Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Sydney Hotel

117 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 146 reviews

123 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff
8.7
Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Liyuan S. Business travelers China, May 19, 2016
Clean, good location and nice view
6
The reception helps me to upgrade to the harbour view room. Great view, can see the sydney bridge
Grace L. Business travelers Singapore, May 17, 2016
5 STAR
6.7
Lovely hotel, nothing to fault.
Kanchaporn L. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2016
Clean room . great breakfast
4.7
Nice location
Daniela L. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Great Location and Exceptional Service
5.7
Stayed for 3 nights in the Eastern Harbour View. The room was a perfect size, great location - a walking distances from Circular Quay, professional staff - their service was on point, and the Rooftop Bar had exceptional view. However, the bathroom is in desperate need of refurbishment and the buffet breakfast offering was very average. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Stephanie K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2016
Convenient
5.3
Very convenient hotel though the building looks a little old
Samihah S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2016
Great hotel
6
Great location.
Tasman M. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
Living it up at the InterContinental
6
We had a room with an excellent view down the harbour and the also of the harbour bridge. When we asked for a cocktail that wasn't on the menu the staff happily met our request with excellent results. There was a huge choice for breakfast and the staff were very helpful at all times. You must be prepared to pay especially for a room with a great view.
Drew F. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
5 Stars well deserved

staff service, location, food
10
I expected 5 star service and amenities, and I got it. Except for the high drink prices, there is nothing to criticise. I was made to feel valued and the staff from the front desk to the kitchen were all polite, friendly and accommodating. I look forward to staying there again with a short walk to the rocks and the opera house. Loved it. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Kokping K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Good location

Good location and the staff are very nice
7.7
This is my first time to Australia and fell so calm and relaxed . The people are so nice and friendly. I visited there by myself but I am enjoyed it without any problems .
Richard W. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
Great time

the rooftop bar ...wow
9
excellent
1 - 10 of 123 reviews Next page
InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - View From Club InterContinentalInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Superior City Side RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Deluxe Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Opera House View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Harbour Executive SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - James Cook BallroomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - State SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Area Attractions - Sydney Opera HouseInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - ConciergeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Governor SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Governor SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Area AttractionsInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - James Cook BallroomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - State SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera, BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Superior City Side RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Club City Side View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Club City Side View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile Lounge BarInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Opera House View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera, BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Australia SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Harbour SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Harbour Executive SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Beverage SelectionInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05