Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 628 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

John O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Best Hotel in the World, by far
The staff, the ambiance, the service and courtesy
My second occasion to stay at the Intercontinental Manila Hotel. I was very impressed with my first stay there. My second was even better. The staff's professionalism mixed with courteous and sincere caring for the guests seems to be the biggest asset for the hotel. The amenities, restaurants, and property are ideal for location and overall comfort. If you don't end your stay feeling like family, then you missed something important.
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Mark C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Intercontinental Makati
Location, room size and facilites
Very good
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Karla K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
My Home in Manila
Courteous/friendliest staff; efficiency in Check-in/check-out; best location
Perfect!
Reviewed September 17, 2015

OH W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice location, nice environment
Clean, convenient and comfortable
Good
Reviewed September 07, 2015

lafage M. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Great place to stay
Close to malls, Historic place in Makati,
Overall good services at every level - very clean room, satisfactory wi-fi for the town - easy access and easy to move around from the hotel
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Jenny C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good location, spacious room
Good quality hotel, friendly staff and great location
Good quality hotel, friendly staff and helpful... I love the warmness of the people in Manila and will visit again.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Martyn I. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good standard hotel in great location
Location, staff, service level
The Intercon at Makati is a good hotel in a great location, although it is close to the point where renovation of its guest rooms will be necessary - they are looking a little tired although they remain comfortable. The staff are always wonderful.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Thammasak L. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
City Centre
Location , Room , Staff
the staff are kind and helpful. The location of hotel is in the city centre , Makati. There were surrounded by shopping mall so you can easy to find restaurant.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

John O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Exceptional, Professional, Personally Warm
Staff beyond accomodating and attentive, Rooms comfortable and squeaky clean, Facilities a quiet understated elegance, perfect in all respects
Perfect in every way. I am beyond satisfied with my stay at Intercontinental Manila Hotel. Location is perfect, two minutes to everything you need. Staff is the real asset for this hotel. Professional attention to every detail in a kind and enthusiastic way, make the guest feel like a cherished family member. I will always stay at this hotel when I visit Manila. A six star rating would be where Intercontinental Manila should be found, and at the top of that search category. I really mean that. Thank you for making my stay such a comfortable pleasure !!
Reviewed August 06, 2015

John O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Six Stars if possible rating !!
Exceptionally attentive and friendly service, comfort better than home, Professional high class property.
Six stars, if possible should be the rating for Intercontinental Manila. Maybe an older property, but exceptional service and surroundings make it far above other five star hotels. The staff and facilities are squeaky clean with professional and enthusiastic kindness at every turn. Intercontinental Hotel Manila sets a new standard for world class hotels. Everything exceeds expectations, and the staff seems very happy to take such good care of their guests. Even the security dog became my good friend. I enjoyed my stay very much, and will always consider Intercontinental Manila my home when I'm in the city.
Reviewed August 06, 2015