or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Manila

No.1 Ayala Avenue , Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel Facade InterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming Pool InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Lounge InterContinental Manila Manila - Concierge InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Courtyard InterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe Jeepney InterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert Rotisserie InterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y Sombra InterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus Bar
InterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe Twin InterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite Bathroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Ballroom InterContinental Manila Manila - Bahia InterContinental Manila Manila - Junior Suite InterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (27)
Sort by:
Dante N. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2013
Hassle Free

Hassle Free, Fast Check-in and Check-out, Near Shops
9
Very pleasant and convenient. There was no hassle in checking in and checking out. The shops are very near as well as the dining options are plenty.
Ashvin H. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Amazing as always!

Location,food,service
10
It was our 3rd trip to the Intercon Makati and the service had always been excellent. Its centrally located in one of the main shopping districts and the access to the surrounding malls is easy. Breakfast is very good with a wide sppread of local and international cuisine and wireless internet is provided in the rooms.
Ashvin H. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Amazing as always!

Location,food,service
10
very very good! good food,good service,central location in the shopping district,fast internet. breakfast was a very good spread of local and international food. Serice staff are very prompt in dealing with any and all requests.
Kristina S. Families with older children United States of America, May 14, 2013
great staff and great location

friendly staff, large rooms, club room amenities
9.3
My family has visited the InterContinental hotel in Manila on three occasions. We enjoyed our stay each time and would highly recommend staying here. Walk across the street to a major shopping center with several dining options, great kid friendly pool, and fantastic buffet breakfast (although it was very expensive for each guest over the two included, $1200php per child over 12 and $600php per child under 12 plus 12%vat and 10%service charge). We recommend getting a club room as you will have access to the club lounge for afternoon tea and evening cocktails.
Cecille E. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Still a good hotel, but a little dated

Location, service and food
7.7
I have stayed here previously and for me it is one of the best hotels in Makati because of its location. Service is always great and so is the food however due to the hotels age, it needs a proper renovation. Everything seems smaller in comparison to other five star hotels
Flores M. Families with older children Philippines, February 21, 2013
Great location, big enough room

located very near good malls and food establishments
7.7
The hotel, albeit already old, is still a good place to stay and relax. It is very close to great shopping malls and dining establishments, which is why I chose it in the first place. I booked the room as a gift for my parents, hence it was them who stayed there although we (with my siblings) did visit when he had time off work. What I am wondering now, is that they were given a queen club intercontinental, when I booked for a king club intercontinental (now I'm not sure whether that is a good or a bad thing). My parents were already settled when I saw this therefore I did not mention anything anymore. They also did not inform my parents of the perks of having club rooms, like having separate and speedy check-in/check-out area, or the complimentary internet access (wifi and cable), the schedule of their afternoon tea and cocktails.. I thought it was protocol that they brief all their guests. I just hope that were more more transparent. In all fairness, the amenities were great, the staff were alright.
Cosette I. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2013
best hotel

liked the food
8.3
i have a great night together with my family on christmas eve.delicious food.
Nightlife Tip: near in shoopping mall and very cozy strolling around
Mary O. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly service

Service was fantastic, location made it very easy for shopping.
9
We were encouraged to join the Intercontinental Club which worked out very economically for us providing great breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktails & nibbles plus wi-fi. This really added to a memorable experience for us. We were located across the road from the Ayala Centre which made it very easy to go shopping and we were blown away by the range of shops available. The service at the hotel was very friendly - nothing was too and even after just one day we were regularly greeted by our name. Food at restaurants was high quality. Rooms were well equipped and beds very comfortable with a choice of pillows. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Consider joining the Intercontinental Club as we found it worked out very economically for the extra cost.
Cristina B. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Great Location, nice room

Great location , Clean rooms
8.3
Great location, clean rooms, great customer service :) We had a great stay.
Roland F. Families with older children Austria, October 13, 2012
a very comfortable business hotel

best situated in Makati - in the heart of Business and shopping centers and close to Greenbelt
7.3
stayed there for a week with the family in a nice suite. Free vale parking is a big plus - the kids liked the buffet at breakfast. Its a good place to stay. Rooms a good Interconti Standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Manila ManilaInterContinental Manila Manila - Hotel FacadeInterContinental Manila Manila - Swimming PoolInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - Club LoungeInterContinental Manila Manila - ConciergeInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - CourtyardInterContinental Manila Manila - Cafe JeepneyInterContinental Manila Manila - Prince Albert RotisserieInterContinental Manila Manila - Sol y SombraInterContinental Manila Manila - Gambrinus BarInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe TwinInterContinental Manila Manila - Club Room BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - 1 King Jr SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier Suite BathroomInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BallroomInterContinental Manila Manila - BahiaInterContinental Manila Manila - Junior SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Premier SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Club RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Manila Manila - Executive SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Manila Manila - Front DeskInterContinental Manila Manila - Elevator Lobby

Customer Reviews - InterContinental Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02