Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 95 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 95 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

IAIN C.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2014
Good
Teppanyaki restaurant
Good , location not ideal. Rooms are tired and a little damp with all the humidity, but entrance and restaurant are excellent.

Ling Y.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2014
InterContinental Tokyo Bay Hotel
The hotel location is very convenient to both airports, plus free and frequent shuttle to nearby train station although it's just 10 min walking distance. Hotel staff member is good in English and Putonghua communication. Very helpful and proactive in understanding your need and assist. Very impressed.

Anthony A.
United States
June 23, 2014
Good hotel, isolated location, wifi not included.
Clean. Dont think I have three to list.
Family travel trip to Tokyo for 4 nights. Booked hotel based on description that is would sleep 3 adults. This was not correct. It was two single beds but photos modified to make the beds look like two queen beds. Single dad traveling with two kids wasn't a huge issue but it was cramped especially for the price. The rooms are clean and bathroom sufficient but the hotel itself is highly isolated. There is just nothing around it. no food options. Only one convenience store three blocks down. Even the metro line is a secondary train that has very high per trip fees. Long walk to primary train station. Issues a few times with rain. Choose between risking walking in rain or pay $14 one way to take the secondary train monorail two stops. Combined with no dining options close made it difficult to plan your day. We enjoyed Tokyo but would stay anywhere else next time.

Jin L.
Australia
May 29, 2014
Very disappointed!
Location
1. Staff were unhelpful when asked about the shuttle bus 2. Normal check in time was at 3pm we arrived at 5pm and were told our rooms were not ready and that we will need to wait for another 15min 3. Pictures of the hotel room on the hotel website are not true to actual room Over all very disappointing stay at the intercon.

Ann C.
Australia
April 06, 2014
Surprise upgrade
Free upgrade, attentive staff, good location
We arrived at the InterContinental for our last leg during our Japan holiday and were warmly greeted, upgraded and checked in within minutes! The staff were very attentive, helpful and spoke fluent English. The room was lovely with a great view across the bay and within walking distance to the rail connecting into Tokyo Metro. A fantastic end to a wonderful holiday.

Chollapat C.
Thailand
April 06, 2014
Would ve been fair if wasnt the hostile front staf
Location , Brand, Interior
Front staff stiff and rude F&B staff made careless mistakes- mixed up the bills Becareful staying here

Ho Y.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2014
Expensive but luxurious hotel
Great staff service, clean room and fully equipped facilities

Evelyn L.
Taiwan
February 21, 2014
nice view and comfortable
room is big, service is hospitable, view is good

Lai L.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
Friendly and cheerful staff
Superb good customer service skill for all staff:) good job:)
Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff with excellent customer service skill:) Expeacially main enterence staff working so hard in cold and snowing weather.... I'm really appreciated. Thank you all u guys

Suet K.
Macau
October 02, 2013
The hotel is okay
convenient, next to the JR station with some good restaurants around
The staff quality is really bad Please be aware of early check-in as they charged double of the room price which is absolutely unreasonable