or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel Facade InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Concierge InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney InterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert Rotisserie InterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y Sombra InterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus Bar
InterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe Twin InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Junior Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
526 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (526)
Sort by:
Earlrich C. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2013
Cool Hotel

Location, Nice Food, Friendly Staff
5.7
Nice Hotel, but they need to improve the room to suite for a 5star rating,, specially their Comfort room.. everything is not properly maintained - and its too small
Rosmah S. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Large room

Easy chk-in n out,near shopping ctr n nice swimming pool
9
All perfect,security very gd for tourist.Only no free internet.Room,staff,all great.Will recommend my friends n family for this hotel.Glorietta,green belt n SM shopping ctr very near.
Carmelo D. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
Best Location!

Location, location and location
8
I've stayed in different hotels around Manila from the worse to the best but Intercontinental in Makati beats all of them in terms of location. Something that is very important if you are in Manila on a short amount of time and have plenty of things to do. Everything is a walking distance away for coffee, food and shopping of course. The room was as expected. It was clean, decently sized and the bedding / pillows were comfy. I requested for a smoking room so it smelled pretty bad for a non-smoker but it wasn't bad enough to spoil my weekend there. Reception staff were always attentive and helpful although the restaurant staff could use some feedback. I hosted an informal lunch at the Jeep Cafe for fellow Australians visiting Manila for the first time. The music was nice, the food was good but the staff were nothing close to attentive. Overall satisfied with my stay and would recommend it to others.
Michelle S. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2013
Disappointing overall but it served its purpose

Location, pool + garden, comfort
9
It was fine, mostly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel except there is clear evidence of cutting corners, for example in the breakfast buffet all the juices are packaged/processed - even the "daily juice cocktail" is just a mix of packaged juices!! A fresh OJ will set you back $10. Otherwise the main two drawcards are the location (next to the major shopping malls) and the beautiful trees and garden around the pool
Kenneth C. Business travelers Australia, October 2, 2013
No free wifi / Got biten by bed bugs

Close to entertainment
5.7
For a hotel of this standard with no free wifi is a bit of a joke. Also, i believe i was bitten by bed bugs during my stay.
Jumah A. Groups United Arab Emirates, October 1, 2013
nice for 4 days

city place_near shoping
9.7
Michelle S. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2013
Overall satisfactory

Location, grounds, comfort
9
I was annoyed to book a king deluxe and be given a standard twin. I raised it with reception after checking with housekeeping that the room was indeed a standard twin and they claimed it was a deluxe twin. When I had arrived I was so exhausted after travelling that I did not have the energy to argue. I had selected "large bed" under the options, so I had double checked I would get a large bed to crash into by buying a "king room" and selecting the option. They kindly offered a free upgrade on my "next visit" and waived the $10 charge for fresh orange juice, and stored my bags, so overall it was satisfactory.
Peng A. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2013
Very nice hotel . Stuffs are nice .

Service location breakfast
9
Worth to stay. Gloria 1-5 , Greenbekt 1-5 and SM center are all there .never tried public transportation even though is very convenient. Security is very nice .50 words are too much .
Rui P. Solo travelers Portugal, September 28, 2013
Luxury hotel. Service not up to standard

Comfort, bed, bathroom
7
Short but comfortable. Staff forgot the wake up call and almost lost my flight...
Michael G. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2013
Comfortable and value based

Location, location, location
8
Satisfactory and good value for money. Room was clean and good size and staff in club room were very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Front DeskInterContinental Manila Manila - Elevator Lobby

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A04