or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Inthira Thakhek

No. 079, Unit 4, Anou Road, Ban Thakhek Kang, Thakhek, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Inthira Hotel Sikothabong
Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Exterior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Reception Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages
Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Interior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and Beverages Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Interior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Interior Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Entrance Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Restaurant Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Kitchen Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Kitchen Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Bathroom Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Bathroom Inthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Ban Thakhek Kang
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Kanokwan K. Couples Thailand, December 14, 2014
Best boutique little hotel in Thakhek

Good location Good food Reasonable price
8.7
We stayed 2 nights here with a good quality comparing with the price. The location is great. You can walk like 2 Blocks from the Thai-Laos immigration (shipping).
Pithiphol P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 4, 2014
good location

good service
9
Putaras S. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2014
Mindcool

Staff, Breakfast, Room Design
9.7
I had a good experience during staying hear, it's great...........It will be my first choice if i will be in Thakhek.
Neil L. Couples Australia, September 28, 2014
Average Hotel

Food and Location
7.3
Overall, not a bad place, but not as good as the Inthira at Vang Vieng. Room was good, although a little noisy at the front, try for a room at the back. Food was good, fresh and well prepared, although a little on the expensive side (Vang Vieng offered a 10% discount on meals when you stayed with them). Staff were mainly average and there were a lot of them, mostly asleep, watching TV/Internet and most things seemed just too hard and not overly friendly.
Steven J. Couples Canada, September 5, 2014
Not reccommended

breakfast was decent
5
Our complaints include: Poor lighting and the only window looked directly into another room so we couldn't keep the curtains open. Disturbed by a lot of kitchen noise (banging plates etc) and some kind of loud exhaust vent. The AC unit spewed smoke and other misc moisture, so we couldn't use it. The shower had an annoying constant drip all night, a broken side panel, water squirted from poorly sealed pipes, it was cold and the wand didn't even go in its own holder due to poor and inflexible set up. The bar for hanging clothes on has a fridge under it, making it unusable. The lock on the door was inadequate for sufficient room security. No housekeeping, despite us being gone for hours and leaving a 'please service room' sign on the door. The minibar wasn't stocked according to the list. Strange layout with shower and toilet in separate little stalls on either side of the room that were not very private. Creaky floors / old building. Hotel was hard to find due to poor signage and being located inside of another business. Most of the power outlets didn't work, we only had one working outlet near the sink which in turn meant we couldn't use the bedside light. In summary, we would advise to go somewhere else.
Shirley G. Couples Australia, August 13, 2014
Brilliant

Accommodation, Location, Staff
10
Nothing to dislike.
Robert M. Solo travelers Canada, August 4, 2014
Excellent Stay

Service, Cleanliness, Location
10
I had a really nice stay. It was pouring rain when I arrived and the husband of one of the Lao ladies I met on the bus drove me to the hotel. Service, food and reception was of the highest quality. The staff was friendly, attentive and most helpful.
Cassie B. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
The only real option

Location
8.3
The only real option for comfortable, well presented rooms. Food hit and miss.
Sheila Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 14, 2014
Great rest stop

Value for money, nice restaurant, clean
9.7
Stayed 1 night in Inthira Thakhek after travelling in Laos for more than 7 days. Perfect rest stop I'd say - so value for money. Rooms are clean, Location is great.
Victor W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Backpacker hotel but pretty nice one.

International menu. Centrally located. Decent rooms.
6
Apart from poor customer service (indifferent staff), the room was ok and what you'd normally look for - clean, comfortable, value for money. Restaurant was decent also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Inthira Thakhek ThakhekInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ReceptionInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - EntranceInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - KitchenInthira Thakhek Thakhek - KitchenInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - EntranceInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ExteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ReceptionInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Balcony/TerraceInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - FacilitiesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - BathroomInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Food and BeveragesInthira Thakhek Thakhek - InteriorInthira Thakhek Thakhek - RestaurantInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Coffee Shop/CafeInthira Thakhek Thakhek - ReceptionInthira Thakhek Thakhek - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A02