or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel

135 Marine Drive, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Exterior Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Bed Deluxe Bayview Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Single Beds Deluxe Seafront View Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Bed Deluxe Seafront View Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Bed Junior Executive Suite Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Bed Luxury Suite Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Seafront Corner Suite Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Reception Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Dome Restaurant Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Koh Restaurant Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - The Koh Lounge Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Corleone Restaurant Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Rouge Bar Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Boardroom Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Banquet Room Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Fitness Room
Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Spa Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Swimming Pool Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Front Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - The Koh Lounge Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Swimming Pool Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Front Room Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Dome Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Reception
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
B.V S. Business travelers India, June 3, 2014
Extraordinary

Extraordinary, Amazing certain things, Good
10
I Really recommend all to prefer this hotel in Mumbai for all reasons
Goh H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
NIL

NIL
8
Good
Faiyaz H. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 11, 2014
Franchised Hotel of the Intercontinental. O'priced

Location opposite to the Arabian Sea, Spacious room and washroom and close to restaurants etc.
6.3
It is a franchisee of the IHG. Quite small in size. The first impression is that you wouldnt guess that it is an IHG property unless you knew because of the small lobby and restaurants. Check-in took time (45 mins) as we reached before the regular check in time (although I had requested fro early check in while booking). Breakfast has little variety. Rooms were very good and spacious (stayed in sea-view meaning overlooking the Marine drive and the sea nearby). No locks in the bathroom door (stayed in 5th floor). Staff were mixed in behaviour. Some were really helpful and courteous while others were just ok. Food overpriced. Room could be a bit cheaper as well.
Nigel P. Business travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Closest hotel to my project.

Staff were fantastic - very professional, helpful and attentive! Sanjay at reception was very professional! He should get a promotion. HOwever, for the money this hotel charges - it is not
8.3
Andrae V. Business travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Regular hotel in Mumbai.

Close to the water, good views.
9.7
Great Restaurants, good staff and clean large rooms.
Steven C. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Hotel Incontinent

Great room, Great Staff,
7.7
We had been in India for a friends wedding and decided to have a nice two night stay in this hotel. We based this on high scores on the review section on Agoda and with the brand that we have stayed in before and trusted. The hotel had upgraded us which was a very pleasant surprise. The rooms were great and very comfortable. On the final evening of our stay, we had decided to eat at the Short and Long Bar. After a week of eating vegetarian food, we decided to eat some meat! My wife had Chicken. After eating and having a few drinks, we decided to go up to the Dome bar. After two hours of eating, my wife began to feel very unwell, and went back to our room. My wife then proceeded to be very unwell and began vomitting and had constant diarrhoea. This continued throughout the night and the next day. I mentioned this to the front desk and they gave her some fluid replacement sachets. My wife continued to be ill throughout the last day in Mumbai. We left Mumbai and she proceeded to vomit and have diarrhoea throughout the flight to Hong Kong. We went straight to the doctors when arriving and he confirmed that it was salmonella poisoning as all the symptoms were there and tests showed this. The only place she could have caught this was from the chicken in the hotel. I called the hotel as obviously this is a major worry. I spoke to the duty manager who explained that the food and beverage manager and the hotels main manager would call me within the hour. They didn’t. I proceeded to try and deal with this via phone four more times and no replies from anyone. Salmonella is a very serious issue. One of my major concerns is that there will have been other people who have eaten the same product as my wife but have misdiagnosed this as “Delhi Belly.” The complete and utter lack of caring from the hotel has impacted our entire belief into the Intercontinental brand. This is marketed as one of Mumbai’s finest hotels and therefore Salmonella should be the least of our worries.
Philip V. Business travelers Belgium, June 6, 2013
allways very good

location for business, nice big rooms,friendly staff
7.7
allways very good, near to restaurants and bars. nice big rooms. friendly staff who know you by name.
Victoria A. Solo travelers Latvia, May 11, 2013
Quiet and relaxing week end

service, location, view from the room
8.7
Spent great two nights at a hotel. Nice clean and spacious room with a view of the sea. Attentive staff, fast room service, awesome massage (in the room). Will definitely choose to stay there again if need to be in the Marine Drive area when am in Mumbai next.
Yunus P. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2013
pleasant, memorable, and luxurious

clean, elegant and good service
10
Adam B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel

The room was brilliant, the bed absolute heaven - probably one of the best hotel beds I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in.
8.7
We had a great stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. The staff were friendly and professional. Rooftop bar was fun and well stocked with a great range of whisky, which is always a plus for me. Only cons were a pretty average gym and expensive wi-fi (which isn't offered free in any area of the hotel). Great location, with some delicious restaurants around the corner (Gaylord and Samrat).
Restaurant Tip: Khyber restaurant, a 5-10 minute tuk-tuk ride from the hotel is all kinds of amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Bed Deluxe BayviewIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Single Beds Deluxe Seafront ViewIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Bed Deluxe Seafront View Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Bed Junior Executive Suite Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Bed Luxury Suite Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - King Seafront Corner Suite Intercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Dome RestaurantIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Koh RestaurantIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - The Koh LoungeIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Corleone RestaurantIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Rouge BarIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - BoardroomIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Banquet RoomIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Fitness RoomIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - SpaIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Swimming PoolIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea FrontIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - The Koh LoungeIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Swimming PoolIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Front RoomIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - DomeIntercontinental Marine Drive Hotel Mumbai - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C01