. instead, he asked us who are foreigners to lead the way. ridiculous! they would ask for rm200 deposit when checking in. on our last night, around 11pm, our room phone rang and we didnt pick up coz we're already sleeping. few minutes later, someone tried to open our door! lucky my friend locked it manually from inside so he couldnt get in. then our phone rang again and turned out it's from the receptionist. they were asking to top up our deposit since the limo service we used already exceed the rm200. couldnt they just wait a few more hours till i check out?! it's our last night and we're gonna check out the next day at 6am! the worst thing was the aircon was not working!
Robert W. Couples Australia, October 18, 2010
Good location

breakfasst, friendly service
8.7
We really liked the Nikko. It is in a great location near Ampang Park railway station and Ampang Park shops. We walked to KLCC in about 10 mins. The breakfast was great. Worth the money
Helen D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 17, 2010
Great room size good location Fantastic service

location and service
8.3
Had a long weekend here in October 2010 very good location and service could not be faulted the breakfast was very good but the choice for british tastes was not to our liking but plenty to eat cost of room was very good and value for money taxis easy to get would definatly recommend this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont miss twin towers but kl tower as good china town bargains but very dirty
Chandrarooban L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2010
Great location with great rooms

Good location and excellent service by all lobby staff including doorman etc
9
I ejoyed the stay especially with the excellent location near to KLCC and excellent service at all levels. All the rooms were great. However what was disappointing was that on the afternoon of our arrival when we went to redeem our welcome drink at bentey's pub we were told to go to the lobby instead. It was clearly stated on the voucher that the drink could also be had at the Pub. But obviously the staff at bentleys did not like the idea of patrons claiming the welcome drink at their outlet
Iwaya O. Solo travelers Japan, October 17, 2010
Large room and able to take Japanese foods.

Large room even though Deluxe room
8.3
i like nikko hotel. because the hotel have a large room even though deluxe room. and we can take a bath with a lot of water. also japanase food including breakfast can be taken. it is very nice for japanese. but the service of house keeping is not so good. a operator forgot my house keeping even i turn to the green indication(make up bed). i woudl like to improve it. thank you.
Chua C. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2010
Rooms need re-furbishment

Great locations with accessibility to shopping centres
6.3
Generally a comfortable stay
Patricia H. Couples Australia, October 16, 2010
Fabulous service and exceptionally clean

Location was great, only 10 minute walk to Petronus Towers
10
The hotel provides a free shutle service to the Petronus Towers (about 5 minutes drive) and to the Shopping district (about 25 minutes drive)every 2 hours, this is a convenient way to see the city and sights if your time is limited. The reception staff upgraded our room to a higher category and it was amazingly comfortable and very clean. The buffet breakfast was lovely, a vast array of Western and Asian style.
Restaurant Tip: The English Pub located in the hotel was a lovely place to sit and relax with your complimentary welcome drink.
Brian R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2010
Excellent Hotel in good location

Big rooms, located close to city centre
7.7
The Nokko hotel is located very close to the City Centre, and just a few minutes walk from Petronas Towers. the staff are on the whole friendly but the service at breakfast could do with an improvement. Trying to get that second cup of coffee is difficult due to the waiting staff preferring to turn a blind eye. This happened every day during my five days. The rooms are big and well appointed and kept clean most days while I was out, apart from one day when the room was cleaned at 19.30 the reception staff were pleasant and professional. I would definitely return to this hotel
Mark F. Couples Australia, October 15, 2010
Great hotel close to railway

service ,room quality
10
we stayed four nights with a break in between .the service provided was excellent,to have six items laundered per day included in the room tarrif was extremely helpful as we were travelling with minimum luggage. The service in the executive lounge was excellent snacks available all day,with great coffee.Free drinks available in the evening were also well received.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to twin towers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04