Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel Facade InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Concierge InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney InterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert Rotisserie InterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y Sombra InterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus Bar
InterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe Twin InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Junior Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Haydn M. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

security was great
9.3
loved the hotel but interior very dated needs make over
Christitne C. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
Great 5 star hotel

Great location in the best part of Manila (Makati). @2 minutes to greenbelt malls and restaurants. Wonderful, friendly staff.
10
Made our time in Manila a wonderful experience. Makati is the best area to stay in Manila and the Intercontinental was so convenient to the greenbelt area with great malls and great restaurants. Felt very safe in this area. Staff were so polite and helpful, beautiful hotel deserving of 5 stars. Great buffet breakfast included each morning. Beautiful pool area. Could not fault this hotel. Decent size room, hot showers which in The Philippines is a definite plus. Highly recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down to the Greenbelt Malls and you will be spoilt for choice with Restaurants, all excellent quality. Shopping in the area is also great.
Joyce L. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2012
Great location and great service

great location for shopping and dining in Makati area
7.3
Very convenient location with shopping malls and lots of dining options just next door - it is our home away from home and that is why we keep coming back to this hotel for so many years now; the plus for this trip is the great service at the check in counter by Ingles who assisted us and guaranteed a room for us when we checked in a bit early than their normal check in time and she also sent a birthday cake to the room when she found out that someone in our family is celebrating his birthday - such gesture goes a long long way.
Yves G. Families with young children Canada, July 22, 2012
This hotel needs a major facelift

Great location and service
6
The disco downstairs pumps until 5am and in some room you can hear it. The rooms are old and rundown. Overall I was very dissapointed by the qualty of this place
Joseph D. Business travelers Philippines, July 22, 2012
Very accessible to prime spots

nice lobby, hi speed wifi
5.7
They got free hi-speed Wifi which I really like since not all hotels offer that anymore. The room is moderately comfortable but the a/c is not working well, even after the a/c guy has done repairing it. Room service is very quick, but I don't think it's worth the money. Completely turned off during my breakfast. After the attendants escorted us to our table, we headed directly to the buffet tables to pick some food, and when I returned, I just found out that they gave our table to someone else and moved our things to another table without our permission. They did apologize and I would have let that pass except that in just 30 minutes after it happened, of all people, they relocated us AGAIN for the second time around without asking our permission, for which I expressed my disappointment. I felt that I was not valued as a paying customer. I have written a complaint and sent it to the concierge but has not replied back to me via email to date. I am very disappointed.
Weixiang T. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2012
What more can you say with InterCon - Just good.

Safe and near to Green Belt area
10
Hotel was great, and is walking distance to Green Belt area. What more can you say about InterContinental?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty of scammers when you take a taxi. Ask for Meter and make sure the meter is running, if not ask to stop and get out. Also try to get plenty of small notes.
Kong C. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Good value for money

location, great service all round
8.3
Having stayed at other hotels in Makati, the Intercontinental gives good value for money. Check in and out were hassle free, the overall service was very good. The Spa was excellent and of course, the location is convenient for anyone visiting Makati. The only thing is that the corridors and rooms are a bit old and may need refurbishing at some point.
Abdullah A. Saudi Arabia, June 26, 2012
very nice hotel

the location was near to all malls
10
i really like it it was nice and quit and near to all malls the staff are good and friendly night life also good they have nice disco
Gabriele C. Business travelers Italy, June 24, 2012
Nice hotel a bit "agé"

position, swimming pool, breakfast, disco
7
It's a nice stay, welcome and friendly service. It’s quite evident the age of the structure and all the situation. The furniture is from the beginning low priced and the quality (after few year for the renewed rooms) is obvious. So my idea if it’s a 4 star hotel not a 5 at all. But it’s clean, good international breakfast and good food in the restaurants. The location is ok, in front of the Mall, so for transportation is ok, no lack of taxi and easy to be reached even from the drivers not very well prepared.
Shopping Tip: nice disco in the hotel mall just in front and a lot of restaurants and bars
Don P. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Big room and service is great

swimming pool area
10
We enjoy staying at your hotel eventhough it is just an overnight stay. My family and I had a great time swimming in your pool. The hotel staff are all nice with a smile always in their face.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Front DeskInterContinental Manila Manila - Elevator Lobby

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06