or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Internacional Cool Local Hotel

C/ Ramblas 78-80, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Suite Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Interior Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/Cafe Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Interior
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Shelley J. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2014
great hotel on La Ramblas

The location, the very very helpful staff, the rooms
9.3
The staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble. My elderly aunt cannot manage the stairs so they immediately upgraded us, to a room on the same floor as the lift, then as she had difficulty using the bathroom, they moved us again to the invalid room.
Diane R. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
OK for short stay but comfortless

location, staff,
6.3
Very basic accommodation. Staff helpful but no attempt by hotel to give out leaflets and room lacked any information on Barcelona or the services provided by the hotel. Felt like you were passing through. No attempt at comfort in room, though clean laundry etc every day. Breakfast would serve all tastes and nice dining room. Roof terrace great. Pity they did not make more of it, looked tired. In summary, totally lacked atmosphere and good location for transport. Very noisy at night. Not really value for money, especially if you have to pay for breakfast. Staff excellent.
Maybelyn N. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Modern, Acceptably Clean
7.3
Fine, if your priority is just to find a descent place to sleep and have a shower. Therefore, value for money. Their standard room though is a little bit too small. There was hardly enough space for us to move around the room.
James R. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2014
A Nice Place

Location, noise free room, staff
9.3
We had a great four night stay with no problems. The location is fantastic!
Hershey G. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2014
Right in the heart of la rambla

Location is perfect esp for 1st time travellers as it is situated in las ramblas right beside liceu station. Walking distance from la boqueria.
8.3
Location was perfect but room was a bit small compared to the photos in the website. The aircon in our 1st room wasnt functioning well so we asked the staff to transfer us to another room but still the aircon/ room temp was still the same.
Alma M. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2014
well located

along las ramblas, great breakfast, near metro
8
not quiet as close to busy street. next to liceu metro. air conditioning was not working. wifi was intermittent
Alma M. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2014
party street

location times 3
8
cool...
Alexander R. Groups Germany, July 28, 2014
pictures have nothing to do with reality

location
5.7
we had a standard room and a superior room, but there was not really a difference. rooms are old (no idea where the pictures are coming from, we have been in three different rooms because we asked for another room), aircon is not working at all, tv is not working and in one room we had trouble with the shower (staff told us that on monday, after the weekend, someone will take care about the problem). the rooftop has also nothing to do with the pictures. can't say anything about the food... the location is best!!!
Lee N. Groups Hong Kong, July 14, 2014
Very Bad hotel, with no room view, staff is poor

Location and only location
4
Very bad hotel. With following reasons. 1. We have requested higher floor, but what we get is the lowest floor, and the view of the room is inner wall. I am sure there is still room vacancy with higher floor. Anyway, fine... 2. We have paid, but when we request some facilities, e.g. shaving, toothbush, etc. No...ok...it's fine. 3. What's more, when we left the hotel, the staff further charge us city tax. We have explained to them we have already paid it through agoda, the staff doesn't listen our comments, and SHE told us impolitely that it must charge. Still fine?? I don't think so... To be frank, the only thing that worth to live is the location, but I am sure there is much more choice can we choose.
Katharine C. Solo travelers Canada, July 8, 2014
internet is very slow, weak signal throughout hote

close to everything, clean, and our balcony provided an amazing view
8.3
very nice and convenient, very good location and enjoyed it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Suite RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - BathroomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - BathroomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Hotel InteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - BuffetInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Coffee Shop/CafeInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - InteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Hotel InteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - InteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Hotel ExteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorInternacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B03