My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel Facade InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - View of the City InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Concierge InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney
InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney InterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert Rotisserie InterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y Sombra InterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus Bar InterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe Twin InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
510 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (510)
Sort by:
Bayani R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great location.

Great location and close to shopping center and a lot of very good eating places.
9.3
a very nice place to stay with everything you need were very close by especially that shopping center and a lot of very good eating or dinning places around. very safe hotel and clean with good service. it's also at the heart of the makati business district and the international airport is not that far either.
Vicky B. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great location.

Nice rooms in old hotel
7
we booked this hotel because we had stayed here 8 years ago and really enjoyed our stay then. the hotel is old but the rooms were adequate. we did not have hot water and the food in the restaurant was not that good. 8 years ago we received free breakfast for only 1/2 the cost. the room were clean and they had great pillows. something i always appreciate. our room a/c did not work very well so it did not get very cool in the room. that was disappointing as it had been a very hot day with travel from hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the middle of Makati with lots of shopping near by.
Marvin C. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2012
Very nice hotel had a wonderful New Year stay

location near Ayala Center and everything best of Makati
7.7
relatively smaller room and bathroom on the same rate (compared to Diamond). however, room is cozy as expected. airconditioning facility is very good and highly controllable. TV and room amenities are more than enough. got a room with a very nice view of G4.
Douglas J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2011
Great location.very small rooms.

Mall is at your front door
7.7
this hotel is in a great location however does have very small rooms and the bathtub is tiny. i got haircut at the barber in hotel and it cost 2,500 pesos. guess i should have asked but didnt expect it to be quite so much!
Caroline J. Couples Australia, December 14, 2011
Pleasant and friendly

Staff, location
8.7
a very pleasant experience to stay en route to our island getaway. staff were delightful and the hotel was very comfortable. security was efficient. the pool wasn't quite what we imagined and is plagued by traffic noise – the downside of staying right in makati. saying that, it's extremely close to air-conditioned shopping centres and dining options.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traffic is SLOW. It can take between 10 minutes and an hour to get to the airport. Taxis will try to set a price, but insist on using the metre, which ticks away slowly and costs about half of the driver's quote.
Kee J. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
good locations, but small rooms

there is nothing that i like in this hotel
6.7
I was quite upset, when i realise the hotel package do not include daliy breakfast. Normally all the hotels I have stayed in, include daily breakfast. But at least the Hotel manager was kind enough to provide complementary breakfast for the 4 days.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Tired and expensive

The hotel is in a great location and is generally okay.
7
Overally I have no real complaints about the hotel but it is now an old building in need of upgrading and is not worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Havana in Greenbelt is one of many great bars and restaurants in this very classy area.
David D. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2011
Best location you can get in Makati

Location
6.7
The hotel is a little older than those around it, so the facilities reflect this a little. The rooms are quite standard and small. The low ceiling in the bathroom made it a little claustrophobic, especially when standing in the bathtub/shower. The hotel lobby itself is quite lovely and the hotel staff are pleasant. Expect a bag check each time you enter the building, but once the staff recognise you, they'll generally let you in and out without a fuss. The plus side is the hotel is across the road from the shopping malls, so you don't need to go far or get stuck in traffic since the hotel is conveniently located.
Oscar C. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2011
Great location

Location
6
Room is small but still comfortable...Also not much assistance when I was looking for Fight tickets (Pacquiao)
Peter T. Couples Belgium, November 10, 2011
compare to other intercontinental hotels 7/10

Very nice staff and very professional service. Good location.
6.7
Everything was very good except de gym was, compare with the pics on the website, very old and small. Compare to other Intercontinental hotels was everything ... old. The price they charge to get internet is way to high! And the internet is so slow that you almost can't work at all. In this pricelevel.. there are better hotels in makati.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - View of the CityInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - South ForbesInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02