My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inthira Thakhek

No. 079, Unit 4, Anou Road, Ban Thakhek Kang, Thakhek, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inthira Hotel Sikothabong

Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Reception Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages
Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Interior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Interior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Interior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Entrance Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Kitchen Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Kitchen Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Bathroom Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Bathroom Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Ban Thakhek Kang
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Victor W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Backpacker hotel but pretty nice one.

International menu. Centrally located. Decent rooms.
6
Apart from poor customer service (indifferent staff), the room was ok and what you'd normally look for - clean, comfortable, value for money. Restaurant was decent also.
John H. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
A pretty boutique hotel that is a too expensive

Nicely designed restored French colonial buidling, unique wood panelled rooms, great coffee
6.7
We have mixed feelings about the Inthira. The hotel is quite charming in a nicely restored French colonial bulding a block back from the river. The rooms are artistically designed with lots of wood and certainly different and comfortable. However, our room (and a few others) was located with the window opening onto an internal open stairwell where the noise from the restaurant and in particular the kitchen funnelled staight up and was very loud from 6am. If we had one of these rooms we would not stay here again but if we had one of the other rooms (there are only about 12 or so rooms) we would be consider staying. Also in the negative is the price; it is high for Laos with the hotel pretending it is 4 star when it is 3 at best. We had the 'Cocktail of the Month' deal but never were given the cocktails. The restaurant/coffee shop is good, the Wifi ok. Green Discovery tours has their 'office' in the hotel which is covenient but their prices are expensive. However there are no alternative companies and there is nothing to do in Thakhek itself so everyone ends up booking tours to the caves with this group. I would check out some of the riverfront hotels for deals - they have great views and may be a better value option.
Kevin D. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Probably the best "fancy" hotel in Thakhek

Internet is good, food is good, located in the town center
6
Our stay was OK. The hotel rooms are nice and definitely have a luxurious feel for Laos. The air conditioning did not cool the rooms down as much as you would want when paying this much because the doors have wide gaps and there is a fan built into the wall that is open air directly to the outside. The restaurant downstairs actually has pretty good food and makes their hamburger buns fresh, definitely great if you haven't had a burger in a long time. However, the staff was really difficult to get the attention of when ordering and it's really difficult even to figure out who is working their and who is just sitting around. They were also extremely unkind, rude, and uncaring when I asked if I could simply print off my invitation letter to Vietnam on their printer. They refused and told me to go find a place outside. It took me 2 hours and a more than 1.5 mile walk to finally find a place to do this while Inthira has a working printer hooked up to the front desk that they use every day that they could have done this in 10 seconds.
Cornelius H. Solo travelers South Africa, April 17, 2014
Small but clean.

Compact, good wifi and friendly service
6.3
Staff are accomodating. Rooms are clean and maintained. Some rooms do not have windows. Ask for an upgrade if they have rooms available.
Alan B. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Pretty dull town had a bit of French colonial pasd

Friendly atmosphere and always busy with tourists. Nice old building. Good food
8.3
Room was comfortable and staff were friendly . Food choice was wide and tasty
Binh T. Families with older children Vietnam, February 6, 2014
A restaurant - hotel

Nice food, nice room and nice staff
7.3
It was a bit hard to find the hotel because it looked like a restaurant only. The room was fine with all wood decoration. The facilities were fine but there was no hair dryer. There were mosquitos in the room but not outside. The bed was comfortable as i thought. In short, It was nice over all.
Rhonda D. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Noisy room over restaurant

Comfortable bed clean room
6.7
Our room was located over the busy restaurant so was very noisy
James W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
OK Hotel, but better options

location, price,
5.7
Stay was fine. Breakfast of fried eggs served cold. Had to request my coffee adn orange juice which was eventually served when I had almost finished eating
Tim L. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Great location... Only real option in Thakhek

Location, character, food
8
Fabulous characterful hotel with good friendly knowledgeable staff.
Tim L. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Great character in Thakek

Location, character, food
8
Great location in middle of town. Best in Thakek for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inthira Thakhek ThakhekInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ReceptionInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - EntranceInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - KitchenInthira Thakhek Thakhek - KitchenInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - EntranceInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ReceptionInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Balcony/TerraceInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - FacilitiesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3C01