or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

165, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Nikko Kuala Lumpur
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet View InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking Station InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell Desk InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge Lounge InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine
InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador Suite InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys Pub InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese Cuisine
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 473
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Carren C. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2014
Nice experience

Staff, breakfast, housekeeping
7.7
Very courteous staff who made the stay comfortable and pleasant. Housekeeping was prompt though it took more than 20 minutes for the requested pillows to be sent to our room. Room was spacious and comfortable with sufficient lightings. Walking distance to KLCC and Avenue K. However, was disappointed that there was no complimentary newspaper even when it was stated in the room info.
Adrian L. Couples Canada, December 21, 2014
Rooms acceptable, floor reeked of smoking

Cleanliness, location, free stable wifi
7.7
Lim W. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Good location and convenient

clean, centre city, good service
8
it is really a good location and very convenient where it is near KLCC and also near the china embassy as we go there to renew our china visa.
Helen G. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2014
Beautiful hotel, very nice staff & very clean.

Walking distance to Petronas Twin Towers and shopping malls like Suria KLCC, Avenue K. Free wifi in the room and other public areas in the hotel. Great food, nice swimming pool & gym & very nice staff
10
We booked a room for three but unfortunately one of my companion got sick and was not able to join. We asked if they can change our room for three to a room for two and give us refund. They said its not possible since our booking is through agency but the Duty Manager gave us a complimentary dinner buffet for two. We understand and appreciate the gesture. The hotel location is very convenient in city exploration since its close to almost everywhere in the city. You will save a lot in transportation. Hotel staffs are very accomodating and very nice. Hotel room is huge, modern and very comfortable with nice bed, pillows and towels especially. Really love this hotel. Will book again in this hotel on my next visit to Kuala Lumpur.
Husin S. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2014
Room view not impressive.

Lobby, swimming pool, spa
7.3
One of the best room I had stay.
Sarah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Wonderful stay

1) The bed 2) The room 3) The staff
9.7
I've had a wonderful time with my family there. Not only did I get an early check-in, I've also got an upgrade from a deluxe room to a premiere room! The room, the bathroom and the bed especially were very comfortable and clean. Just what I need to relax after hectic weeks of events and work. The staff were very pleasant, friendly, courteous and helpful. Wide variety of food and drinks for the breakfast buffet too. I'd love to stay here again. Hopefully by then I'd get to go to the 26th floor ;)
Kohei A. Business travelers Japan, December 5, 2014
Nice city hotel centrally located

Walking distance from KLCC, Spacious Room, Good metro access
6
Centrally located nece hotel. One negative point was that the room cleaning service is slow, and my room was not cleaned untill 19:00 after I came beck from work.
Muhammad K. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2014
Great stay

Clean,comfortable and nice staff
9
Rosario P. Business travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
Business Trip

Location, Cleanliness and Price
10
Very Well. WIll stay again.
Rohana N. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2014
Average

Great food, close to KLCC
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King Grand PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds Deluxe InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King Bed Grand Premier InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Grand Premier Toilet ViewInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ipod Docking StationInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bell DeskInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Concierge LoungeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentley’s PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese Cuisine InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Serena Brasserie InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFive InterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - OneSixFiveInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bentleys PubInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tatsu Japanese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Tao Chinese CuisineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ambassador SuiteInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - King PremierInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 2 Twin Beds DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - 1 King DeluxeInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Afternoon TeaInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-MezzanineInterContinental Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club InterContinental-Evening

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05