My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

InterContinental Sydney Hotel

117 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Superior City Side Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Eastern Harbour View Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Deluxe Harbour Bridge View Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Eastern Harbour View Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Opera House View Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Harbour Executive Suite InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - Buffet InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera
InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - A La Carte InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - A La Carte InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Tasting Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Tasting Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Rotunda Room InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and Lounge InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and Lounge InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and Lounge InterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and Lounge
Hotel Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 509

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Oscar L. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2014
Intercontinental Standard, busines class

Good Location, Prompt Service,
8
While the price of the accommodation was at the mid-high range, it matched with the location and professional services to be expected from a Intercontinental Hotel. The standard broadband was fast and the service desk was efficient in helping me with the issues when I could not log in using the "standard" procedure. I also liked that I could choose from a pillow menu, which helped me get a decent night's sleep. It is also within walking distance to some major points - Sydney Opera House, the Rocks and Circular Quay.
Wai K. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Service, cleanliness, space
9
We stayed through new year's period. It was located 10minutes fr the Sydney Opera House, and fairly close to the Rocks. Service was great and room was clean.
Eva E. Business travelers Germany, November 9, 2013
Comfortable stay in a convenient location

Location, Location, Location !!!!
6.3
I stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney for 3 days during a business trip. Being only a three minute from Circular Quay and the Opera House , this Hotel is really situated in a top location. Personally I found the the rooms to be a bit dated ( although I stayed in just a standard room facing Martin place )
Jorie M. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Good relaxing stay during my stay at this hotel

Cleanliness , Comfort , Location
6.7
Had a good stay and relaxing time during our stay at this hotel, staff were very nice, polite and accommodating, This hotel is very convinient if your after to see the good spots in sydney harbour, just a walk away to darling harbour and harbour bridge and botanical gardens close to public transport such as ferries, busses and taxi
Sungwook J. Families with young children South Korea, October 1, 2013
Wonderful!!!

Kind Concierge!
10
Good location and everything is perfect!!! I will choose this hotel again.
Ehssan A. Business travelers Australia, September 27, 2013
Clean but also expensive

Clean hotel, location and staff
8.3
Ehssan A. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2013
Great location but tired property

Location, staff and food
9
Hynda F. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
Disappointed with the reatuarant

location, comfort, staff
8
satisfactory. Food in restaurant for both seafood buffet dinner and breakfast were not fantastic compared to other hotels. Much of the food at dinner was peppery and only luke warm. There wasn't a huge selection either. Its a shame there is no hot tub/Jacuzzi at the hotel too, but the pool was pleasant.
Yan K. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
Every day starts with great breakfast!

Buffet Breakfast, near to the station, Opera House and Harbour Bridge just less than 5 minutes walk!
8.7
The most enjoyable of my time in this hotel is not only the comfortable bed, but also the great variety of buffet breakfast. It was just so nice to start my day with full of energy. You cannot miss this hotel if you are first time travel to Sydney, as this is probably the nearest one to the amazing Opera House.
John C. Couples Australia, September 8, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable

Close to transport,restarants and major attractions
8.7
Our stay was wonderful great staff and food, the only minor crticism was the mattress was bit hard for our liking but overall great value for money. The food and buffet breakfast was first class

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

InterContinental Sydney Hotel SydneyInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Superior City Side RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Deluxe Harbour Bridge View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Twin Deluxe Eastern Harbour View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - King Club Opera House View RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Harbour Executive SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - BuffetInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe OperaInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - A La CarteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cafe Opera - A La CarteInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Tasting RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Tasting RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Rotunda RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Cortile - Bar and LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - LobbyInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Club Floor LoungeInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Treasury RoomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - James Cook BallroomInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Business CenterInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolInterContinental Sydney Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - The Rocks Historic Area


AS-AGWEB-3C03