My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel Facade InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - View of the City InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Concierge InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney
InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney InterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert Rotisserie InterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y Sombra InterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus Bar InterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe Twin InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
510 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (510)
Sort by:
Cosette I. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2013
best hotel

liked the food
8.3
i have a great night together with my family on christmas eve.delicious food.
Nightlife Tip: near in shoopping mall and very cozy strolling around
Federico M. Business travelers Italy, January 10, 2013
Best location connected to Glorietta and Greenbelt

Location, reasonable price, excellent staff, good gym
8.7
Once again had a pleasant stay at the Intercon in Makati. The hotel is conveniently located, with direct access to Glorietta and Greenbelt malls, which feature plenty F&B and shopping outlets. The gym is quite good, though a bit crowded and the staff is very helpful and polite. The club lounge at top floor is a nice ambient with a good and quiet morning breakfast. The only minus point is that the whole hotel looks quite tired and surely needs a renovation.
Mary O. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly service

Service was fantastic, location made it very easy for shopping.
9
We were encouraged to join the Intercontinental Club which worked out very economically for us providing great breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails & nibbles plus wi-fi. This really added to a memorable experience for us. We were located across the road from the Ayala Centre which made it very easy to go shopping and we were blown away by the range of shops available. The service at the hotel was very friendly - nothing was too and even after just one day we were regularly greeted by our name. Food at restaurants was high quality. Rooms were well equipped and beds very comfortable with a choice of pillows. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Consider joining the Intercontinental Club as we found it worked out very economically for the extra cost.
Tatsuya I. Business travelers Japan, January 6, 2013
Nice staff, good atomosphere and good location

Very clean and neat
9.3
Very good location in the center of Makati, near shopping mall, restaurant and super market ( SM ). Also satisfied with their security. It seems building itself little old, but inside hotel is clean and neat. Good enough !!
Lenny D. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2013
Really Good Hotel - No Wifi : (

Top 5 Hotel in Manila/Makati - Cool Nightclub "Icon"
9.7
Really nice hotel. Not to the level of Peninsula or Shangri-La, but next best.
Shopping Tip: GreenBelt and right opposite to Glorietta
James A. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Great Location
8.7
A very nice hotel in a very good location, very handy for shopping malls, bars, clubs and restaurants transport. the rooms a very good size, the staff are very friendly, well mannered and very friendly. The food in the restaurants is excellent and the pool and spa are very good.
Rosella P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2013
Great Service with a Smile!

Conveniently located beside shopping malls.
9.3
The location if the hotel is extremely convenient for travellers. It is right next to SM and Glorietta shopping malls, which have everything you may need from retail shops, pharmacy, supermarket and a lot of restaurant options. The Jeepney Cafe in the hotel also serves a great buffet. Great customer service is always accompanied by that distinctly Filipino hospitality, always punctuated with a smile. I will stay in this hotel again!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a second-hand watch store at level 1 that sells luxury timepieces for a fraction of the cost, with brands such as Rolex, IWC, etc. in their display. There is also a fantastic spa at level 3.
Cris A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Cozy and nice hotel in a great location

Room is cozy; Most of the staff are friendly; Our room was upgraded without any reason
8
Our room got upgraded to a bigger Club Queen room without any reason. Even though the bed was smaller, the room was quite nice, spacious, and cozy. We enjoyed our stay in the room. The staff was generally friendly and courteous. However, two complaints we have were with their housekeeping and valet service. We were awaken by knocks on our door at 3am to supposedly arrange our bed even though we didn't ask for it. As for the valet, having your car fetched took around 10 to 20 minutes. The food during breakfast also was not as good as we thought it would be. It was just average. We also had to wait for awhile for some of the food to get replenished.
Shopping Tip: The Glorietta malls are just across the hotel having an underground passage connecting them. These malls are full of shops and restaurants.
Jeanette E. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Great location and service

Impeccable service
9.7
The hotel is very conveniently located at the business district of Makati and is just a walk away from several malls and the metropolis train station so it is very convenient for those who want to shop and relax at the same time. There are plenty of restaurant choices, bars and coffee shops nearby. The hotel spa is very well recommended, too. Breakfast choices were excellent and varied. The pool was under renovation but we were given a free alternative in an adjacent prime condo. We were given a high room, nonsmoking with a view as requested. All in all, the hotel service was impeccable! Its a good choice for families or business travellers. Will definitely be back soon.
Shopping Tip: There are several malls for the budget-conscious as well as high-end designer boutiques that you can choose from
Cristina B. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Great Location, nice room

Great location , Clean rooms
8.3
Great location, clean rooms, great customer service :) We had a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - View of the CityInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - South ForbesInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06