or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inthira Thakhek

No. 079, Unit 4, Anou Road, Ban Thakhek Kang, Thakhek, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inthira Hotel Sikothabong
Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Reception Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages
Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Interior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Interior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Interior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Entrance Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Kitchen Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Kitchen Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Bathroom Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Bathroom Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Ban Thakhek Kang
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Steven J. Couples Canada, September 5, 2014
Not reccommended

breakfast was decent
5
Our complaints include: Poor lighting and the only window looked directly into another room so we couldn't keep the curtains open. Disturbed by a lot of kitchen noise (banging plates etc) and some kind of loud exhaust vent. The AC unit spewed smoke and other misc moisture, so we couldn't use it. The shower had an annoying constant drip all night, a broken side panel, water squirted from poorly sealed pipes, it was cold and the wand didn't even go in its own holder due to poor and inflexible set up. The bar for hanging clothes on has a fridge under it, making it unusable. The lock on the door was inadequate for sufficient room security. No housekeeping, despite us being gone for hours and leaving a 'please service room' sign on the door. The minibar wasn't stocked according to the list. Strange layout with shower and toilet in separate little stalls on either side of the room that were not very private. Creaky floors / old building. Hotel was hard to find due to poor signage and being located inside of another business. Most of the power outlets didn't work, we only had one working outlet near the sink which in turn meant we couldn't use the bedside light. In summary, we would advise to go somewhere else.
Shirley G. Couples Australia, August 13, 2014
Brilliant

Accommodation, Location, Staff
10
Nothing to dislike.
Robert M. Solo travelers Canada, August 4, 2014
Excellent Stay

Service, Cleanliness, Location
10
I had a really nice stay. It was pouring rain when I arrived and the husband of one of the Lao ladies I met on the bus drove me to the hotel. Service, food and reception was of the highest quality. The staff was friendly, attentive and most helpful.
Cassie B. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
The only real option

Location
8.3
The only real option for comfortable, well presented rooms. Food hit and miss.
Victor W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Backpacker hotel but pretty nice one.

International menu. Centrally located. Decent rooms.
6
Apart from poor customer service (indifferent staff), the room was ok and what you'd normally look for - clean, comfortable, value for money. Restaurant was decent also.
John H. Couples Australia, July 4, 2014
A pretty boutique hotel that is a too expensive

Nicely designed restored French colonial buidling, unique wood panelled rooms, great coffee
6.7
We have mixed feelings about the Inthira. The hotel is quite charming in a nicely restored French colonial bulding a block back from the river. The rooms are artistically designed with lots of wood and certainly different and comfortable. However, our room (and a few others) was located with the window opening onto an internal open stairwell where the noise from the restaurant and in particular the kitchen funnelled staight up and was very loud from 6am. If we had one of these rooms we would not stay here again but if we had one of the other rooms (there are only about 12 or so rooms) we would be consider staying. Also in the negative is the price; it is high for Laos with the hotel pretending it is 4 star when it is 3 at best. We had the 'Cocktail of the Month' deal but never were given the cocktails. The restaurant/coffee shop is good, the Wifi ok. Green Discovery tours has their 'office' in the hotel which is covenient but their prices are expensive. However there are no alternative companies and there is nothing to do in Thakhek itself so everyone ends up booking tours to the caves with this group. I would check out some of the riverfront hotels for deals - they have great views and may be a better value option.
Kevin D. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Probably the best "fancy" hotel in Thakhek

Internet is good, food is good, located in the town center
6
Our stay was OK. The hotel rooms are nice and definitely have a luxurious feel for Laos. The air conditioning did not cool the rooms down as much as you would want when paying this much because the doors have wide gaps and there is a fan built into the wall that is open air directly to the outside. The restaurant downstairs actually has pretty good food and makes their hamburger buns fresh, definitely great if you haven't had a burger in a long time. However, the staff was really difficult to get the attention of when ordering and it's really difficult even to figure out who is working their and who is just sitting around. They were also extremely unkind, rude, and uncaring when I asked if I could simply print off my invitation letter to Vietnam on their printer. They refused and told me to go find a place outside. It took me 2 hours and a more than 1.5 mile walk to finally find a place to do this while Inthira has a working printer hooked up to the front desk that they use every day that they could have done this in 10 seconds.
Cornelius H. Solo travelers South Africa, April 17, 2014
Small but clean.

Compact, good wifi and friendly service
6.3
Staff are accomodating. Rooms are clean and maintained. Some rooms do not have windows. Ask for an upgrade if they have rooms available.
Santanu K. Solo travelers India, February 22, 2014
good

1. good food 2. good location 3. good price
6.7
good
Alan B. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Pretty dull town had a bit of French colonial pasd

Friendly atmosphere and always busy with tourists. Nice old building. Good food
8.3
Room was comfortable and staff were friendly . Food choice was wide and tasty

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inthira Thakhek ThakhekInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ReceptionInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - EntranceInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - KitchenInthira Thakhek Thakhek - KitchenInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - EntranceInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ReceptionInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Balcony/TerraceInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - FacilitiesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ReceptionInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01