Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel Facade InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Concierge InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney InterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert Rotisserie InterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y Sombra InterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus Bar
InterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe Twin InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Junior Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Soo K. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Great Stay

Good Location
9.7
Good service and reception, with very polite staffs. Great location with easy access to shopping and food. Nice and comfortable environment.
Christopher L. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Nice hotel in a great convenient location

Location and Great for smokers
7.7
Hotel was very nice although the decor and furniture makes it seem rather dated. Staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a Club Room at no extra charge and the larger room size was nice. The rooms are quite nice with many features i.e. shoe horn, lots of toiletries, a flat screen TV with loads of channels and other obscure touches like the choice to select your own type of pillow. We had a smoking room which was nice although unsurprisingly it did smell badly of smoke. The breakfast was included and there is a large selection and the pool is large. The location is fantastic and only across the road from Glorietta. The hotel is also safe as there is lots of security at the entrance. The hotel is marketed to business travelers but it is also good for leisure travelers as well.
Shopping Tip: Glorietta and Greenbelt malls only 5 mins away with many shops and places to eat.
Urs E. Business travelers Switzerland, September 18, 2012
Great Hotel in best location

Location, location, location
8.3
I have stayed many times at Intercontinental Makati and it was always a great stay. The rooms are very generous, the facilities are just perfect, food and beverage is outstanding and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff is wonderful. I can only recommend this hotel, also for leisure and entertainment, which there is plenty within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again.
Stuart L. Business travelers Philippines, September 16, 2012
Great Location Hotel

Location
9.3
When I arrived at the Intercontinental, they had my name on file already upon meeting me at the door. Service is impeccable. Fast check in and I was given a room at 8am before their check in time. SERVICE & LOCATION is the main asset of this hotel. They have a pillow menu too which is an added bonus.
Charles M. Business travelers Canada, September 12, 2012
Old school, but loved it

Pool is fantastic
7.3
It's an older hotel, but the rooms are nice, though the beds could have been more comfortable. The pool, evidently, is the largest one of the 5 stars in Manila. There's lots of food options within walking distance, and the restaurants are not bad too. It's got a great gym too - the equipment is not the newest, but there's a lot of choice and it's great that it's open 24 hours.
Yeekeong W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Great Location, Not so great price

lcoation in Makati
6.7
stayed here 3 nights for a business trip. i like the great location in makati and easy to get food outside the hotel. sm mall is just next door and able to get anything that you've missed packing. it's a departmental store and sells almost anything that you will need. booked for a large bed, high floor and non smoking, and i only got the non smoking section. got a twin bed room at 3rd floor. i guess they keep the other rooms for walk in/corporate? i would expect paying upfront would get me better rooms but somehow it didn't. one of the oldest hotels in makati but upkeep pretty well. showers are sad though, with low and inconsistent hot/cold shower. this is a big no no for me as i like a consistent powerful shower. however, most 5 star hotels suffers from the same problem, with cheaper hotels somehow able to provide a better consistent hot shower.
Mandy L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Great Location But hotel a bit old

Good Location
6.7
1. Great Location for shopping 2. Room a bit small, especially in room toilet. 3. Facilities a bit aged, water tap is loose and hot water not consistance.
Chiew W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Centralise hotel with good location

Near to shopping
8.3
Nice hotel and staff are friendly. Good selection of breakfast. Room is spacious. Not many varieties of restaurant. Gym facilities is good and swimming pool is nice.
Adel F. Business travelers Qatar, September 5, 2012
Good hotel , lovely staff and very good services.

Room service and house keeping
8.3
Generally good stay. Service was good , staff are friendly , the room was not to my expectation as intercont. Location is great near shopping and restaurants.
Poh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Great locations but old hotel

Very strategic locations
7.7
Very convenient and centralized in the middle of everything

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Front DeskInterContinental Manila Manila - Elevator Lobby

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05