or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Sydney Hotel

117 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Superior City Side Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Eastern Harbour View Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Deluxe Harbour Bridge View Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Eastern Harbour View Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Opera House View Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Harbour Executive Suite InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera
InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - A La Carte InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - A La Carte InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Tasting Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Tasting Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Rotunda Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and Lounge InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and Lounge InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and Lounge InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and Lounge
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 509

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Khaleefa S. Groups United Arab Emirates, September 4, 2014
Super Clean, Very Comfort

Amazing hotel
10
the best of all hotels around
Khaleefa S. Groups United Arab Emirates, September 4, 2014
Amazing hotel, very clean

location few steps to Opera House, super comfort as in clouds
10
the best of all hotels around
Mcfraser L. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
Poor value for money

Staff,view from room,location
6.3
Overall we had a pleasant stay but we were very disappointed with the food in the hotel,we had the buffet meal at $90/pp is was very poor,the fish tasteless and over cooked,and the condiments of poor quality.the staff in the dining area over stretched both in the evening and at breakfast,our coffee was served when we were almost finished breakfast,.when we asked if the staff had forgotten our coffee we were snapped at by a foreign speaking waitress who told us we were one of 100 guests and they were working as fast as they could,.! Whoa,bit rude! Suggest maybe more staff,
Cheng K. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Good location, nice food, excellent service

Good location, nice food and excellent service
9.3
Chi W. Business travelers Macau, August 16, 2014
ok!

ok!
8
ok!
Wayne D. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Excellent location

view from room, quality of room and dinning was excellent.
9.7
excellent locaton, views superb from the room and quality was perfect.
Kelly T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 11, 2014
Not too bad

Great location which close to Opera House and Habour Bridge! I got nice view from my room! The hotel has great design as Intercontinental unique figures!
7
It's was awesome when I was there! Perfect location which near Opera House where has amazing view! Love all the restaurant around that area! Near public transport! Love the hotel design so much! However, it's quiet a bit out of my expectation as the room is quiet old! They also didn't provide even one bottle of water as complimentary! It's was the first time I have been in 5stars hotel and don't receive even 1water! Maybe it's normal but I just don't know about that! They even didn't provide me the dental kit in my room and my friend room! Is that normal as well? I don't know! It's was a bit disappointed! But overall it's still ok!
Kelly T. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 11, 2014
Great

Great location Nice design Good customer service
7
Not too bad besides they didn't provide dental kit for my room! Love the design but the interior is quiet old! There wasn't even one bottle of water provided as complementary!
Pasu S. Couples Thailand, July 5, 2014
Great experience!

Location, room cleanliness, Staffs
8.7
Great experiences! we enjoy a nice scenic of Sydney harbour from the room.
Beverley W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
Fantastic views from large windows and seating

Location comfort and helpful staff
7.3
Great hotel comfortable bed and bathroom also with view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Sydney Hotel SydneyInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Superior City Side RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Deluxe Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Opera House View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Harbour Executive SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - A La CarteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - A La CarteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Tasting RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Tasting RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Rotunda RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - James Cook BallroomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - The Rocks Historic Area


AS-AGWEB-3B01