or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel Facade InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Concierge InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney InterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert Rotisserie InterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y Sombra InterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus Bar
InterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe Twin InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Junior Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
553 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Dongbo F. Business travelers China, January 17, 2012
Great location but service is bad

No
5.3
I will never stay there in the future. I will never stay there in the futureI will never stay there in the futureI will never stay there in the futureI will never stay there in the futureI will never stay there in the futureI will never stay there in the futureI will never stay there in the future.
Asbi A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2012
Great Time Saver

Walking distance to other hotels and malls - very convenient
8.7
Great service and rooms with excellent view with facilities for meetings of small groups. Convenient location which results in lots of time saving.
Hamed A. Solo travelers Oman, January 13, 2012
Good hotel

Location was great for shopping just close to big shopping centers, service and food was good, staff was friendly and helpful. Room size was good and bed very comfortable.
8
A little pricey. Breakfast was not included. No free wi-fi. Service at cafe Jeepney was below average when it get little busy.
Cheah S. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Best Location in Makati

Friendly staff and great service
8.3
I've stayed in this hotel many times and have always enjoyed my stays. But there is one negative aspect that I wish to highlight. During my stays, I've found the iron in the room to be NOT in working condition. Even if you have one exchanged, it will still be the same. So you have to use the hotel's pressing services. The hotel might as well remove the irons in all the rooms since it never works. Having said that, I'm always back because of the proximity of the hotel to all nearby eateries and shopping centers.
Lee M. Couples Australia, January 9, 2012
Very good service in a very nice hotel.

Service, room quality and location.
9.7
the intercon hotel is in a great location, right in the heart of makati city. there are endless shopping malls and its very easy to get around. the service was excellent and room quality was fantastic, a very good hotel!
Bayani R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great location.

Great location and close to shopping center and a lot of very good eating places.
9.3
a very nice place to stay with everything you need were very close by especially that shopping center and a lot of very good eating or dinning places around. very safe hotel and clean with good service. it's also at the heart of the makati business district and the international airport is not that far either.
Vicky B. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great location.

Nice rooms in old hotel
7
we booked this hotel because we had stayed here 8 years ago and really enjoyed our stay then. the hotel is old but the rooms were adequate. we did not have hot water and the food in the restaurant was not that good. 8 years ago we received free breakfast for only 1/2 the cost. the room were clean and they had great pillows. something i always appreciate. our room a/c did not work very well so it did not get very cool in the room. that was disappointing as it had been a very hot day with travel from hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the middle of Makati with lots of shopping near by.
Marvin C. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2012
Very nice hotel had a wonderful New Year stay

location near Ayala Center and everything best of Makati
7.7
relatively smaller room and bathroom on the same rate (compared to Diamond). however, room is cozy as expected. airconditioning facility is very good and highly controllable. TV and room amenities are more than enough. got a room with a very nice view of G4.
Douglas J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2011
Great location.very small rooms.

Mall is at your front door
7.7
this hotel is in a great location however does have very small rooms and the bathtub is tiny. i got haircut at the barber in hotel and it cost 2,500 pesos. guess i should have asked but didnt expect it to be quite so much!
Caroline J. Couples Australia, December 14, 2011
Pleasant and friendly

Staff, location
8.7
a very pleasant experience to stay en route to our island getaway. staff were delightful and the hotel was very comfortable. security was efficient. the pool wasn't quite what we imagined and is plagued by traffic noise – the downside of staying right in makati. saying that, it's extremely close to air-conditioned shopping centres and dining options.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traffic is SLOW. It can take between 10 minutes and an hour to get to the airport. Taxis will try to set a price, but insist on using the metre, which ticks away slowly and costs about half of the driver's quote.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Front DeskInterContinental Manila Manila - Elevator Lobby

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06