or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1954 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples Australia, October 18, 2010
Good location

breakfasst, friendly service
8.7
We really liked the Nikko. It is in a great location near Ampang Park railway station and Ampang Park shops. We walked to KLCC in about 10 mins. The breakfast was great. Worth the money
Helen D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 17, 2010
Great room size good location Fantastic service

location and service
8.3
Had a long weekend here in October 2010 very good location and service could not be faulted the breakfast was very good but the choice for british tastes was not to our liking but plenty to eat cost of room was very good and value for money taxis easy to get would definatly recommend this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont miss twin towers but kl tower as good china town bargains but very dirty
Chandrarooban L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2010
Great location with great rooms

Good location and excellent service by all lobby staff including doorman etc
9
I ejoyed the stay especially with the excellent location near to KLCC and excellent service at all levels. All the rooms were great. However what was disappointing was that on the afternoon of our arrival when we went to redeem our welcome drink at bentey's pub we were told to go to the lobby instead. It was clearly stated on the voucher that the drink could also be had at the Pub. But obviously the staff at bentleys did not like the idea of patrons claiming the welcome drink at their outlet
Iwaya O. Solo travelers Japan, October 17, 2010
Large room and able to take Japanese foods.

Large room even though Deluxe room
8.3
i like nikko hotel. because the hotel have a large room even though deluxe room. and we can take a bath with a lot of water. also japanase food including breakfast can be taken. it is very nice for japanese. but the service of house keeping is not so good. a operator forgot my house keeping even i turn to the green indication(make up bed). i woudl like to improve it. thank you.
Chua C. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2010
Rooms need re-furbishment

Great locations with accessibility to shopping centres
6.3
Generally a comfortable stay
Patricia H. Couples Australia, October 16, 2010
Fabulous service and exceptionally clean

Location was great, only 10 minute walk to Petronus Towers
10
The hotel provides a free shutle service to the Petronus Towers (about 5 minutes drive) and to the Shopping district (about 25 minutes drive)every 2 hours, this is a convenient way to see the city and sights if your time is limited. The reception staff upgraded our room to a higher category and it was amazingly comfortable and very clean. The buffet breakfast was lovely, a vast array of Western and Asian style.
Restaurant Tip: The English Pub located in the hotel was a lovely place to sit and relax with your complimentary welcome drink.
Brian R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2010
Excellent Hotel in good location

Big rooms, located close to city centre
7.7
The Nokko hotel is located very close to the City Centre, and just a few minutes walk from Petronas Towers. the staff are on the whole friendly but the service at breakfast could do with an improvement. Trying to get that second cup of coffee is difficult due to the waiting staff preferring to turn a blind eye. This happened every day during my five days. The rooms are big and well appointed and kept clean most days while I was out, apart from one day when the room was cleaned at 19.30 the reception staff were pleasant and professional. I would definitely return to this hotel
Mark F. Couples Australia, October 15, 2010
Great hotel close to railway

service ,room quality
10
we stayed four nights with a break in between .the service provided was excellent,to have six items laundered per day included in the room tarrif was extremely helpful as we were travelling with minimum luggage. The service in the executive lounge was excellent snacks available all day,with great coffee.Free drinks available in the evening were also well received.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to twin towers
Daniel C. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 14, 2010
Nikko Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Nice Location, Perfect Situation, Many good restaurant, Big Room
7.3
This is my first time to stay at Nikko Hotel Kuala Lumpur, i can say i have very good stay here. The hotel is nice, location is strategic near many big shopping malls, have good restaurants, room spacious and luxurious. Almost all is good except the reservation,. If you have plan to stay at Kuala Lumpur this hotel is recommended.
Shopping Tip: You must try Suria KLCC, just 5 minutes walk distance from NIkko Hotel.
M P. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2010
Convenient hotel

LRT station nearby, close to shopping complex.
9
Although it was a night's stay, I can comment that the rooms were magnificent. Quite big with good amenities, except for teh internet with is chargeable. A hotel of such stature should provide free WiFi or Broadband as compared with others in its class. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay. The parking path to the hotel is very narrow and perhaps I came at a time where it so difficult to find a parking space reminescent of going into a busy shopping mall and looking for parking!
Shopping Tip: The Ampang Park Shopping Complex, opposite the hotel (you can use the underpass from the LRT) has a variety of clothing from small boutiques sessling traditional Malay dresses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Deluxe

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01