or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel

111 East 48th Street, Midtown East, New York (NY), United States 10017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - 1 King Bed Executive Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Junior Suite Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom Suite - Bedroom Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom Suite- Parlor Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Reception Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Ballroom Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby
Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Midtown East Number of Rooms: 685
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Disappointed with your website saying freInternet

Breakfast
7.7
I am not happy with the Internet service. In your god, you mentioned is free but thy charged UsD 16 per day.
Nahoko Y. Business travelers Japan, September 18, 2013
Good

Location, location, location
5.7
They charged for internet access which I have not used and to clarify my no-use, they would take 30 min. Since I did not have much time when I checked out and I did ended up pay for something I did not use. The way receptionist handle my complain was one of the worst I experienced at Intercontinental group hotel.
Edward B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2013
brief stay, very comfortable

location, size of room, nice lobby
8.7
Very good, no problems and easy check in and was able to check out by telephone!
Cj H. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2013
Great hotel, fantastic location

Location, nice-sized room, attentive staff
7.7
This was my third time staying at the InterContinental Barclay. The location can't be beat and the room is a nice size and the bed is very comfortable. The only thing was there seemed to be to too much furniture in my room (a second table with wheels was below the writing desk), but that's such a minor point just thought it was strange for a five-star hotel to store extra furniture in guestrooms. The other minor thing was housekeeping should check the bulbs. Each stay there have been broken light bulbs that were not replaced. A five-star hotel is all in the details. Other than these two very minor notes, I'd stay at the InterCon Barclay again next visit.
Cj H. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2013
Nice hotel, great location

Location, nice rooms, amenities
7
This was my second stay at the InterCon Barclay. I was a little disappointed that despite booking a king-size bedroom, I was given a queen bedroom. I also didn't appreciate the two-tier Internet pricing. Aside from that, I'd stay herer again just for the location.
Michael I. Couples Denmark, February 1, 2013
very good hotel, sufficient service but not luxury

location and size
7.3
very satisfied with the hotel. a good 4 star quality......not 5 star. good value
Michael I. Couples Denmark, January 29, 2013
good hotrel

good location
7.7
good and well organized hotel. Efficient without much charz
Annie I. Couples Denmark, January 29, 2013
very good hotel with excellent location

standard and location
8
very good standard hotel, with OK service. not 5 star, but definitely 4 star. good sized rooms....and very good location
Zirui G. Business travelers China, December 14, 2012
Disappointed by the Hotel

Close to many financial institutions
5
I am disappointed, utterly disappointed by the Intercontinental Hotel. First, the hotel is very old. It does not like what was presented by the photos. Second, the bathroom of this hotel is ridiculously small. Third, the service of the hotel is unacceptable. When I arrived, the room I was given does not even have a heater or air-conditioner in it. The temperature inside the room is unacceptably cold. I had to call someone up and fix this. I cannot believe that a four-star hotel would possess this kind of problem! No matter what, I,personally, do not recommend this hotel as your first choice in New York.
Wui W. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2012
Smallest toilets ever

Location
8.3
The hotel though the furnishings are very dated is in an excellent location. Many tourist attractions such as the Times Square, Museum of Modern Art, Central Park, the Grand Central Station and many other are within walking distance.Great market and great food options in the grand central station to explore. At just one block from the hotel there is a subway stations which connects the hotel with downtown Manatthan. The rooms are spacious, however the downside is that they have the smallest toilets ever.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY)Intercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - 1 King Bed ExecutiveIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Junior SuiteIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom Suite - BedroomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - One Bedroom Suite- ParlorIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - BallroomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorIntercontinental New York Barclay Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05