Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
627 reviews

511 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Angela H. Groups New Zealand, March 4, 2013
Fantastic!

The food is wonderful and the location is terrific. It feels a world away from the busy manila city life.
9.3
I stay in Manila often and I love staying here compared with other hotels I've been in. The standard of the rooms is great.
Report this review
Vooi T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Tailored for Business

The business facility and breakfast spread.
7.7
Report this review
Davy P. Couples Belgium, March 2, 2013
comfort and close to the shopping centers

breakfast,close to the shopping center and friendly people
9
Report this review
Wilson Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Great location

strategic location
6.7
the room was nice but it is quite dissapointed when i book a non-smoking room they said its fully booked. i already paid for it and they didn't even change the next day.
Report this review
Flores M. Families with older children Philippines, February 21, 2013
Great location, big enough room

located very near good malls and food establishments
7.7
The hotel, albeit already old, is still a good place to stay and relax. It is very close to great shopping malls and dining establishments, which is why I chose it in the first place. I booked the room as a gift for my parents, hence it was them who stayed there although we (with my siblings) did visit when he had time off work. What I am wondering now, is that they were given a queen club intercontinental, when I booked for a king club intercontinental (now I'm not sure whether that is a good or a bad thing). My parents were already settled when I saw this therefore I did not mention anything anymore. They also did not inform my parents of the perks of having club rooms, like having separate and speedy check-in/check-out area, or the complimentary internet access (wifi and cable), the schedule of their afternoon tea and cocktails.. I thought it was protocol that they brief all their guests. I just hope that were more more transparent. In all fairness, the amenities were great, the staff were alright.
Report this review
Jose D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 17, 2013
Good location to food and shopping

Good location to shopping and dining
6
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 11, 2013
Great Location

Top service
9
Hotel is surrounded by many department stores, so there are many shopping options. Also close to Ayala Station, and not too far from the airport. Hotel itself was very clean and service was excellent.
Report this review
Richard L. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Beautiful Hotel

Close to the mall/restaurants
9.7
Very friendly and helpful staff. The food was awesome. The pool area is very nice. I plan on staying here again in the future.
Shopping Tip: Nice mall directly across the street.
Report this review
Akihiko S. Business travelers Japan, February 8, 2013
Good location and nice room

Good location
8.7
Good location to go anywhere in Makati. Roomis much better due to the renovation.
Report this review
Chayoung K. Business travelers South Korea, February 7, 2013
great location for business meet

shops and dinning at night after meet
8
great location in the center of city ... veriaty of choice for dinner and shops .. enjoy the activity premium shopping mall right in front of hotel .
Shopping Tip: SM mall - easy to buy and affordabel price .. gift
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 511 reviews Next page
InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Front DeskInterContinental Manila Manila - Elevator Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03