Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
173 reviews

511 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Couples (173)
Sort by:
Adel A. Couples Kuwait, January 1, 2016
Very good hotel to stay

Nice location with the malls around
10
Report this review
Iris M. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2015
Would like to visit again

Ambiance, staff, clean and with class
9.7
Report this review
John O. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2015
Best Hotel in the World, by far

The staff, the ambiance, the service and courtesy
10
My second occasion to stay at the Intercontinental Manila Hotel. I was very impressed with my first stay there. My second was even better. The staff's professionalism mixed with courteous and sincere caring for the guests seems to be the biggest asset for the hotel. The amenities, restaurants, and property are ideal for location and overall comfort. If you don't end your stay feeling like family, then you missed something important.
Report this review
Karla A. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2015
My Home in Manila

Courteous/friendliest staff; efficiency in Check-in/check-out; best location
9
Perfect!
Report this review
John O. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2015
Exceptional, Professional, Personally Warm

Staff beyond accomodating and attentive, Rooms comfortable and squeaky clean, Facilities a quiet understated elegance, perfect in all respects
10
Perfect in every way. I am beyond satisfied with my stay at Intercontinental Manila Hotel. Location is perfect, two minutes to everything you need. Staff is the real asset for this hotel. Professional attention to every detail in a kind and enthusiastic way, make the guest feel like a cherished family member. I will always stay at this hotel when I visit Manila. A six star rating would be where Intercontinental Manila should be found, and at the top of that search category. I really mean that. Thank you for making my stay such a comfortable pleasure !!
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
One night in Makati

Location is great - surrounded by shops & restraunts. Staff are so helpful and always there, 24 hours a day. Rooms are spacious.
8.3
Short but very good
Report this review
Puay N. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2015
Good location, good breakfast, staffs are friendly

Good location, near to international airport, very near to shopping malls. Wide spread of breakfast, nice food. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
9
Great stay but a little expensive for a night stay. The hotel condition is quite old.
Report this review
Van C. Couples Vietnam, May 9, 2015
Great place tobe

Location, friendly staff
8
Just 1 night but we enjoyed so much. Friendly staff, super clean and great location. Will comeback for sure
Report this review
Mohammad H. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2015
One of the best hotels

Class luxury
10
One of the best stays in hotels ever
Report this review
David P. Couples Canada, January 1, 2015
Great New Year's stay!

Location, friendly staff, nice room
8.7
What impressed me most about this hotel is the staff. I have stayed at many hotels in Manila and the staff here is the most friendly and accommodating, far and away. We were always greeted promptly and respectfully from the knowledgeable front desk staff and the guest ambassadors. We were able to switch rooms for New Year's Eve to the other side of the hotel which afforded us a fantastic view of the fireworks display, the best I have ever seen!They have a nice little Gold's gym on site as well, so was able to get a good workout in. My only criticism of the property would be the cost of the food and beverage, the mini-bar items were outrageously priced as well as the on site restaurants for anyone without an unlimited budget. But it is right across the street from the huge Glorietta mall complex with hundreds of dining options available. Overall, I would recommend this hotel very highly!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 627 reviews Next page
InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Front DeskInterContinental Manila Manila - Elevator Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06