Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Sydney Hotel

117 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 143 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Daniela L. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Great Location and Exceptional Service
5.7
Stayed for 3 nights in the Eastern Harbour View. The room was a perfect size, great location - a walking distances from Circular Quay, professional staff - their service was on point, and the Rooftop Bar had exceptional view. However, the bathroom is in desperate need of refurbishment and the buffet breakfast offering was very average. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Stephanie K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2016
Convenient
5.3
Very convenient hotel though the building looks a little old
Report this review
Samihah S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2016
Great hotel
6
Great location.
Report this review
Tasman M. Couples Australia, February 7, 2016
Living it up at the InterContinental
6
We had a room with an excellent view down the harbour and the also of the harbour bridge. When we asked for a cocktail that wasn't on the menu the staff happily met our request with excellent results. There was a huge choice for breakfast and the staff were very helpful at all times. You must be prepared to pay especially for a room with a great view.
Report this review
Drew F. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
5 Stars well deserved

staff service, location, food
10
I expected 5 star service and amenities, and I got it. Except for the high drink prices, there is nothing to criticise. I was made to feel valued and the staff from the front desk to the kitchen were all polite, friendly and accommodating. I look forward to staying there again with a short walk to the rocks and the opera house. Loved it. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Report this review
Kokping K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Good location

Good location and the staff are very nice
7.7
This is my first time to Australia and fell so calm and relaxed . The people are so nice and friendly. I visited there by myself but I am enjoyed it without any problems .
Report this review
Richard W. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
Great time

the rooftop bar ...wow
9
excellent
Report this review
Rebecca L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2015
There's better 5-stars than this

The Bed, The Location, The Ambience
6.3
A romantic weekend away we were more than a little disappointed. Having stayed at other 5-star hotels in the city, this one doesn't live up the the 5th star...more a good 4-star. The location is unbeatable and the rooms are lovely if a little bland. But after that it's disappointing - you're told only upon checking in that for an extra $160 you can access the rooftop. In advertising and booking and even arrival it's insinuated you have access to this - you don't! Then, when you pay the extra $160 you're told that actually the rooftop bar is only open certain days of the week. So in other words we paid an extra $160 just to stand on a roof deck. The Eastern Harbor view room is more than disappointing. Having stayed at the Shangri-la, our expectations were high. We looked over a corner of the Park and buildings - almost no harbor. We thought we'd have a nightcap in the bar - the staff didn't know their spirits bringing my husband a blanco tequila instead of extra anjeo and after waiting 35 minutes for them to return with the correct one we finally gave up. This is a nice hotel but we will never stay here again. The Shangri-la is exceptional, flawless and unbeatable...stay there and save yourself the frustration of a sub-par 5-star experience.
Report this review
Ching L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2015
mr

location location good food
9.3
Feel good
Report this review
Jonathan M. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
Excellent

Service food and comfort
9.3
Immaculate pool with a view. Excellent staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 120 reviews Next page
InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - View From Club InterContinentalInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Superior City Side RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Deluxe Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Opera House View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Harbour Executive SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - ExteriorInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - James Cook BallroomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - State SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Area Attractions - Sydney Opera HouseInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - ConciergeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Governor SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Governor SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Area AttractionsInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - James Cook BallroomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - State SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera, BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Superior City Side RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Club City Side View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Club City Side View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile Lounge BarInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Opera House View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera, BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Australia SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Harbour SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Harbour Executive SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Beverage SelectionInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04