Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

International Garden Hotel Narita

241-1 Yoshikura, Narita City, Chiba Pref. , Narita International Airport, Tokyo, Japan 286-0133

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
475 reviews

306 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Jamie I. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Amazing hotel and Staff...

the staff...every last one of the staff members are amazing
9.3
This hotel is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. In traveling for my company...I am usually put in very expensive hotels...even hotels in Shinjuku tokyo...however to me they can not match the service the room size and the amazing staff that is at Internation Garden hotel Narita. I have learned the price doesnt necessarily mean better...Ishim group has an amazing hotel that they should forever be proud of...their shuttle drivers are very kind & never late...I was standing outside waiting for the shuttle bus to IGHN & one of the shuttle drivers dropping off at another hotel (which was apart of Ishim groups hotels) asked if I was with his group...He tried to make sure I was ok with the best english he could speak...coming from S. Korea & arriving in Japan on business, I will forever stay with each business trip at the International hotel Narita.
Nightlife Tip: Always make sure you pack casual clothing to attend local Jazz club with live Jazz w/ American Southern Cuisine...I hear this type of Jazz club is suppose to be opening in Narita in September 2013...The Owner comes from the US & offers the best in American Souther, Caribbean, & Hispanic cuisines...be looking for it.
Report this review
Jamie I. Business travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
Amazing hotel with the best staff

The Entrance...the shuttle bus...the staff...the rooms
9
From the moment any guests enters into this Amazing hotel it is like heaven. Dealing with the clerks at the front desk I feel that I have made a family there. I travel to Japan often for business and everytime I go to Japan now I ask my PA to make reservations for me at the International Garden Hotel Narita...Even if my business is in Tokyo, I would rather get up early take the train to Tokyo. The travel is nothing because when it is over, I feel like I am returning home. The rooms are very nice in size...This is just the perfect place for anyone...Doesn't matter if you have or if you have not much...stay at the International Garden Hotel Narita, just once and you will see exactly what I am talking about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go sightseeing because you have free transportation to main points in Narita via the hotel shuttle bus...Free to the train station, the mall, and the airport...take advantage of it.
Report this review
Wen C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel, Staff extremely helpful

Close to airport, Shuttle to mall and Narita station very convenient.
8.7
Convenient location. Shuttle bus from Narita Airport easy to get to. Counter staff very friendly and speaks multiple languages. One of the counter clerk even recognize you after brief encounters. Shuttle bus to Narita Station and Aeon Mall very convenient. Charge for WiFi services.
Report this review
Jamie I. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2013
it was okay, could have been more quieter

my room, transportation, and staff it was great
8.7
the hotel it self was great however, the constant noise from children running around...loud talking people in the wifi area etc. not so great.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great Hotel and very friendly staff.

A very spacious room.
9.3
Had a very busy schedule, but what a great place to relax and feel your away from the hustle and bustle of Tokyo.
Travel tip: Check in as early as you can so you can relax.
Report this review
Alice S. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel set in rice fields, excellent service

Large room, free wireless internet, free bus to Narita
9.7
This was our second stay at the Garden Hotel. It is conveniently located, connected to Narita Airport with a complimentary bus. I love the garden setting, rice fields and rural roads for walking just steps from the hotel. My husband and I spent our morning walking on the roads seeing rice fields. The hotel also has a complmentary bus to te small town of Narita. Hotel staff assisted us in directios to a nearby park for one day of our visit. Our room was clean, quiet, on a non-smoking floor. We would recommd it highly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Narita temple grounds during plum blossom season.
Report this review
Neo P. Families with older children Singapore, February 13, 2013
Isolated location but big rooms

Beautiful surroundings filled with trees and fields. Large rooms.
6.7
First impression given was that the hotel was inaccessible, however there are shuttle buses to and fro the Narita station, Aeon shopping mall and the hotel. Free wifi area and pay-for LAN connection in rooms. The rooms are larger than standard japanese hotel rooms. Great for people who appreciates nature.
Report this review
Roger W. Couples New Zealand, February 13, 2013
Just used it for a stopover between NZ & Europe

Ease of access to airport and Narita town centre (free shuttles), nice quiet room.
9.3
Excellent checkin service. Room with a bit of a view. Room perfectly adequate for a 2 night rest stop on longhaul flights. Enjoyed seeing the "Hotel Chapel Christmas" across the road! Would happily stay there again. Made our first visit to Japan worthwhile.
Report this review
Christopher R. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 11, 2013
great hotel

spacious rooms, good Jaqucuzi
8.7
A good hotel to stay at if you want to be close by Narita, still does not have free wifi in the rooms ,'so it is lagging behind world trends, and rooms are sparsely furnished. could do with having asecond lounge chair per room
Hotel Feature Tip: exceptional value for money and pleasant & helpful staff in all areas .
Report this review
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 11, 2013
twenty minutes by shuttle bus to Narita airport

I was picked up at Narita airport by free shuttle bus and returned to the airport the next morning - also free.
9.7
A very nice friendly and roomy hotel room. Clean and fresh. No water or drinks provided though. A lovely smorgasbord dinner in the hotel was good value for money. The staff were helpful and spoke English. i chose the hotel because I had an early flight the next morning. They gave me a wake up call and the shuttle bus delivered me to the correct terminal and counter. It was a 20 minute ride. I would choose this hotel next time.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 306 reviews Next page
International Garden Hotel Narita TokyoInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - LobbyInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - ReceptionInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - ReceptionInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - ReceptionInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - LobbyInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - InteriorInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - InteriorInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - EntranceInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - LobbyInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - FacilitiesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - FacilitiesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - SpaInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Fitness RoomInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - FacilitiesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - FacilitiesInternational Garden Hotel Narita Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07