or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise

Zhang Zha Town,Sichuan, Jiuzhaigou, Jiuzhaigou, China 623402 (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - One King Bed Mountain View InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Two Double Beds Mountain View InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Deluxe Room InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou -  Superior Suite InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Bathroom InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Restaurant InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Reception InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Lobby InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Ballroom InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting Room InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting Room InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Swimming Pool InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Swimming Pool InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Exterior InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Exterior InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Reception
InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Interior InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting Room InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting Room InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting Room InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Interior InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Interior InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Restaurant InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Swimming Pool InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Interior
Area: Jiuzhaigou Number of Rooms: 1020

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Debendra K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Comfy stay

Rooms, cleanliness, quiet surroundings
7.3
Overall, no major regrets choosing Intercontinental Jiuzhai. Room are large, comfy and clean. Jiuzhaigou Valley Park not too far away if you have transportation. However, some of the staff came across as rather snobby. However, there seems to be some inconsistency in breakfast pricing. Our children are under 9. We were told that they would be charged full price. After reasoning out that in most hotels children under 12 are charged half price, they relented and charged us half price for our children. Other than those two issues, we enjoyed our stay.
Rosalyn S. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Awesome

Awesome
10
Awesome
Chor W. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Hotel is nice but too expensive for that level

Quiet, nice design and up in the hills
5.3
Stay was nice but the hotel is not convenitently located, far away from town. Given the price of the hotel is even higher than a similar hotel in big city like Shanghai, I would expect certain customer courtesy like free WIFI in the room and free shuttle to the town area.
Tan L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Luxury and unforgetable

Great view, good hotel and friendly staffs
9.3
It is a luxury hotel for those want a good mountain view of Jiuzhagou. The hotel have plenty restaurants and the rooms are great.
Zuliana N. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Awesome stay

Friendly staff clean hotel n great design
10
Friendly staff, hotel is clean n nice design great breakfast lots to choose from n very comfortable to stay longer
Zuliana N. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Awesome stay

Friendly staff clean hotel n great design
10
Friendly staff, hotel is clean n nice design great breakfast lots to choose from n very comfortable to stay longer
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Super Grand Hotel with Not very good service

Decor, Cleanliness, Luxury
6.7
The hotel is really well designed and decor was superb! Best looking hotel I have ever been to. The restaurant food was really good too. However I think service of staff is quite lacking the 5 star standard. 1. During check in, staff demanded the agoda print out which I didnt have. They were quite unaccommodating about it which I do not understand. I have been to many 3-4 stars hotel whereby they will have preprinted the document before my check in, surely a 5 star hotel can do the same too instead of being difficult to the customer who paid so much for their room. 2. They have demanded room deposit which I thought was extremely steep. When I refuse to pay that they have reduce it but told me I am not allowed to charged any inhouse facilities usage to the room. Feel like I am being suspected of crimes that I haven't even committed. 3. There is no WIFI in the room! Had to come down to lobby just to do work on my Ipad. 4. I used their laundry bag to put my dirty clothes in, intending to take it out on last day of my stay to put in my suitcase. But the housekeeping staff took it for laundry service even I did not sign/fill out the laundry request form. When I checked out they tried to make me pay for the laundry service I didn't ask for, even after I told them I did not ask for the service. It wasn't until they realise that I am standing firm on my ground before they agreed to cancel the charge. All in all, the design is good, but the staff service needs to be improve vastly to meet the standard.
Jeannie N. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2013
Relaxed and pampered

Impeccable service, great view and good food
8.3
Great service and knowledgable staff . Felt welcome and made an extra effort to send a cake to my room when they knew I was celebrating our wedding anniversary
Cecilia H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2013
it's like living in paradise

beautiful surroundings, quiet and natural
8.3
beautiful. love the surroundings. felt like living in paradise. the scenery is a plus. i was able to experience rain, hot sun and snow within the same day.
Cecilia H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2013
best hotel in JZG. felt like living in heaven

great view, quiet surroundings and comfortable room
7.3
i have experienced 4 seasons in one day. something that i can never find in any other places. love the location and the hotel architecture

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise JiuzhaigouInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - One King Bed Mountain View InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Two Double Beds Mountain View InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Deluxe RoomInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou -  Superior Suite InterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - BathroomInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - RestaurantInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - LobbyInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - BallroomInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting RoomInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting RoomInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Swimming PoolInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Swimming PoolInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - ExteriorInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - ExteriorInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - ReceptionInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - InteriorInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting RoomInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting RoomInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Meeting RoomInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - InteriorInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - InteriorInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - RestaurantInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Swimming PoolInterContinental Resort Jiuzha Paradise Jiuzhaigou - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01