Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 628 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

NIno B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Superb i love it!
Clean,posh,large
I love this hotel, i was there for a business trip, they gave me an upgrade to a more comfortable and bigger hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Angela H. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
Fantastic!
The food is wonderful and the location is terrific. It feels a world away from the busy manila city life.
I stay in Manila often and I love staying here compared with other hotels I've been in. The standard of the rooms is great.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Wilson S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location
strategic location
the room was nice but it is quite dissapointed when i book a non-smoking room they said its fully booked. i already paid for it and they didn't even change the next day.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Flores C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location, big enough room
located very near good malls and food establishments
The hotel, albeit already old, is still a good place to stay and relax. It is very close to great shopping malls and dining establishments, which is why I chose it in the first place. I booked the room as a gift for my parents, hence it was them who stayed there although we (with my siblings) did visit when he had time off work. What I am wondering now, is that they were given a queen club intercontinental, when I booked for a king club intercontinental (now I'm not sure whether that is a good or a bad thing). My parents were already settled when I saw this therefore I did not mention anything anymore. They also did not inform my parents of the perks of having club rooms, like having separate and speedy check-in/check-out area, or the complimentary internet access (wifi and cable), the schedule of their afternoon tea and cocktails.. I thought it was protocol that they brief all their guests. I just hope that were more more transparent. In all fairness, the amenities were great, the staff were alright.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

James L. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Location
Top service
Hotel is surrounded by many department stores, so there are many shopping options. Also close to Ayala Station, and not too far from the airport. Hotel itself was very clean and service was excellent.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Richard L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Beautiful Hotel
Close to the mall/restaurants
Very friendly and helpful staff. The food was awesome. The pool area is very nice. I plan on staying here again in the future.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

chayoung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location for business meet
shops and dinning at night after meet
great location in the center of city ... veriaty of choice for dinner and shops .. enjoy the activity premium shopping mall right in front of hotel .
Reviewed February 13, 2013

AKIHIKO S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location and nice room
Good location
Good location to go anywhere in Makati. Roomis much better due to the renovation.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Byambadorj J. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Location
Well loacted in adjacent to dining places and shopping arcades
the hotel is o.k bu facilities are a little bit run down and need renovation. the swimming pool is too deep. the security is tight.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Naomi S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location, lovely hotel
This hotel is in a great location in Makati, on the doorstep of the all the best shopping malls
they upgraded us to an executive room without us asking. the breakfast included was a very good huge buffet. i really liked this hotel and would return to it on my next visit.
Reviewed February 05, 2013