Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 261 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Barun S.
Canada
May 19, 2016
Gorgeous place, fantastic stay!
It's been forever since we felt a place deserved a perfect score. But Inthira is ON POINT! The Deluxe Double room with a balacony was gorgeous. Both the restaurant downstairs and the rest of the hotel's hallways and lobbies are beatifully decorated with sophisticated style. The fact that it's a beautifully restored and updated colonial building makes it all that more enthralling. You have several choices for breakfast and the rice porridge was surprisingly good, though I would suggest they include the addition of a fruit plate to really complete the breakset set. The staff were courteous, though not quite the level of friendly that would expect from such a classy hotel. We are so glad we stayed and would highly recommend booking them through Agoda (it's less expensive than walk-in)!

SOMPHONE N.
Laos
May 12, 2016
HOTEL
HOTEL GOOD AND CLEAN LOCATION IN TOWN VERY CONVENIENCE..GOOD FOR TRAVERING FAMILLY.

Lukasz L.
Poland
April 24, 2016
Nice hotel with poor staff
Realy nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and have a lot good facilities like seperate toilet and shower, plugs next to beds, safe, good air-con. The only thing is staff. Not helpful, not talking to you and really looking unhappy. I saw some of this kind opinion and manager was explaining that its an english issue, but its not. I have met in Lao staff talking less english and being much more helpful.

Paul J.
Germany
April 03, 2016
super nice and clean
very nice hotel,clean room,and good food

Judith P.
Germany
March 12, 2016
Very nice hotel, some of the staff could improve
We enjoyed our stay because it is a good place (comfortable beds, a lot of space). Breakfast needed very long as the staff was not very motivated. On the first day I could only have half of my breakfast as we had to leave for a tour. On the first evening one of the staff tried to charge us more than agreed on agoda but with his colleague on the next evening that was not a topic anymore. Overall a good stay.

Kaylen M.
United States
February 19, 2016
Good for a couple nights
Clean, hot showers, comfy bed
I stayed in both the deluxe and suite rooms, which were well appointed. But due to the original building old style doors leading to the patio it was noisy as it overlooks the city's Main Street. Additionally, at times the music from the bar/resto downstairs seemed to be louder in my room than the bar itself. Some staff was quite ambivalent to guest experience, but a couple were quite helpful. Example, had to ask for my orange juice (included in breakfast) 3 times before it showed up. But the rooms themselves are comfy and lovely and clean, and it is a good location. I'd probably stay here again.

Ali C.
Switzerland
February 17, 2016
Too famous! What they offer is not worth for it
Dekoration, breakfast, location
Bathroom was stucked. Showerwater was not going away. So, you were helpless in this stuation. In the floor from toilet was the same problem. When intold them, they did even not understand.

Barbara K.
Poland
February 12, 2016
Very nice
The deluxe rooms are lovely, as are bathrooms and the balkony. The standard rooms are terrible because of the noise from neighbouring building and no windows. The breakfast is okay.

jeanette B.
Australia
January 29, 2016
Excellent stay
Amazing building with great rooms and atmosphere and position overlooking the square is perfect. Interesting way they added bathrooms!

David W.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2016
Amazing place, stylish and atmospheric
Style, comfort and location
Great hotel, probably the best in town.