Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel Facade InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Concierge InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney InterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert Rotisserie InterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y Sombra InterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus Bar
InterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe Twin InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Junior Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
542 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (542)
Sort by:
Kee J. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
good locations, but small rooms

there is nothing that i like in this hotel
6.7
I was quite upset, when i realise the hotel package do not include daliy breakfast. Normally all the hotels I have stayed in, include daily breakfast. But at least the Hotel manager was kind enough to provide complementary breakfast for the 4 days.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Tired and expensive

The hotel is in a great location and is generally okay.
7
Overally I have no real complaints about the hotel but it is now an old building in need of upgrading and is not worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Havana in Greenbelt is one of many great bars and restaurants in this very classy area.
David D. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2011
Best location you can get in Makati

Location
6.7
The hotel is a little older than those around it, so the facilities reflect this a little. The rooms are quite standard and small. The low ceiling in the bathroom made it a little claustrophobic, especially when standing in the bathtub/shower. The hotel lobby itself is quite lovely and the hotel staff are pleasant. Expect a bag check each time you enter the building, but once the staff recognise you, they'll generally let you in and out without a fuss. The plus side is the hotel is across the road from the shopping malls, so you don't need to go far or get stuck in traffic since the hotel is conveniently located.
Oscar C. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2011
Great location

Location
6
Room is small but still comfortable...Also not much assistance when I was looking for Fight tickets (Pacquiao)
Peter T. Couples Belgium, November 10, 2011
compare to other intercontinental hotels 7/10

Very nice staff and very professional service. Good location.
6.7
Everything was very good except de gym was, compare with the pics on the website, very old and small. Compare to other Intercontinental hotels was everything ... old. The price they charge to get internet is way to high! And the internet is so slow that you almost can't work at all. In this pricelevel.. there are better hotels in makati.
Ivory L. Solo travelers Afghanistan, October 30, 2011
Great location

the nearby Ayala Museum and the walled city of Intramuros is highly recommended.
8
a visit to the nearby Ayala Museum and the walled city of Intramuros is highly recommended. Indulge in poolside dining, a cozy lobby bar overlooking the poolside garden or one of the finest dining restaurants with its gourmet French and Continental fare, the hotel provides it all.
Carl K. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2011
great location
8.3
Had a very good stay, although I did find a cockaroach in my room, the management were very nice to apologize. My stay was very nice
Anil P. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2011
excellant location

good sized rooms
8
the hotel is located centraly in the heart of manila withe excess to good shopping ,malls restaurants and bars. the hotel staff were very helpful and all attentive to make sure your stay was confortable. the hotelfacilties ie the gym etc is free and of high quality. the room is very spacious with and very clean. the chioces of having a pillow to siut is great touch. the only thinh that was on the downside was the charges for using the internet phillippnes peso for day , other hotel i the vicinty have fre us of internet or even at a reduced package price.overall i enjoyed my stay
Torben V. Business travelers Denmark, October 23, 2011
Horrible Service with overpriced microscopic rooms

None!
2.7
they didnt pick me up at the airport even thou they confirmed i booked pickup - still they charged me 2800 php (taxi is 400 php) the room check-in took 30 minutes, they key didnt work and the room was super tiny. internet cost 2500 php for 1 day and was super slow. the firness center was over crowded (used by the public), the hotel was worn down and shabby, the service were slow and unfriendly. so to all of you out there - do not stay at intercontinental! - go somewhere nice, like shangri la, ascott etc.
Travel tip: what ever you do - do not stay at intercontinental!
Simon B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2011
Great hotel. Fantastic service.

Large rooms, excellent service, many hotel features.
9
Excellent service, real 5 star quality Good food, fantastic breakfast buffet Large room. Very expensive internet charge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Front DeskInterContinental Manila Manila - Elevator Lobby

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04